Business Solutions

2005 Mazda Tribute

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(11 Reviews)

MC
gravatar
MARK C.
2005 Mazda Tribute
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/01/2021
Verified Review

05 Mazda Tribute oye vae.

Good transportation roomy. I purchased as a second owner as is. Major repairs were needed transmission, rear main seal, changed timing belt just because of age of vehicle. The SUV had low mileage however I didn’t to take any chances. After having a replacement transmission for 1 1/2 years the compressor stop working in the tranny. I’ve had transmission replaced again. I’m not sure what else could go wrong. However other than those mentioned the Tribute is good transportation. Gas mileage is 2.5 stars. Average 14-18 mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JANIS G.
2005 Mazda Tribute
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/29/2021
Verified Review

So many repairs

First of all I have to say that I really love my Mazda Tribute. Unfortunately, I have purchased it at least 3 times over! Every few months another thing needs repair or replacing. Lots of trouble with the wheels/brakes/calipers/lines. In the past 3 years I have had to have the brakes done 3 times + Transmission, water pump, multiple sensors, exhaust system, the rear window fell out,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
SHARLA F.
2005 Mazda Tribute
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2020
Verified Review

Love my car!

Best vehicle I've ever owned! It's now 15 yrs old w 50000 miles & no mechanical problems! Just usual things, battery, alternator, tires.... Nothing major! I don't want another vehicle. Hope it keeps running. I'm a Sr so it could happen. 🙏
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
Deidra R.
2005 Mazda Tribute
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle

Fun and hardworking mini suv. We've had this it's entire life. Our 1st one was totalled but insurance covered a new car so I promptly ordered this one online. The only things I'd wish for would be 4 wheel drive, a bit more room in the back (my daughter and I sleep in the back while camping) and an outlet in the very back for charging or powering things. We've gone on several extremelyvrough roads and some off road adventures and she holds up and handles well. I have the 5 speed and pretty beefy tires. Love love love!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CO
gravatar
Candy O.
2005 Mazda Tribute
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Verified Review

2005 TRIBUTE

I absolutely love my Tribute. I bought it new in 2004. It’s my daily and dog hauler. One alternator change and ignition coils were the most work it needed until 179,350 miles. Then I needed a new motor. I opted to get a new motor rather than scrap the vehicle. Now it’s on it’s new life and I’m glad it’s back in my driveway and on the road. I highly recommend the Mazda Tribute.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
Deidra R.
2005 Mazda Tribute
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2019
Verified Review

Love this vehicle!

This suv is amazing! I have the manual 5 speed and love it! It is a 4 cylinder but it really gas a ton of get up and go! It handles well and has gotten me through some interesting boulder strewn roads and it's not a 4x4! I just wish it was a little longer since my daughter and I sleep in the back for camping. I'm having trouble getting a replacement driver's side seat though. The padding is worn down to the metal parts (2005).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
Deidra R.
2005 Mazda Tribute
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2018
Verified Review

Love my suv

I've had my Tribute since it was new. I love it. I just wish it was a teensy bit longer to be able to stretch out for more comfortable sleeping in the back. I love it!!!! It's gotten me into and through a lot of crazy places! Washed out roads, etc. Just think where I could go in a 4x4! Ha!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARY D.
2005 Mazda Tribute
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2018
Verified Review

Another Mazda

The Tribute is the third of my Mazda vehicles, the first 2 being a Mazda Navajo. I feel that it has been a good value for the money and has consistently gotten me through snow and ice storms, going to and from the hospital and clinic in all hours of the day and night, and now living up near Mt. Hood. It has never let me down! It has over 112,000 miles now, and I anticipate many more happy miles in its future. I have consistently kept up with recommended service checks and do not feel that the repairs recommended have been excessive. Just recently there have been a number of them from the 100,000 mile check-up, but I feel that has to be expected! The service has been excellent! When I purchased it I wanted another 2-door, which was not available, but over time, particularly with grandchildren to consider, think the 4-door was perfect. Will I replace it at some point? Maybe - but it would be another Mazda!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
Patricia M.
2005 Mazda Tribute
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2016

Tribute

Love my Tribute. Held up well, with little problems. Carries alot of stuff in it, especially when I need to fold the seats down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SANDY R.
2005 Mazda Tribute
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2015

Love My Tribute

I have no interest or itch to get a new vehicle. This Madza Tribute 2005 has been the best SUV I have ever had. I got it fr4om CarMax with only 9 miles on it. I hope to keep this vehicle around forever. It currently has 127,015 miles on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JOHN K.
2005 Mazda Tribute
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2015

Great car that meets my needs

106,000 plus miles and only a few repairs required mostly the wear and tear items.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
Mr. Mazda
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(353 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
All Auto & Truck Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(912 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Towne Mazda
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2142 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

Mazda
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Paradise Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(542 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(711 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(173 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Sullivans Two Unlimited
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(688 Reviews)