Business Solutions

2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(38 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(38 Reviews)

GT
gravatar
GARY T.
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

Great Truck

This truck has been very reliable. No issues and I use it to tow our trailer all over the US. Comfortable riding. I will hang on to this truck till it dies. I keep getting inquires from the dealer but I rip the letter up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RY
gravatar
RICHARD Y.
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

Toyota Quality Excels

This is my second Tundra and both have been amazing vehicles. With 50,000 miles on this truck, nothing has needed replacing other that the normal maintenance and a set of tires. Definitely a great vehicle for the snowy conditions of Idaho.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BENJAMIN W.
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Verified Review

I love this truck.

I have driven the 2017 tundra for 6 months now and it is absolutely the best truck I have had. I love the room in the cab the roll down back window is fantastic. The truck drives so nice and the four wheel drive works so good I have had it out on some trails and in the woods and it is very dependable and fun to drive. it does not have all the bells and whistles that other trucks have. but it is a Toyota and that counts for a lot of miles and a dependable vehicle. so over all I am very happy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Kenneth M.
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021
Verified Review

#1 truck still

My 2017 tundra has been everything I have hoped for and more. 70k miles and runs like the first day I got it. I have added a 3 inch leveler kit, running lights, massive sound system, tinted windows and running boards. It is complete
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOE C.
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
Verified Review

DEPENDABLE!!

Love my 2017 Toyota Tundra!!! Drives smooth and I can always count on it! ❤️ Roomy inside. I just wish the glove compartment was bigger as there is so much room but no extra compartments other than the compartments between the front 2 seats
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BN
gravatar
BARRY N.
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2020
Verified Review

2017 Toyota Tundra

In my opinion, the best truck out there for the person who tows, hunts, fishes and handles their own household and yardwork. The fit and finish of every Toyota vehicle we've owned (this is our 5th), is simply second to none. There are other trucks out there that may package more bells and whistles for about the same money, but in my experience, those competitors build quality and reliability are not to the same standard as the Toyota product. Everyone has their own favorite, and that's cool, but unless Toyota fails to keep up introducing functionality updates to their trucks, I'm a Tundra owner for life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
ROBERT R.
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2020
Verified Review

Very nice

I like the clean cut look and the color, i like how much power it has, i like the bedcover, i like the color, i think the 4x4 in it, i like the fuel economy, i like the power it has, i would totally recommend this to a friends, the tundra was nicely built.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NL
gravatar
NICOLE L.
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
Verified Review

2017 Tundra electrical shortage

I took my Tundra in for some electrical work. I was sold a battery and assumed I got the same battery I gave for credit, but I was sold the wrong battery. Long story short I shorted out my electrical (positive to negative reverse polarity). I was expecting the worst. I had my truck towed to TCA and they had me turned around in about a day and a half and again the total bill was much, much lower than I had anticipated. The service team and mechanics are honest, polite, everything is clean (no grease in your car upon return like I have experienced at some places). I just can't say enough. Highest of recommendations!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DQ
gravatar
DAVID Q.
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2019
Verified Review

The ride and the roomy interior

The ride and roomy interior of the Tundra make you question that you are in a pickup. It is a superb vehicle. Beautiful and comfortable and reliable and a bargain price. It is our 7th Toyota and our first Tundra. We plan to replace it with another Tundra when the new design comes out. Toyota can not be beaten for reliability, value, and design.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
gravatar
GARY A.
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2019
Verified Review

Better than I expected

I purchased my platinum Tundra in mid 2017. I bought it to tow my RV trailer and it did so with ease. I have since sold the RV and bought a motor home. Nonetheless my Tundra is my work horse. We drive to Seattle once or twice every three months and almost exclusively drive my Tundra. I love the ride and handling of it. I sure wish it had other features to make it a plush platinum platform tho: Independent rear defrost, heated steering wheel, front camera, blind side warning sound, ability to turn camera on even when driving, larger diameter cup holders, and perhaps a more plush interior.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Steven M.
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2018
Verified Review

Best truck on the market

Toyota is built to last. Period. This truck is a beast! It pulls a trailer very well. Good daily driver. Plenty of features. This truck will last me for 25 years. It will be passed on to my daughter when she's old enough to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ALEJANDRO L.
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2018
Verified Review

Dependable

Great turning radious, comfort,reliability,style. Trustworthy vehicle name. Easy to drive. Great in the NW weather, handleing. Love the heated seats. Love the body style. Feel safe in it. Lots of room in and out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LUVIS H.
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2018
Verified Review

My Toyota

Excellent performance, our loved one. Pull our camper nicely and easy, take us everywhere and the 4 transmission have been great to us. The room inside is fantastic and all the accessories make us feel very comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PAUL S.
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2018
Verified Review

Tundra

Best truck I ever owned, I've had chevy, Honda and a ford and by far this truck is awesome. My son has one and told us to go check them out. Once I drove it I knew this was the truck for me. Love it, and my wife likes to drive it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BRITTANY G.
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2018
Verified Review

Best truck!

Once again Toyota has proven themselves and I am still and will remain a loyal Toyota customer. For my CDA friends, see Parker Toyota if your in the market. Got a smoking deal on a brand new truck, and for those who know, they can create some pretty sick trucks to your specifications. See Chase!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BRENT M T.
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2018
Verified Review

AWESOME!!

this truck is awesome. plenty of room very comfortable and over a damn good ride. I will never buy another truck. I absolutely love it!! I uber in this truck and everyone that gets in it tells me how nice of a truck it is and how comfortable and how much room it has.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BLAKE P.
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2017
Verified Review

Toyota tundra

Very nice truck to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CARLOS R.
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2017
Verified Review

Mean looking Tundra

Very happy with my new Truck.?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CYNTHIA M.
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2017
Verified Review

Nice, reliable, safe, great quality truck

I love this truck! It's everything I wanted it to be! Quiet, handles great, smooth ride, comfortable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IA
gravatar
Inocencio A.
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2017

    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 38 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22412 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7658 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores