Business Solutions

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16 Reviews)

AJ
ALICE J.
2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

Love it. Very dependable

I will be glad when they start back making them in the USA so I could get a new one. Love the one I have also.?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LT L.
2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2019
Verified Review

Capable, Durable, Reliable

I’m on my second FJ, having purchased a used 2007 (the first year they were imported to the United States) and traded it in on a new 2014 (the last year they were imported to the US). The both rigs have served me well. Though both the automatic and six-speed manual transmission versions have low range gearing for the 4x4 system when one is in deep muck, snow, or on other off-road surfaces that call for the extra traction, the manual is unique in that it features an AWD system that will transfer power to gripping wheels when any slip is detected in normal driving. This helps for inbetween situations such as roads partially covered with snow or alternating ice and pavement. Rather than shifting into full-time 4WD and risking binding or strain in the drivetrain, with the manual, the system kicks in when it’s needed. It’s been fully capable on its own in most snowy and icy situations I’ve encountered in the Pacific Northwest. FJs built after the 2007 model year feature a rear view camera. Those built after 2009 have some slight reinforcement or redesign in the engine bay fender area to address some cracking that affected some early first or second year models. After 2010, the engine was reprogrammed to accept regular gasoline instead of the premium that was recommended for the 2007-09 models. Blind spots are a challenge with this rig, but that’s the only negative I have. Love my FJ.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOSEPH B.
2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2018
Verified Review

This is one tough ride. The "sight" issue is nothing if you properly use your mirrors and make no quick lane changes.

We love the FJ. We also wonder why Toyota doesn't bring them in to the USA again. It's a little rough riding, but that's the nature of a short wheel base high center 4WD. To improve visibility we take out the rear seat headrests when we have no passengers. Be sure to use the 4WD per owner's manual to keep the bearings good. It is a really fun vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
EMMETT W.
2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2018
Verified Review

Love My 2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser

The perfect Oregonian automobile!. Elicits looks and thumbs up from other drivers. Handles well in the inner-city and rural roads. When matched with speciality wheels its look is accentuated. The gray body with the white top has great apoeal. The front interior offers a sophisticated off road look and feel. With factory FJ floor mats the interior is further accentuated.The tear hatch area has plenty of storage space. With folding bacseats there is even more space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHELLE M.
2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2018
Verified Review

I absolutely love my FJ

For more than 30 years I’ve been a Chevy Girl. But I absolutely love my FJ. I live where our winters are long and hard my FJ glides through the snow like butter I feel so safe and in control when driving. The only thing I wish more is that you still made them and in a 4 door so I can fit all my grandkids and a bigger gas tank. Other than that I’m in love. Thank you
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Richard W.
2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2018
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

Reliable, fun and unique all in one package. This is the best true 4 x 4 on the market and as an outdoorsman l have been in many vehicles like this and this is number one. Many of the outdoor guides that l fish with have FJ Cruisers both domestic and abroad and it is a universal favorite.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANDREW JAMES P.
2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2017

Best vehicle ever

Highest resale for multiple years running but why would you ever sell such an awesome, reliable vehicle. I get compliments everywhere I go. This machine loves the snow and ice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TAMARA S.
2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2017

best car ever

love this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
Teresa T.
2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2016

2014 FJ Cruiser

Love my vehicle and so do all of my family and friends.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WT
gravatar
WILLIAM T.
2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2016

Toyota FJ Cruiser

My Toyota FJ Cruiser is a pleasure to drive. The backup mirror in the rear view mirror makes it so easy to park into tight spots, and to back in to even tighter areas. Shifting into 4WD on the go is a seamless transition. The heated seats makes it cozy on cold days. The response I receive when I turn the wheel makes me feel at times that I am driving a racing car. The Cruiser also has the tightest turning radius I have experienced in a long time. The FJ Cruiser is the best SUV I have ever owned. Thank you, Parker Toyota for this pleasurable vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JUNE S.
2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2016

LOVE IT

It's efficient, good looking, rugged, runs great and instruments are user friendly!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WT
gravatar
WILLIAM T.
2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2016

Toyota FJ Cruiser

The FJ Cruiser is a very nimble vehicle. She handles well, responsive to the slightest turn of the steering wheel. Their is sufficient room for a family of four with plenty of space in the back to carry groceries, camping equipment, or the family dog. She also handles like a charm in snow and/or slush. I am an assistant Scout Master, and hauling Boy Scouts is very easy with this vehicle. The ground clearance makes it a snap to traverse the back roads (or no roads!) as if I were driving a city street, The rubber interior makes it a breeze to clean up after a weekend outing with the Scouts.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANDREW P.
2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2016

Best vehicle. Love to drive it.

Great styling, comfort and reliability. Four wheel disc brakes, four wheel drive, v6 power and rear locker with Atrac and Crawl Control. Very fun to drive and it gets a lot of attention. Bluetooth radio is a plus too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JON E.
2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2015

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my FJ

Best car ever!! Bought the 2014 Ultimate Trail Teams & always receive compliments on it. Love this vehicle!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MICHAEL G.
2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2015

fj cruiser

This is my 2nd.FJ. both bought new.Wish they had them when I was younger.the automatic gets same mpg as the stick did. Still very blind spots in back. excellent car for man & beast +my equipment. Also is always a conversation car.love the appearance
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MICHAEL G.
2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2015

2014 fj cruiser

This is my 2nd one.Gave the other to nephew in Alaska. this 1 has slush box.It is better than the stick, also same mileage.Go anywhere. No hesitation.even with oem tires.Backed into 2 cars on 2 different times, rear vision is a figment of your imagination.its stlll gets attention.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1320 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2223 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22355 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10806 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores