Business Solutions

2012 Kia Forte

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(14 Reviews)

AB
gravatar
AGNES B.
2012 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/17/2021
Verified Review

2012 Forte performance

My car has a leak, I’m told. I don’t know how that happened since I just drive it. I don’t touch the motor/engine. When I press in the gas to speed up, it’s really difficult to accelerate. Side visibility is somewhat challenging because it’s bulky.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TINA S.
2012 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Verified Review

2012 KIA FORTE KOUP

I have a 2012 KIA Forte Koup with only 36,500 actual miles. I have taken a few road trips but it is my daily driver. The service guys cannot believe how well taken care of it is. Looks brand new. This is a very dependable car with acceleration power when you need it. NEVER had any problems with this car. I make sure it has routine maintenance as required. Great gas mileage!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TINA S.
2012 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2018
Verified Review

Great Car for the Value

I own a 2012 Kia Forte Koup. Very low mileage (just had my 30K service done). Car is very reliable, no problems, good gas mileage, fun to drive and fits me to a "T". I get quite a few comments on the color and how sharp it looks. If I had to buy another new car it would definitely be a Kia.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YM
gravatar
YVONNE M.
2012 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/09/2018
Verified Review

Kia Forte

I love the reliability of my car. The gas mileage is great. It handles great, has a little ‘soup’, comfortable for long distance or around town, and large trunk. The only problem I have is that when my daughters are around they want to ‘take over’ because it is fun for them to drive. If I have anything negative to say it would be that after going from Sorentos down to Forte it is just that. Not as easy to get in and out of, doesn’t give me the visibility that I loved in my Sorentos. It does have a blind spot but I added the little mirrors on my side mirrors and have no more problems with the blind spot. It is in a different class entirely from the SUV’s that I have always had so it isn’t a fair comparison. However, at this stage of my life it’s dependable, and that’s what counts!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
CINDY E.
2012 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2018
Verified Review

Kia Forte Ex

Like it and will keep it for awhile.Nice car, happy with it, like the color, would recommend. Easy to operate features. No real major issues. Economically good and gas. Compact, easy to park in small spaces.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
CINDY E.
2012 Kia Forte
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2017
Verified Review

2012 Kia forte

Good
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PATRICIA S.
2012 Kia Forte
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/17/2016

Forte

Traded it in for a Kia Soul. Love the Soul. Feels roomier, optional steering control is great. Rides well,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WILLIAM S.
2012 Kia Forte
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2016

Kite Forte

Very great car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
STACY G.
2012 Kia Forte
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/12/2016

Fun to drive

I enjoy driving my kia forte, I like the features. It is a good car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MQ
gravatar
MIKE ( Q ) Q.
2012 Kia Forte
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2016

2012 Kia Forte

Excellent value for the money. Reliable, comfortable, and fuel efficient. What more could you ask for in a car?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
KATHRYN M A.
2012 Kia Forte
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2015

2012 forte

I love my car. After suffering a major pelvic and hip injury, comfort was my main concern. The forte has extremely comfortable and spacious seating.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DOROTHY (SR CIT) F.
2012 Kia Forte
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/29/2015

My 2012 Kia Forte

I bought my Kia pre-owned from people I know, and it was well-maintained. It's not my favorite car, but it's working fine and is adequate for my needs. Excellent mileage...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FB
gravatar
Frank B.
2012 Kia Forte
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2015

My 2012 Kia Forte

Overall I am pleased with the vehicle. it serves me well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CAROLINE A.
2012 Kia Forte
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2015

'12 Forte

I like my '12 Forte. My previous care was a '09 Kia Rio. My Forte is a little bigger which I wanted when I shopped for a car. Other than running over a curb and cracking the bottom of my car, I have had to have no other repair work done. I like that Metro Kia takes really good care of my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Kia Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Kia of Puyallup
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10408 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Kia Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Kia of Alhambra
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)