Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

1141 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (29)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5517252/5Overall Rating 3.5517252/5Overall Rating 3.5517252/5rating 3.5517252rating 3.5517252
Original
Overall Rating 2.06897/5Overall Rating 2.06897/5rating 2.06897rating 2.06897rating 2.06897
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 22 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Monroeville, PA
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/14/2019 Category: Service
Update the status to customer
Call the customer or update the status when the equipment is delivered
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 05/15/2019

Ms Lee

Sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't go as planned. I left you a voice mail and would like to discuss the situation further with you. Please feel free to reach out to me anytime. i do apologize again and I am looking forward to speaking with you soon.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 05/16/2019

Hello it's Jim again. I just left a voice mail for you as well. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience. I would like to discuss further with you about what happened on this visit.

Talk to you then

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 05/17/2019

Hi it's Jim again. I did just leave another voice mail and I would like to speak with you again about this service visit. Talk to you soon.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/18/2019 Category: Service
absurd pricing
Price to replace 2 rotors is 8x the cost of the parts.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 04/19/2019

Thank you for reaching out to me. Sorry you feel this way about your recent service visit. Please allow me a chance to review this and I will be reaching back out to you in the near future.

Have a great day!!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Lancaster, PA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Disappointed
Employees stole from vehicle.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/15/2018



I am speaking to the Srvice Tech and the Service Advisor and I will be following up with you shortly. Talk to you soon. 

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/15/2018

Can you give me a call at your earliest convenience? I just tried calling and your voice mail is full. Talk to you soon

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/15/2018

Mark

Great speaking with you today. Thank you for sharing with me your service experience. I again do apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. When you get a minute please email me a copy of the invoice that shows your Tire balance and I will be glad to submit a check request for you. Again thank you for allowing me the chance to correct this oversight.

Take care and have a great day.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

MN
Michael N.
Castle Shann, PA
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Answer the phone.
Answer the phone and check the after hour drop box.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/10/2018

Michael

Sorry you had issue with your service visit. I would like to review this with my staff on Monday and follow up with you then? I do apologize again and looking forward to speaking with you on Monday. Take care and enjoy the rest of the weekend!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/13/2018

Michael

Hello it's Jim from SH Hyundai. I left you a voice mail yesterday. Still looking forward to speak with you about a resolution for your situation. Please give me a call at your earliestconvenience.

Talk you soon.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/14/2018

Mike


Thank you for getting back to me I do appreciate the feedback. I will be speaking with my team about this situation so it will not happen again. I do apologize again for this. I will be sending you a resurvey. It is my report card showing that I have reached out to you and attempted to resolve your concern. If you could take a minute and fill it out appropriately I would appreciate it. As always if you have any questions please feel free to give me a call.


Thank you again for your time


Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/01/2018 Category: Service
Below average center
Sub par service.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 10/02/2018

Sir

Please give us a call when you have a chance. I left you a voice mail and I would like to review your service visit.

Talk to you soon

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 10/04/2018

Sir

I have left you two voice mails. I would like to talk more about your recent service visit. Please give me a call and talk to you soon.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

SO
Sarah O.
Pittsburgh, PA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Misleading service fees
I already recommended to a friend but not sure if i would do it again.
Also when i purchases a year ago, there was a big delay getting my registration and i was supposed to be given a free fill up of gas.. never saw that..
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 08/01/2018

Hello my name is Jim. I just left you a voice mail please give me a call when you can.

