Overview

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

288 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


SS
Steven S.
North Charleston, SC
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/14/2017 Category: Service
Steven said he was taken advantage of.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 04/17/2017

Steven how can you possibly ay that. Your car was towed to my shop. It was found to have a faulty starter. you agreed to the price of repair(part plus labor,taxes). Part came in and you were on your way. Other shops would have taken days on that repair? how can you possibly state you were taken advantage of?


DF
Dave F.
Charleston, SC
Subaru Legacy
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/18/2016 Category: Service
Dave said he originally took his vehicle to his personal mechanic who found his vehicle was having a transmission issue. He then took his vehicle to a transmission specialist, who did a diagnostic and found that there was an issue with his catalytic converter, so he took his vehicle to this business. They changed out the catalytic converter for him but it did not improve the issue. He plans on taking his vehicle back to this facility to have them do another diagnostic test on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 09/23/2016

Dave thanks for your vote of confidence. Please feel free to bring the mustang back and we will diagnose it properly.bob ZobelOwner


FL
FRED L.
Charleston, SC
Dodge Grand Caravan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/08/2016
Service.
Can you please me a copy of my repair. .......lewisf@cofc.edu.............Thank you.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 07/12/2016

Fred thanks for your business. A copy of your invoice has been sent.
Thanksagain
Bob Zobel
owner


NH
Noah H.
Charleston, SC
Pontiac Firebird
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/14/2016 Category: Service
Noah said he had to take his vehicle back to this business 10 minutes after picking it up because the issue he took the vehicle in for came back. He is at this business now.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 01/17/2016

Noah
thanks for your business. We have fixed your car in the past with no issues. Your current issue is electrical. Our computer told us it was your mass air flow. We replaced that item. It ran much better. You brought it back stating it was still miss firing. We then found that it would fire intermitenly on the left bank. That is a computer problem inside the car. It needs a ecm which we have ordered. It has to be flashed. Once this is done it should run fine. You have an older car with a high performance engine. These problems will occur.
Bob Zobel owner


DS
Denny S.
Charleston, SC
Mazda 626
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/26/2015 Category: Service
Denny said his experience was fair and the service was pretty good, but the prices were a little high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB Z. from American Automotive responded on 03/02/2015

Denny has been a long time customer and we appreciate his business. We have done oil changes up to having his transmission rebuilt. This was not his first oil change in his f250 diesel truck with us. He knew the price before we did the work. Maybe he does not realize it takes 15 quarts of Rotilla oil plus the oil filter.. Then I have to pay to have his used oil removed.We have also done numerous repairs to his wife's car at no charge! I am really surprised this was an issue with him. 
Bob Zobel
owner


Displaying all 5 Review