Business Solutions

2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(47 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(47 Reviews)

MS
gravatar
Mark S.
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2021
Verified Review

Only the best

I’ve had Fords and Chevys when it comes to pickups, as well as automobiles. I had to give up on them, the reliability was poor at best and the support from the manufacturers was the same. I have so many stories of major problems with both that I could write a book. I am on my second Tundra, and I have nothing but praise. They are well built and reliable, and the service at my dealer is second to none. Those that complain about the mileage? It’s a TRUCK!! Personally I do not want a “truck” with some V6 in it. It has to work much harder to do the job that my 5.7 does.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/29/2021
Verified Review

Tundra

My second tundra had a 2008 Now 2018 same truck , except more hi tech safety features . Probably the best light truck, half ton , these trucks are good if you don’t overload them. Not a great truck if you constantly haul heavy loads. Get a 3/4 ton or 1 ton. Go diesel
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
STEVE H.
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2021
Verified Review

Almost perfection

I love my 2018 1794 Edition Tundra......with a few exceptions. First the good things: incredible power, very comfortable, quiet and safe. The best interior of all full size trucks. Now for the challenges: poor reception from satellite antennae. poor picture on back up camera and the side mirrors are placed where they block your view of on-coming traffic from the side.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mark S.
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Verified Review

Best half ton truck on the market

I have owned both Ford and Chevy trucks. The Ford had 21,000 miles on it when it was purchased, the Chevy was new. Both of them had inexcusable problems. The Chevy had transmission issues within two months of purchase, and it was a manual transmission. I had to argue with the dealer about the cost of repair and still ended up paying on repairs for the next 45K miles. The Fords differential died at about 89K miles, and a month later the transmission went belly up. It cost nearly 900.00 for differential repairs and about 3200.00 to get yanked off the highway and have a Jasper transmission flown in from Oklahoma. The Chevy was a commuter vehicle only. The Ford towed a travel trailer occasionally. Being an easy on the gas pedal driver none of these problems should have been problems. The Toyota Tundra is a completely different beast. I’ve owned two and they have given me zero issues. I went from a 2012 to a 2018. I was able to get a thirty-eight gallon fuel tank and some additional equipment on it to improve its towing capability. I do all necessary maintenance, by the book, and it just keeps going. Not so with Chevy or Ford. The Tundras don’t seem to rust out either provided you keep it clean. Tundras wheel wells are lined to prevent stones from causing damage. Look under most Fords and Chevys and you see painted metal, period. A few trips down an unsaved road and you have a rust farm. Do the research, you will see how well the Tundras hold up. There are many Tundras out there that have made the million mile mark and are still going strong. For those that are pro USA vehicles the Tundras are built in Texas. As long as I need a truck I will always own Tundras. Any vehicle will eventually have some repairs but a whole lot less with Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
gravatar
WILLIAM G.
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/10/2020
Verified Review

Ok not great

Tundra does truck stuff fine. Tows and hauls well. Comfort is terrible. Seats are terribly uncomfortable if traveling over 1 hour. Ride is overly stiff. Gas mileage is atrocious. No rear window defrost, window and door switches don’t light up at night making it difficult to unlock doors or roll down windows. Had 3 recalls which means additional trips to the dealer. Headlights are amazing but reflect terribly in falling snow even on low beam and angled down. Interior is basic and functional. Navigation is useless and will continually get you lost.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
BRIAN J.
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/14/2020
Verified Review

Tundra

It’s an alright truck could be better but it gets the job done. Could have more features on it then it already has would love to upgrade soon in future. Sometime in the near future I will trade in my truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mark S.
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Verified Review

The only half ton truck to own

I’ve had Chevy and Ford half ton trucks in the past and had nothing but major problems. My 2018 Tundra is my second Tundra and I will never go back to Chevy or Ford. The Tundras are built well and hold up, period! I use mine to tow a travel trailer, haul mulch, etc. Both 2012 and 2018 Tundras have never needed anything but basic maintenance. The 2012 brakes alone lasted 99,000 miles! If you’re not a lead foot the mileage (without towing) has gotten me almost 21 miles to a gallon if I’m easy on the gas. I hear at some point that Toyota will have a diesel model, that would be the icing on the cake!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JEFFREY J.
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
Verified Review