Thank you

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 08/06/2018

Just reaching out again. Would like to speak with you about your service visit. Talk to you soon.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

HS
HOWARD S.
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/29/2017 Category: Service
Cochran Hyundai
Meh! I need to take it back in to get the oil changed. I thought I had asked. This is probably a learning lesson for me. I love Hyundai.
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 10/30/2017

Hello Howard,
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and providing your feedback. I am really sorry about your service visit. If you wanted the 15k mile service that should have at least included an oil change. I am going to have a conversation with the advisor so this doesn't happen in the future. We truly appreciate your business at #1 Cochran and look forward to seeing you in the future. If you need anything feel free to give us a call. Thank you again

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/21/2017 Category: Service
Kind and Courteous Staff - Expensive Service
I do not usually take my car to the dealership for routine maintenance because I have found that they always overcharge for service. My regular mechanic did not want to make the necessary repairs until he knew that the computer diagnostic in my car didn't simply need a factory upgrade. He even provided information for the dealer's mechanics indicating what the problem was. Not only was I charged for running the diagnostic, but the estimate for the repair was more than $100 to $1200 over the price quoted by my mechanic.
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 08/22/2017

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and providing your feedback. I do apologize about the fee. The diagnostic fee is a standard fee that we charge for any diagnostic service. Pulling a code in the system is always the end. The code will give you a direction to go into however before just condemning a part the technician does have to check power and ground and multiple other parts before saying that a part is bad and he does need payed for his time. We truly appreciate your business at #1 Cochran and look forward to seeing you in the future. If you need anything feel free to give us a call. Thank you again

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

MM
Mary M.
Pittsburgh, PA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/03/2017 Category: Service
Disappointed in the service
Xxx
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 05/04/2017

Hello Mary,
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and providing your feedback. I do apologize about the tires, I assure you that they are new and not used. If you would like feel free to stop by and we will get them clean for you. We truly appreciate your business at #1 Cochran and look forward to seeing you in the future. If you need anything feel free to give us a call. Thank you again.

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602

AC
ADAM C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/22/2017 Category: Service
Double-Down on the Duping...
I am pleased that someone from Cochran took the time respond to my review. Unfortunately the response doubled-down on the misinformation I was initially given. I did thorough research after I had the service done, checking the manual, reputable car blogs, etc. A Fuel Induction Service is NOT the same thing as the Fuel Additive in my car's maintenance schedule. It is MAJOR overkill and MUCH more expensive. My lack of car knowledge was taken advantage of. Sure "they" recommend it every 15,000 miles but, "they" are trying to make extra money.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/22/2017 Category: Service
I got DUPED into unnecessary service...
I DO suggest buying a car from #1 Cochran. However, i was just sold a service that was COMPLETELY unnecessary and cost me over $100. While the service was explained to me, the REASON for it was not. I thought it was a routine maintenance procedure. When i picked up the car and looked up what they did, it was not needed on my car and is NOT part of routine maintenance. (a "fuel additive" was due, not "fuel induction service".)
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 02/22/2017

Hello Adam,
     Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. I do apologize about your service visit. The fuel induction service is recommended every 15,000 miles due to the design of a direct injected engine. It is a recommendation however it replaces the fuel additive that is on the maintenance schedule because it cleans more thoroughly. Again I apologize for this if there is anything that I can do for you feel free to get in contact with me. 


Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/23/2017 Category: Service
No call
Even after I gave a bad review, no attempt was made to reach me other than an auto reply. #disappointed.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/23/2017 Category: Service
Rude and messy
Too much to write. Rude customer service rep and grease on my drivers seat. Looking to sell this car and never look back.
Ben M., Sevice Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 01/24/2017

Hello,
     Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and providing your feedback. I do apologize about your experience here. Please feel free to reach out to me so maybe I can help. We truly appreciate your business at #1 Cochran and look forward to seeing you in the future. If you need anything feel free to give us a call. Thank you again.

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
2770 West Liberty Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15216
Office: 412-892-4420
Fax: 412-892-4602

BD
Barbara D.
Bridgeville, PA
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/28/2016 Category: Service
I wrote my comment on the previous page. If it was not received let me know
I just sent my review, if you did not get it. P)ease let me know and I can resend it
Ben M., Sevice Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 10/31/2016

Hello Barbara,
          Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and providing your feedback. I am sorry that you feel the service has been going downhill. We have been upgrading to a new system which doesn't always let us print the multi-point inspections. Please feel free to contact me so that I can help bring your business back and provide a better experience in the future. We truly appreciate your business at #1 Cochran and look forward to seeing you in the future. If you need anything feel free to give us a call. Thank you again.

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
2770 West Liberty Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15216
Office: 412-892-4420
Fax: 412-892-4602

JO
John O.
Mc Donald, PA
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/22/2016 Category: Service
Jordon Nardozi the service mangeer would be the only reason I would come back
Servvice manager provided great customer service. He seems to have to make up for the short comings of the parts dept.
Ben M., Sevice Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 10/24/2016

Hello John,
     Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and provide your feedback. Thank you also for the great words about Jordan. I am very sorry however about what happened with your part. I will look into what the breakdown was and hopefully ensure that this doesn't happen again. Please if there is anything else that I can do for you feel free to reach out to me. Again I am sorry and hope that we can improve the parts department so this doesn't happen in the future.

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
2770 West Liberty Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15216
Office: 412-892-4420
Fax: 412-892-4602

PF
Patricia F.
Pittsburgh, PA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/08/2016 Category: Service
Would NOT return.
First I had to argue about my warranty as they insisted my car was out and I would have to pay for the work! My car has 30,000 miles and we've owned it for 4 years……they finally realized after frustrating discussion for us that they pulled up the work order for someone else's car. Emphasized need to have car thoroughly checked over as we were headed from Pgh to FL ………halfway through the trip, engine light comes back on!! Our car is remaining in FL with family and now they have to deal with the unsettled issues. +++ interesting that my car is out of warranty this November and I will have to begin paying for the repairs!!! Not happy with HYUNDAI from the get go---ongoing issues with engine and gas mileage has NEVER lived up to advertised claim. (which drew me to the car in the first place)
Benjamin M. from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 08/08/2016

Hello Patricia,
      Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and provide your feedback. Firstly I sincerely apologize about your service here. That is something that should never happen I will look into this and have a conversation with all involved. When the vehicle is in Florida when the vehicle goes out of warranty the dealership down there can send in a goodwill repair request to have Hyundai pay for the repair. Again I am so sorry about this happening. Please let me know if there is anything that I can do. Thank you.


Verified Customer
Oakdale, PA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/19/2016 Category: Service
No good service technicians
Hello,

Every time I go for service the technicians have problem finding the issues. I had to go to there 5 times in order to them find that the remote control had to be changed, this is unacceptable. I also went there twice for a noise, first time they said that everything was fine, and last time they said the same but I had to say to please check it again because is not possible. After spent 3.5 hours they finally found that an Axel must be changed.
I think that service must ensure that their technician are well qualified the service is getting bad.

there is not service center around so I have not choice.
Benjamin M. from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/19/2016

Hello,
     Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and provide your feedback. I apologize that it took so many visits to diagnose your key fob and noise concern. I assure you all the technicians that I have working here are all factory certified and the gentleman that was working on your vehicle has been with us for over 30 years. Unfortunately there are times that a full diagnosis can take a little longer due to the nature and frequency of the occurrence. If there is anything that I can do to help resolve this please feel free to contact me. Thank you again and I look forward to talking to you.


PB
Peter B.
Pittsburgh, PA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/05/2016 Category: Service
Slow service
My oil change took close to 2 hours, this after being told it would (and should have) only taken 45 minutes
Ben M., Sevice Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/06/2016

Hello Peter,
     Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and providing your feedback. I am sorry that it took so long for your oil change, a more realistic time or a status update should have been communicated to you. Please feel free to contact with anything that we can do to make this a 5 star experience and hopefully not have this issue in the future. We truly appreciate your business at #1 Cochran and look forward to seeing you in the future. If you need anything feel free to give us a call. Thank you again.

Benjamin Mainwaring
Service and Parts Director
2770 West Liberty Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15216
Office: 412-892-4420
Fax: 412-892-4602