Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

1141 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (29)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5517252/5Overall Rating 3.5517252/5Overall Rating 3.5517252/5rating 3.5517252rating 3.5517252
Original
Overall Rating 2.06897/5Overall Rating 2.06897/5rating 2.06897rating 2.06897rating 2.06897
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


LM
Leonard M.
Pittsburgh, PA
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019 Category: Service
Terrific service!
I went in on my scheduled time and was taken care of by Scott . My car was ready in short time. I have been coming to Cochran Hyundai in South Hills since I bought the car there 12 years ago and have no complaints.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/23/2019

Thank you so so much for allowing us the chance to service your vehicle. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Have a great day!!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

EB
Elizabeth B.
Pittsburgh, PA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2019 Category: Service
Time spent at dealerships/was quick
Quick in and out
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/22/2019

Great to hear we got you in and out in a timely fashion. Thank you again for allowing us the chance to be your service provider.

Have a great day!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

MK
Maury K.
Pittsburgh, PA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019 Category: Service
Serving
What a wonderful service department
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/22/2019

Great to hear you are delighted with our service. We appreciate and value the chance to work on your vehicle and look forward to seeing you again.

Have a great day.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/18/2019 Category: Service
absurd pricing
Price to replace 2 rotors is 8x the cost of the parts.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/19/2019

Thank you for reaching out to me. Sorry you feel this way about your recent service visit. Please allow me a chance to review this and I will be reaching back out to you in the near future.

Have a great day!!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

WS
William S.
Pittsburgh, PA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Firmware upgrade
Minimal wait. Work was accomplished at the scheduled time. Courteous
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/18/2019

Great to hear we didn't keep you. Thank you again for allowing us the chance to service your vehicle.

Have a great day!!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Got my annual inspection done, the personnel was helpful and very patiently replied to all my questions.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/18/2019

Great to hear that my staff answered and addressed all of your concerns. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you.

Have a great day!!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

FR
Frank R.
Pittsburgh, PA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
good service
service is good them get me out quickly and my next car will be bought at #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/18/2019

Thank you for allowing us the chance to service your vehicle.

Have a great day!!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Bethel Park, PA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Hyudai donota
Quick service. Dependible
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/18/2019

Great to hear that we were quick and dependable. See you next time.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

KG
Karen G.
Pittsburgh, PA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
hello
nice people and good work
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/18/2019

Thank you for the kind words.

Have a great day!!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

JH
Janet H.
Oakdale, PA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Inspection
Really a great experience. Made my appointment online, waited for my vehicle for a short time, great service
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/18/2019

Great to hear that everything went smoothly for you. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and see you next time.

Have a great day!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

CA
Christina A.
Carnegie, PA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Everyone is always pleasant, I usually drop my car off in the morning and come back later and it’s an easy transaction at pick up.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/15/2019

Great to hear that we are keeping it easy for you. We appreciate having the opportunity to serve you and look forward to seeing you again at your next visit.

Take care and have a great day.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

RN
Ryan N.
Pittsburgh, PA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Very Good Service and Dealership
They took care of everything that was needed and did it quickly and got me on my way. They were very knowledgeable about my car and took care of some software updates that I was not aware of, which was appreciated.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/11/2019

Great to hear that we got everything sorted out. That said I wanted to say "thank you" for allowing us the opportunity to service your vehicle here with us.

See you next time and have a great day!!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

GM
Gary M.
Pittsburgh, PA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Efficient and helpful
efficient service.in all aspects.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/09/2019

Gary

Glad we were able to help you and get you out in a timely fashion. Thank you again for allowing us the chance to service your Hyundai. 

Have a great day!!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

JJ
John J.
Pittsburgh, PA
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019 Category: Service
Great People To Deal With
Always treated great and the people are friendly. Never had a problem with servicing my vehicle there.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/09/2019

Great to hear that  your visit went well. We look forward to seeing you at your next service visit.

Have a great day!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019 Category: Service
Great experience
Everything was great!
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/03/2019

Good to hear that your service visit was great!! Thank you again for allowing us the chance to service your vehicle.

Have a great day.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

NT
Ned T.
Pittsburgh, PA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019 Category: Service
Always treated like a friend
Had to go for service on 2 separate days for recall/software upgrade on 2 different sonatas that I own. Hyundai in its recall letter estimated that the service would take at least an hour. The first one took about 50 minutes, the second one even a little less than that. The service people are always pleasant, considerate, and treat me with the upmost respect. No wonder I have purchased 5 cars from this dealership!
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/03/2019

Thank you for the great review!!! We are glad that we keep meeting and exceeding your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Have a great day

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019 Category: Service
great service
great service
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/01/2019

Thank you for a great review and allowing us the opportunity to address your needs. We appreciate the opportunity and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Have a great day!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

SR
Sharon R.
Crafton, PA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019 Category: Service
Outstanding
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, a very pleasant experience
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 03/29/2019

Thank you for the kind words and great review. We look forward to seeing you again at your next visit.

Have a great day!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

PM
Patrick M.
PA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
On time appointments and fast service.
I have been to the service department many times and they do a great job.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 03/29/2019

Good to hear that we have met and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for allowing us the chance to serve you.

Have a great day!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Speedy service
I love going to this shop, the people are friendly and they always make sure I’m taking care of!
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 03/29/2019

Thank you for the kind words and I am glad that my team got you in and out. Thank you for allowing us the chance to serve you. see you next time.

Have a great day!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com