1794 Tundra

It’s my third Tundra. Came in to look at buying used and upgrade to a 5.7 L engine. Wife told the salesman that it needed to be something special. The Smoked Mesquite color sold me. I already new after owning 2 previous Tundras that they were the most reliable truck on the road. Now I drive the best looking and most comfortable 1794 in town.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
James S.
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Verified Review

Tundra

I've owned Jeep, Ford, Chevy and Dodge. I really enjoy the Tundra more than any of the other trucks I've owned! Would buy again without hesitation!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JEFF M.
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/17/2020
Verified Review

A truck

Great truck 👍.even if it is a import name it's built in The US.handles great pulls RV up to 9800#w/ tow pks 5.7 liters. Previous own a Chevy Silverado small V8 4.8 lt. traded it in on the tundra won't go back consider a Ford F-150 but with a alum body not tuff enough
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TIMOTHY C.
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Verified Review

First drive

I purchased my 2018 tundra SR5 TRD yesterday and drove it 6 hours in a blizzard. The traction is awesome and the truck almost drives itself. I would recommend this truck to any guy or gal looking for a great truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JOSE O.
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2019
Verified Review

Tundra 18

Great vehicle, toyota quality culture is one of the best!!! You don’t need to service the vehicle so often, just enjoy your time without being worried about mechanical problems, waisting time at the dealer and best of all, you don’t have a Christmas tree in your dash board with all those alarms and faults!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SUZIE M.
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2019
Verified Review

2018 Toyota Tundra!

We got our New Toyota Tundra and it is loaded with everything!!! It is a Fabulous truck and we LOVE IT!!! The ONLY disappointment is the "stereo" system, the speakers are WEAK!!! This truck also made it to the finish line with a 10........but the speakers are awful!!!!! People enjoy listening to their music.......don't cut corners on the stereo systems!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DEAN E.
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2019
Verified Review

Best pickup truck on the road

This truck does it all in an understated manner. Power, prestige, reliability, comfort, safety, quality you can see and feel. Other brands may brag about the latest plastic gizmo they've added to their trucks to make them more modern and get the fake news truck media to sing their praises (for the new plastic gizmo!). All I can say I'll be resting easy for many years to come knowing I have a my Toyota Tundra ready and waiting for me in the driveway!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PAUL S.
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/19/2019
Verified Review

Good truck

Should have more standard features. Like remote start, heated steering wheel and definitely storage under the rear seat. I shouldn’t have to go and purchase an aftermarket box to have that. The space is there so it should already be there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JEFFREY J.
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2019
Verified Review

2018 Tundra 1794

I feel I am driving the best looking, best built, most comfortable and longest lasting truck on the road. The brown (burnt mesquite) gets noticed and brings me compliments wherever I go. The crew cab rear seating is the most spacious I have seen.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMES C.
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2019
Verified Review

2018 Tundra SR

So far, so good. Good ride. nice layout. Enjoy the forward visibility. I've never heard anything bad about the trucks. Would have like to see a few more features made standard to the SR, such as intermitted wipers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TIMOTHY L.
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/21/2018
Verified Review

2018 Tundra

As soon as you cold start it every morning the engine revs to 1500 RPM with zero oil pressure. The cam chains slap around until tensioners get oil pressure. Nice! The a/c compressor slugs with liquid the 1st time you engage it each morning, Awesome! As soon as you lift your foot off the throttle the transmission instantly starts downshifting, not allowing any coasting unless you shift to N, wasting fuel & needlessly wearing the clutch packs, Cool! No interior cargo storage, Delicious! 11 MPG in town, 15 MPG highway with stock wheels & an old man driving it, Please sir, may I have another? Leather seats already crumbling after 3 months because you have to put your full weight on the outside corner to get out of the truck, even with steering wheel in and up all the way, also, how long can those motors keep moving the steering wheel and seats every time you get in and out before they are worn out? sexy! I like spending money ;)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
WENDY L.
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2018
Verified Review

Great truck.

Great truck for work with enough style to go to town in. Needs air suspension for hauling heavy loads or towing. Great power but the fuel economy isnt great. Does very well off road. I use it in a logging application and it gets worked pretty hard. No problems yet
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHAEL S.
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2018
Verified Review

2018 Tundra

This truck is awesome. I did my homework on all trucks and this by far is the most reliable truck in the business. I bought a 2007 tundra and not have had one issue but a starter in 170,000 miles. This 2018 tundra is great for pulling and very fun to drive. Gas milage is not so hot at 15 mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 47 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1320 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2223 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22354 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10806 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores