Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

1141 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (29)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5517252/5Overall Rating 3.5517252/5Overall Rating 3.5517252/5rating 3.5517252rating 3.5517252
Original
Overall Rating 2.06897/5Overall Rating 2.06897/5rating 2.06897rating 2.06897rating 2.06897
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


PM
Paul M.
Pittsburgh, PA
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/12/2019 Category: Service
serice quality
I feel that you push service I don't need right away
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 03/13/2019

Thank you again for allowing us the chance to service your vehicle. We appreciate the business and wish you a great day!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

DF
Deborah F.
Pittsburgh, PA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/09/2019 Category: Service
Everyone I encountered was very friendly.
I took my car in for several recall issues. While it was there, they found 2 lights to be out in the rear of the car. To replace each bulb cost $14. I appreciate the convenience in having them replace the bulbs, but am surprised by the cost for the parts and 5 minutes of labor it would take to replace them. Not a complaint, merely an observation.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 03/13/2019

Thank you again for allowing us the chance to service your vehicle. We appreciate the business and wish you a great day!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

EJ
Edward J.
Pittsburgh, PA
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/18/2019 Category: Service
time was taken to listen to my request
as above
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 02/19/2019

Edward

Great speaking with you the other day. Glad to hear that we exceeded your expectaions durng your visit. Looking forward to seeing you on the next.

Have a great day!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

AC
Andrew C.
Mc Donald, PA
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/15/2019 Category: Service
No comments to add.
No comments to add
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 02/15/2019

Great to hear from you. Sorry about our parking situation. It can be challenging some day's and if you are ever in need of a place to pull in just park in front of the service doors and walk in. Me and or my staff will handle it from there. 

Take care have a great weekend!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Carnegie, PA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Honesty
We appreciate that the service rep was honest about the repair and did not make unnecessary extra repairs.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 02/06/2019

Thank you for allowing us the chance to serve you. See you soon.

Have a great day.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

JT
Jessica T.
Pittsburgh, PA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Good
They did a very good job
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 01/11/2019

Thank you for the great review and the kind words.

Have a great day!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

JP
Jim P.
Pittsburgh, PA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Not blank
Present
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 01/09/2019

Thanks for the kind words and great review.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/16/2018 Category: Service
Good service
They got the part and repaired in a timely manner.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 12/17/2018

Thank you for the great review!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/10/2018 Category: Service
AP
Great job.

EE
Elizabeth E.
Pittsburgh, PA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2018 Category: Service
Good person in South Hill
I complained again for not having CD player in 2018 Elantra, the man named Daryl offered to record my cd so I can play my classical music in my car. I was so great full that I almost cried!! You do have a good person in South Hill. The guy the sold the did no such thing. Hi
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/30/2018

Thank you 

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

FL
Fara L.
Pittsburgh, PA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2018 Category: Service
Location, Location, Location !
Iam very happy with my purchases and service at Cochran Hyundai of South Hills. However, the amenities leave much to be desired. I know you can't do anything about geography! But, how about offering a valet service to park the cars when coming in for service. I am disabled, and it is VERY hard to park on your slanted lot and then walk in with my walker. You are not handicapped accessible in my opinion. Better chairs in the lounge area and a coffee bar would be great!
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/29/2018

Thank you for the kind words and great review. Yes our location does offer some challenges. We appreciate the feed back and will take itinto consideration.

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2018 Category: Service
convenient for me
Everything went well, except for the part where they could've taken a moment after rotating my tires to put some air in them. The inspection sticker removal was also a little messy.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/26/2018

Thank you for the great review!!

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
The service was very good. The car was ready in a reasonable time and no unnecessary repairs were recommended. Getting in and out was very easy. I received a good deal for the price. The service attendant acted a little strange however.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 11/15/2018

Thank you for the great review and kind words.

Have a great day!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Friendly employees
Most of service complete and satisfactory. A quick run through the car wash would have been appreciated.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 10/17/2018

Glad you had a great service experience. It was great waiting on you and looking forward to seeing you at the next service visit.

Have a great day.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

KT
Kathleen T.
Pittsburgh, PA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/27/2018 Category: Service
I give them 10 STARS!!!!!
EXCELLENT!!!
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 09/27/2018

Great speaking with you today and looking forward to seeing you on your next service visit.

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Very Personable
Staff always helpful
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 08/27/2018

It was a pleasure to work with you and we we will see you on your next service visit. Thank you again for the kind words and have a great day!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

MS
Michael S.
Pittsburgh, PA
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Needs additional parking
Parking
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 08/24/2018

Thank you for the great review. I do apologize about the parking. please keep in mind anytime that you come for service feel free to pull in the service drive and our porter will tend to parking the car. 

Take care and have a great day!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2018 Category: Service
Location to my home & work
Safety is my prime concern...that repairs are done with this as high priority.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 08/20/2018

Thank you for the kind review and looking forward to seeing you on your next service visit.

Have a great day!


Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

JY
Jonathan Y.
Pittsburgh, PA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/28/2018 Category: Service
Great people
The service is great and the people are nice. It's easy to schedule an appointment online.
JAMES J., Service Manager from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/28/2018

Jonathan

Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you at your next service visit. Take care and have a great weekend!!

Jim

James Jablonski
Service Manager 
4123433200ext 19017
jjablonski@cochran.com

RL
Robert L.
Bethel Park, PA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Oil Overfill
Problem solved
BENJAMIN M., Service and Parts Director from #1 Cochran Hyundai of South Hills responded on 07/16/2018

Thanks for your business

Matt Gerlach
Service and Parts Director
bmainwaring@cochran.com
Office - 412-892-4420
Fax - 412-892-4602