Style image original

2017
Toyota
Tundra 4WD

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

14 Reviews

Latest review about 1 month ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome truck..."

I love this truck. It's the most expensive vehicle I have ever purchased and worth every penny. It has power and torque for days, has decent visibility, steering is accurate, looks great, and has tons of space! I did the math too, is has the worse gas mileage out of the competition but I expect it to be the most dependable. Think about how many more moving parts that V-6 twin turbo has in one of the competitor's truck that will one day need to be replaced. There's a reason why Toyota and Honda don't put turbos or super chargers into their cars...they break more! I've had a Toyota Pick-Up, Camry, RAV4, and FJ Cruiser before this Tundra and not once did I need a jump or have to call a tow truck to pick me up.

Pros
Powerful engine, naturally aspirated, great sound, looks awesome, spacious, great resale value

Cons
Gas mileage...yup, just gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/09/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tundra TRD 4x4 crewmax 1794"

So far, I love it! My Tundra pulls double duty as a state-wide business trip vehicle and personal RV trailer hauler. It serves both purposes excellently. Oh, and the sunset mica paint color gets lots of compliments.

Pros
Excellent RV trailer hauler. Very powerful and smooth.

Cons
The Pandora music freezes upon restarting the vehicle, after turning off the vehicle on two occasions. This may be a software glitch. Have seen the same complaint by others on the Internet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/01/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great truck"

This Tundra maxcrew cab shortbed 4x4 TRD is even better then I thought it would be. Ride great, a TON of room on the inside and the 4.6 V8 has lots of power. I couldn't be happier.

Pros
Great turning ratios. Easy to drive. Comfortable, layout is easy to see and use.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/30/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Toyota tundra 2017 "

This is the first Toyota . So far it has performed great have lots of options that I wouldn't think will be on the truck they make a very safe to drive. So far I love my Toyota . I hope a service for a long time.

Pros
The seating is very comfortable and makes a long drive easier. The controls are very assessable and easy to operate.

Cons
I have no cons at this time. This is my first Toyota.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/09/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Toyota Tundra"

I have recently purchased my third Tundra. Very happy with this truck the only complaint I have is the gas mileage. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lovin' our new Tundra TRD"

Best truck buying experience so far.

Pros
great truck for the money. has all the features I want and will enjoy driving it for many years to come

Cons
Would have liked some features to be standard, such as power rear slider window, heated seats and right lane assist on the display.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/06/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my tundra!"

Great truck!

Pros
Tow ability!

Cons
No push button start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"TRD 4 wheel drive"

Excellent truck just drove it to California. Safe as can be. Especially in the bad weather 🚙

Pros
Bad ass truck

Cons
Getting use to the color

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/03/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Toyota Tundra 4 x 4"

Purchase was best car buying experience ever. Hustle free every step of the way. Will definitely return when I purchase another Yoyota. This was my 4th Toyota truck and my 7th Toyaota purchase all together.

Pros
Comfort inside, four wheel drive comes in handy where I live and works great on the iciest roads and snow.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/29/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good truck"

I bought it because I have owned five new Toyotas during my life and never had trouble with any of them. I do think they need to be more aggressive with technology. Ford had me sold on the 3.5 twin turbo eco boost but seems there is a problem at the factory. If they clear that up my next vehicle will be a Ford.

Pros
Reliability!

Cons
Fuel consumption is 16 mpg highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my new tundra"

Love my new tundra this truck is everything I wanted and more so happy with it I enjoy driving it and taking it to Vancouver Toyota for upgrades and accessories

Pros
Extremely technologically advanced but very user-friendly

Cons
None that I can find

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/29/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"King of the road"

Best truck ever made! Like riding on a cushion of air. Outstanding performance and handling. Last truck you'll ever buy.

Pros
It's a Toyota

Cons
Probably never need to buy another

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"What can i say."

I have driven F-150s and have never seen such a large cabin as i did in the Tundra. Truck feels solid. I drove the 2nd night with the truck in a raging storm and were at peace and comfort .

Pros
everything.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/18/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome truck "

Love this truck it does everything I need and more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 14 Review