Amwell Automotive Inc.


Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

717 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
Original
Overall Rating 2.25/5Overall Rating 2.25/5rating 2.25rating 2.25rating 2.25
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Tim L. on 03/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
I have know Kevin for 25 years and he is just a great person to work with. He is very knowledgeable and fair. Everyone at the shop have been great to work with.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 03/04/2016
Review Created: 03/10/2016 08:57 AM
Mindy T. on 03/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely, thorough, courteous, convient. Thanks."
Timely, thorough, courteous, convient. Thanks.
Vehicle: Subaru XV Crosstrek
Service Date: 03/08/2016
Review Created: 03/09/2016 07:18 AM
Ray A. on 03/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and professional"
Great customer service, ease of appointments and great service. Hopefully soon they can be a bit more competitive with pricing.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 03/04/2016
Review Created: 03/06/2016 08:46 AM
Joan S. on 03/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Pat explained what needed to be done and completed it quickly
Vehicle: Pontiac Montana SV6
Service Date: 03/02/2016
Review Created: 03/03/2016 08:09 PM
Jim L. on 03/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Job!"
Very professional
Vehicle: Mazda CX-7
Service Date: 03/01/2016
Review Created: 03/03/2016 04:34 AM
Ej S. on 03/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
EJ said he received very good service at the business, and he has used them for a long time.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/01/2016
Review Created: 03/02/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elizabeth O. on 02/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Elizabeth said she is satisfied with this business. She has been a loyal customer for 5 years and they have always been a very honest and helpful business.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/25/2016
Review Created: 02/27/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Donna P. on 02/24/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Expert Repairs, Informative, Trustworthy, Professional, Pleasant and Polite"
Amwell Auto has been caring for my cars since they took over the business. If you want reliable service and high quality, this is the place to take your car. And they're nice.
Service Date: 02/17/2016
Review Created: 02/24/2016 05:16 AM
Dennis M. on 02/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dennis said the business has great service done right. They are also trustworthy and honest.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/18/2016
Review Created: 02/22/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Barry R. on 02/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good job!"
Thanks, keep up the good work.
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 02/18/2016
Review Created: 02/20/2016 04:06 PM
Rob R. on 02/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly and informative."
Thanks everyone.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 02/15/2016
Review Created: 02/17/2016 08:38 AM
Alex G. on 02/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alex said every time he takes his vehicle to this business, they take care of it in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/21/2016
Review Created: 02/15/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
William G. on 02/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
William said Kev, an employee at the business is the best.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Prizm
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2016
Review Created: 02/13/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jen F. on 02/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jen said they were able to get everything done properly and quickly. She also mentioned they were friendly and she thanks them for the a great job.
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2016
Review Created: 02/13/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark C. on 02/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said he was satisfied with the service the business provides. The employees are prompt, knowledgeable and they explain to him in layman terms, the work they are performing on his vehicle and what he needs to do to keep it running well.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2016
Review Created: 02/12/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill V. on 02/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast , Reliable Service"
The Crew at Amwell Automotive have been doing mu auto repairs since about 2005 . They have always given me straight direct answers to any questions and have taken care of my needs even with very short notice .
Vehicle: Dodge Caravan
Service Date: 02/09/2016
Review Created: 02/11/2016 03:17 PM
Jim S. on 02/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very professional "
They keep ahead to let you know what needs to be serviced before you brake down
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra Touring
Service Date: 02/10/2016
Review Created: 02/11/2016 02:23 PM
Holly K. on 02/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Holly said the business is really good.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/21/2016
Review Created: 02/09/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dana R. on 02/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service and communication!"
I was very happy with the job done and will absolutely recommend AA to all my friends!
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 02/04/2016
Review Created: 02/06/2016 12:59 PM
Michael C. on 01/27/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleasant, Skillful, and Honest."
The service at Amwell Automotive was top-notch, from the moment I called to schedule an appointment until the time they dropped my car off at the office nearby. Absolutely stellar, and as a first-time customer, I'd be happy to return.

I called on a Friday and got an appointment first thing in the morning on Tuesday, needing some help with a rattle coming from under the hood, and a "clunk" at the front-right wheel. I decided to hang around while they diagnosed the issues, then Kevin showed me the problems and how they could fix it, including cost of parts and labor. Turned out to be a damaged heat shield and a broken sway bar. The complimentary 21-point checklist revealed a couple of other issues that might need to be addressed down the road, how urgent the repairs are, and what they would cost as well. It was great being walked through everything and not pressured into spending more money right away. Kevin suggested I bring my car's previous service records in next time and we'll go over them together to schedule any future maintenance. There was a constant feeling of friendliness, honesty, and knowledge.

In addition to the actual automotive work, a gentleman named Doug made me a cup of coffee (I didn't even have to do it myself!) and the receptionist was entirely pleasant. The whole experience was as nice as you could hope for.

Previously I had been bringing my car to the Midas in Flemington, and there's a STS across the street from where I work... and while I haven't had any truly negative experiences with those big names, I wouldn't hesitate to go back to Amwell Automotive. It's a no-brainer. Simply put, you know you're being taken care of (as have the 500+ people who have left 5-star reviews - not bad!).
Service Date: 01/26/2016
Review Created: 01/27/2016 12:02 PM
Displaying Review 161 - 180 of 717 in total