Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(11 Reviews)

RW
RENATE W.
1999 Mazda MX-5 Miata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2021
Verified Review

Loooove my Miata

Fun and very reliable I have hade this car now for 21 years I have replaced the convertible top 2x the Florida sun is very hart on them This last time I finally got a cloth convertible top it holds up much better then the vinyl ones It is always a joy for me to drive this Jewel of a car 👍
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MARK R.
1999 Mazda MX-5 Miata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2020
Verified Review

Fun car to own and drive

This roadster is easy to work on and allows easy access to upper and lower mechanical features. The 10th year anniversary model has premium features which include a Bose radio system and air conditioner (which is not really needed in a roadster).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MZ
gravatar
MAIKE Z.
1999 Mazda MX-5 Miata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Verified Review

Pleased with vehicle 😀

fun to drive, only vehicle we ever owned, besides a motorcycle, that we just go out for a ride. Without a planned arrival location or time return. Very reliable and gets 32 miles per gallon. Quality of construction is good, only negative is a little noisy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VW
gravatar
Veronica W.
1999 Mazda MX-5 Miata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle

It’s a great little car for a stick two seater. I just wish it had air-conditioning it’s too hot in Texas these days to put the roof down because mine is a convertible It has low mileage for a 1999 and has 50,000 miles so I know this car will be around for a long time maybe I’ll pass it to my brother
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DON L.
1999 Mazda MX-5 Miata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2019
Verified Review

A fun car

I own a 1999 Miata w automatic drive w 65 K miles and fun driving it w the top down when possible in Texas . This car is easy to handle and drive w lots of pickup . I’m not excited about the gas mileage of this small 4 Cylinder motor but maybe b/c I do have a heavy foot too . Lol Drive it and enjoy it but make sure u have another car to use daily tho . Don
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SANDRA P.
1999 Mazda MX-5 Miata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2018
Verified Review

20 years and still a great car

My car just needed its second battery has not needed new brakes but once and it is 20 years old. Drives like a new car. This car owes me nothing. Put good oil in it twice a year and it's good to go for six months. People ask me if I want to sell it several times a month. I say no way
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RZ
gravatar
ROBERT Z.
1999 Mazda MX-5 Miata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2018
Verified Review

Miata a fun car to drive.

It has been a fun car to drive. It has mostly been a short commuter and pleasure vehicle. The ride is a bit rough, so it can be exhausting if driving over a couple of hours. The car has actually run great, but the "check engine" light is on as often as not. Usually it is related to the gas cap or some other nonsense. Since it is always "crying wolf" it is of negative value - it just adds to the anxiety that something might really need attention that is being masked by the false warning. This (more than anything else) would make me hesitate before buying another Mazda.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARK W.
1999 Mazda MX-5 Miata
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2017

Simple fun car

Excellent fun car to drive. Would like a little more power Handles great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
Paul C.
1999 Mazda MX-5 Miata
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2017

My Miata

Looks great and fun to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GK
gravatar
GERRY K.
1999 Mazda MX-5 Miata
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2016

Sweet Machine

I owned several MG s and loved them dearly but my Miata is my all time favorite. Still looks good. Still drives well. Still fun to drive. I am a proud owner. The engine has surprising power and she handles like a sports car should. I am fairly tall at 6'1" and the cabin is very comfortable. Plenty of head room and I never feel crowded. Easy to get in and out of. Fairly decent trunk. She is a sweet machine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ARON S.
1999 Mazda MX-5 Miata
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/15/2016

The reliable replacement for the old British sports car.

It's a great little sports car. It reminds me of my old Austin Healey. The major difference is that it is much more reliable. No major electrical problems and the convertible top goes up and down in a breeze.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
Mr. Mazda
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(352 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
All Auto & Truck Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(912 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Towne Mazda
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2140 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

Mazda
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Paradise Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(542 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(710 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(172 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Sullivans Two Unlimited
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(688 Reviews)