Business Solutions

2001 Mazda Tribute

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(14 Reviews)

CF
CECIL F.
2001 Mazda Tribute
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/28/2021
Verified Review

2001 Mazda Tribute es 170 K review

This has been an excellent vehicle. Mileage is at 170000. The rear plugs and coils on the V6 or a little hard to get to. Other than that most of it has been routine maintenance or just Parts wearing out. Still runs excellent
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Ken M.
2001 Mazda Tribute
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2020
Verified Review

Best car I have owned.

Drives well. Love the 4 wheel drive . Can go anywhere. Not great in the mpg department, however. Too bad they stopped making them. So far my favorite car of all time. Good braking system. AC works well. All around a good purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YC
gravatar
YURI C.
2001 Mazda Tribute
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Verified Review

Very reliable car.

Despite the fact that this car doesn't have a good interior design and perhaps for some people an exterior one this car is very reliable and very strong car if you take care of it on time. 19 years old in mine and the car runs smoothly as a new one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SHAWNA J.
2001 Mazda Tribute
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2018
Verified Review

The car is a great car

It’s cool it’s has a few problems but those can be fixed but other than that it’s a really good car and I would recommend my friends to gets this car it’s small but it still has a lot of rooms and it’s has a lot of trunk space
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Deb M.
2001 Mazda Tribute
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2017
Verified Review

I have enjoyed driving the Mazda Tribute. It handles nice and works most of the time. I think it is a good, reliable vehilce. And I like the fact it handles very well in snow.

I received this vehicle about almost 2 years ago and have really enjoyed driving it. It handles well and it has lots of room for me to put my groceries and other things that I need to haul other places, which I am not used to. It is also very helpful in the fact that I can spend more time with my granddaughers because I have the room to transport them to the park, movies, Library or Museum or whevere they need or want to go. Or pick them up from school and spend time with them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SUZANNE L.
2001 Mazda Tribute
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2017

Outstanding vehicle

My 2001 Mazda Tribute is an awesome vehicle. It has 121,800 miles on it and because I have been faithful in preventive maintenance, it still purrs like a kitten. The only maintenance issues I have had were the result of normal wear with the passing of time. i get good gas mileage, this suv is very comfortable to drive/ride in, and I feel safe in it. My goal is to have the first Mazda Tribute in Broward County with an antique tag, and this goal is looking good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JANIE L.
2001 Mazda Tribute
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2017

Great car

Great car for cruising around! Love the extra space with small SUV like car . Lots of head room . Very durable car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SUZANNE L.
2001 Mazda Tribute
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2016

Outstanding SUV

I am currently driving a 2001 Mazda Tribute, and I love this vehicle. I feel safe in it, and I really enjoy driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JUDI B.
2001 Mazda Tribute
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2016

Great car

I have always taken good care of this vehicle. I still love it. Love it's looks. Love how it handles. Love the size.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Mary G.
2001 Mazda Tribute
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/09/2016

2001 Mazda Tribute

Other than the less than awesome gas mileage, it's a beast and makes me feel safe. I've had it for almost 6 years, I love the 4 wheel drive, and I will never buy another 2 wheel drive as long as I live in the Northeast.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Beverly B.
2001 Mazda Tribute
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2016

It is my anticipation that this vehicle will last longer than me. That is my instruction to my mechanic.

Purchased new in 2001, my Tribute has performed consistently and reliably for over 15 years. The key to its longevity is my careful attention to maintenance and my complete trust in my mechanic's ability to do what has to be done to keep this wonderful machine going. This professional care is attributed to Curt's Auto Care here in Boulder City; specifically owner Mike Gardner. In over 15 years, the vehicle has never left me abandoned due to mechanical failure, and I have taken it (and its four wheel drive) where angels fear to tread. It is very disappointing to me that Mazda no longer manufacturers the Tribute; the more recent 'crossovers' simply don't cut it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SUZANNE L.
2001 Mazda Tribute
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2015

Outstanding Vehicle

I love my Tribute. I have been driving this car since I bought it new in 2001, and have not experienced any problems outside of normal wear and tear. My goal with this car is to have the first Mazda Tribute in Broward County with an antique tag on it, and with the help of Marty's Complete Auto and the good Lord willing that I can drive long to reach that goal, I'll make it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Burt M.
2001 Mazda Tribute
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2015

2001 Mazda Tribute

Very reliable and (so far) economical to drive and own. Haven't tried the Ford version yet. Also haven't tried the all-wheel drive type.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KATHI C.
2001 Mazda Tribute
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2015

I LOVE THIS CAR!

I bought my 2001 Mazda Tribute V-6 in the spring of 2003. I had previously owned a Ford Probe (joint venture car -- I called it "the Mazda in Ford clothing" and got such good service out of it, I knew I wanted to stay with Mazda for my next vehicle. Drove to Virginia from Maryland to purchase it (car had 30,000 miles on it) and have been a very happy camper ever since. In the last several months (2015) I have had to replace some front end parts, but that's what I consider normal wear and tear at this point. But other than regular oil changes and tune-ups, this vehicle has served me faithfully! If I had to replace it, I don't know what I would want, so I'm going to continue to take good care of it and drive it until the wheels fall off. Zoom! Zoom! Zoom!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
Mr. Mazda
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(353 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
All Auto & Truck Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(912 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Towne Mazda
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2142 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

Mazda
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Paradise Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(542 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(711 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(173 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Sullivans Two Unlimited
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(688 Reviews)