Business Solutions

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(53 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(53 Reviews)

RS
Rossana S.
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

I love my car, how it drives and how comfortable it is. This car will alway be with me don't plan on selling it at all. I wish I could buy a other car for my children but unfortunately its not available.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
Andrew R.
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2022

Bring back the FJ....

Bought my 2007 'C' Group FJ at a year old with 30,000km. Daily driver for 13.5 years. Still drives as well as it did then. But, alas, nothing is forever. I'm at 275,000miles (445,000 km) and my head gasket is done. Exhaust pushing coolant out the rad cap / overflow with subsequent overheating resulting. People tell me I did ok, but the goal had been 500,000+km. Still works fine until the overheating begins. Not sure what to do. But absolutely the best vehicle I've ever owned. Reliable....goes anywhere....tows....comfortable etc. And looks great with a canoe on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TWYLA L.
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2021
Verified Review

First Year Model

I never buy a car the first year out. My Toyota FJ was an exception and a great one. I bought my new FJ in '07. It has 155k miles on it. An alternator is the only thing I've ever had to do beyond regular maintenance. After 14 years, I still love the vehicle. It is built great, totally dependable, and I'm keeping it forever. Can't go wrong with an FJ. Bill L.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHARON S.
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle and gets decent mileage.

Aside from the problem of having the windshield broken twice due to the upright position, this vehicle has been great. You have to get used to being aware of the vision problems due to window placement too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DIANNA E.
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2021
Verified Review

Fj Toyota

I can’t say enough good things about this vehicle! It is very safe, responsive and very sturdy! I bought this vehicle brand new and it has never let me down. It performs great mountain terrain snow and ice!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
KATHLEEN A.
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2021
Verified Review

Mini tank

I bought my FJ new in 2007 and I have not been disappointed since! Great all weather vehicle and with regular maintenance it runs & performs like a champ! This is the best vehicle I have owned & there have been many! If you have a chance to buy one-do!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NF
gravatar
NORA F.
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2021
Verified Review

High mileage

My Fj has over 417000 miles on it. It is so versatile. This has to be the best vehicle I've ever owned. I tow a horse trailer once in a while. Never had any problems. I wish they didn't stop making them. Looking forward to hitting 500000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ANNE D.
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2020
Verified Review

2007 FJ CRUISER IS SO MUCH FUN!

Thoroughly enjoy my FJ CRUISER. It is not fancy. It is the base model. Perfect for me to load up the dogs and go for a ride. Just use a broom to clean it out. It is heavy and I feel so safe in it. Just what I wanted in transportation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHARON S.
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
Verified Review

Love my FJ

Hope she lasts forever, especially because she has a manual transmission, and so few vehicles have them now. Only problem is the angle of the windshield makes it prone to cracks, stone pits, and breaking. On my second windshield, and need a third one this spring. Mine is a 2007 FJ.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
WAYNE B.
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020
Verified Review

Very reliable vehicle

I owned a Wrangler Jeep for 25 years loved it but now I drive an FJ and wish I had started out with it for this vehicle never gives me problems mechanically RX automotive less the owner keeps it in Tip-Top shape..... The only negative I have is that they discontinue making the FJ and two I would rather have it with a hatchback instead of a door that swings open from the passenger side in the back
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NF
gravatar
NORA F.
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Verified Review

Excellent

I have a 2007 Toyota FJ cruiser I love my vehicle I have over 413,000 miles on it I take it everywhere it hauls, Tows and is just an all-around workhorse I love my Toyota. I f Toyota made this one again I definitely would get it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
Greg W.
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Verified Review

A Few Quirks, but...

It's the best vehicle I've owned in 40 years, and the longest lasting; 14 years and going strong. I can't imagine getting rid of this baby-- will probably do some mods and restoration and keep it another 15 years and 250,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TWYLA L.
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Verified Review

Toyota FJ

Bough it new in '07, first year out. I have never bought a first year of any model! However, this car has been the bomb! I've literally had no issues. Been religious on y maintenance and upkeep, and it has served me well. I'd buy another one...if I could. Toyota makes a great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Roxana B.
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2019
Verified Review

Love Love lOVE

I have had my FJ for 11 years and plan on having it till I die and then my son will have it . I have taken good care or her and she has saved my life twice from her respondcivness and I get a lot of compliments on her
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
Greg W.
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2019
Verified Review

13 Years and Going Strong

Best car I've ever owned-- longest lived car I've ever owned-- lowest maintenance car I've ever owned, looking forward to doing some mods and upgrades. If Toyota reintroduces a new generation of FJ, I'll be first in line.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DON M.
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2019
Verified Review

Best suv to drive.

The Toyota FJ. Runs great handles great. Come on. It’s a Toyota. Will keep it forever. Good style , inside is fun to ride in. It has a style of its own. It’s a one of a kind Toyota FJ. I hope they make them again, this time don’t use plastic parts , that fade and did color , like the Toyota paint jobs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
kimberly a.
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2019
Verified Review

I love my car!

Best car I've ever had for forty years! It goes everywhere and is extremely reliable. Ive had it for 12 years without any major issues. ♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆▪☆▪
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
WAYNE B.
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2018
Verified Review

2007 better than my jeep wrangler

I was a Jeep Wrangler owner for 25 years. Thought I would never own anything else. But when I was able to buy a FJ cruiser for a very reasonable price. I was pleasantly surprised how much better it was then my wrangler jeep. In Dependability, performance and maintenance free. 140,000 miles and sill runs like the 1st day I bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CORINNE H.
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2018
Verified Review

2007 FJ Cruiser

I purchased my 2007 FJ Cruiser new and have been satisfied with it ever since. I have had minimal maintenance done on it and have been happy with it overall. It has over 150,000 miles on it now and I plan on keeping it indefinitely.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CAROL J.
2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2018
Verified Review

Love my FJ

210,000 miles. All mine. I got her brand new in 2007 and she has taken me up and down the west coast, across the Cascades and Rockies, over roads and where no road has ever been. Fantastic vehicle! She even tows my 18' trailer house wherever I want to take it, on or off road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 53 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2240 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22435 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10821 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7661 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores