Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

763 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 18 days ago

Reviews


JL
James L.
Michigan
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/29/2019 Category: Service
James said that the place did a good job, they were expensive but found things on his vehicle he did know about. The owner was straight up and he was a good guy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TL
TOM L.
Chelsea, MI
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019
great shop
great mechanics , service was prompt . I will reccomend

CR
Casey R.
Michigan
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019 Category: Service
Casey said they worked with his schedule and was very accommodating. They charged him what they had quoted.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2019
Good at setting up and fufilling appointment times.
I got the sense they were knowledgeable about their work. I'd have preferred more feedback on the work they completed, not just what work looks to be next.

GS
GLEN S.
Dexter, MI
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019
Outstanding Service
This company is awesome. I was able to get a last minute appointment for an oil change.

Everyone is always courteous as professional.

Thanks for your service!

CG
CANDY G.
Ypsilanti, MI
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2019
Great friendly service
Friendly, knowledgeable and gets the job done. Thank you.

AA
ABDULLAH A.
Ann Arbor, MI
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2019
Nice work
Quick service. No waiting time. Nice staff.

SB
SARA B.
Ann Arbor, MI
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
Awesome service!
Advanced Auto was able to fit my daughter’s 2000 Subaru Outback in for service, even without an appointment, and then take the time to check it out throughly. We depend on Advanced Auto to keep our older fleet, three Subaru’s and one Jeep, up and running and they have done an excellent job over the years. This is especially important with two younger drivers and all of us expecting safe, reliable vehicles.

Thanks to the Advanced Auto team you are awesome!

CR
CHRIS R.
Ann Arbor, MI
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2019
Oil Change
Great service and a great price.

LC
Larry C.
Michigan
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Larry said they were fine. He looks forward to using them in the future.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
JAYLEN W.
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019
Fast & Friendly
Despite them being super busy, they were still able to change my oil in a reasonable amount of time. The check in and out process was easy and even though my car needed an extra amount of oil, it was the cheapest I’ve ever paid for an oil change. Definitely will be back again!

MK
MARTHA K.
Ann Arbor, MI
Saturn Astra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
2008 Saturn Astra
2008 Saturn Astra needed several repairs which AA identified researched and completed in a timely manner. They worked to keep us informed and to keep costs under control. The car is running smoothly and safely again!

TC
THERESE C.
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2019
Perfect
Prompt and respectful

AR
ALLSON R.
Ann Arbor, MI
Jaguar X-TYPE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
Great Job!
Your work on both of my cars this week has been great.

RS
Rena S.
Canton, MI
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Rena said it was kind of last minute and they were quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JV
JOHN V.
Saline, MI
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019
Easy to work with. Timely turnaround on a major repair.
They conduct their business very professionally. This is the second transmission rebuild they have done for me. The first one we experienced no problems at all for years. The second one (different vehicle), has been perfect so far, but it has only been a few weeks. They follow up (after 1500 miles) to make sure there will be no problems in the future and I appreciate their diligence.

KM
KEVIN M.
Ann Arbor, MI
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/20/2019
Clutch replacement
Dropped off on a Tuesday and clutch replacement was recommended. Repair approved on Wednesday morning shorty after they open. Quoted $1400 and told a couple of days. I checked Friday morning and was told it should be ready end of day. Called later to check around noon and was told it would not be ready and they don’t know why I was told Friday end of day.
Call Monday, told it would be ready after 2 pm. I ask if I should call or just show up after 2. I was reassured 2 would be fine. At 2, while at counter I’m told the car now does not rev or accelerate correctly. I was told they would have a tech diagnosis after they finish another car’s oil change. A while later I’m offered a ride home because the are getting conflicting diagnosis, the repair may have been done incorrectly. I have to call at noon the next day to be told, yes the repair was not done correctly. They did fix the repair. They did not charge for the extra labor. I’m not sure why but now the steering wheel is not centered. So now when the steering wheel is straight the car steers to the left. I have given up as I cannot afford to be without the car any longer. I have neuropathy and all the walking and busses is too much.

Verified Customer
Ann Arbor, MI
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
Excellent Service
Professional and affordable service. Very pleased with my entire experience.

Verified Customer
Ann Arbor, MI
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/13/2019
Took way too long to get an oil change
It took about 1.25 hours to get a standard oil change (with an appointment).

Verified Customer
Ann Arbor, MI
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
Repaired malfunctioning turbocharger on Subaru Outback XT
I have a 2006 Subaru Outback XT with 160,000 miles. It started losing power on the highway and smoke began billowing out from underneath the hood. The mechanics at Advanced Automotive quickly diagnosed the problem which was a malfunctioning turbocharger. They replaced it and now the engine runs like new with great acceleration.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 763 in total