Auto Source Service Center

Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

419 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Reviews


DB
DAN B.
Chilton, WI
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/10/2017
Wrong radiator
I paid for a heavy duty radiator which they installed. Which had a leak. Which they replaced with a smaller radiator without telling me and without a discount. I had to notice it and report it for them to replace it with the larger radiator that I originally paid for. Trust lost.
Tom S., President from Auto Source Service Center responded on 09/11/2017

I explained to Dan that the same part number was not available at the time of failure. My staff ordered a different brand. Apparently it was a standard size radiator that my tech did not notice or say anything. When Dan came back in after his no charge replacement job, he said it was a smaller radiator. I apoligized and told him I would find the correct size and take care of it at no charge. I do not know what else I could have done. Mistakes happen.

Tom Schmitzer
President
(920) 849-4443

JK
Jacob K.
Hilbert, WI
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/23/2016 Category: Service
Jacob said this most recent experience they left oily hand prints on the ceiling of his vehicle. He contacted the business and they are going to take care of it. He recommends the service at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
Adam H.
Wisconsin
Dodge Stratus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/21/2015 Category: Service
Adam said he would not recommend this business because they did nothing to resolve his initial dissatisfaction.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/21/2015 Category: Service
Adam said this business took his vehicle in for an alignment and they could not align it properly. He was not having issues before he took it in but now he is having issues with his vehicle. He would not recommend them to others because of this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom S., President from Auto Source Service Center responded on 05/23/2015

On 3-18-15 customer brought car in for tire rotation and 4 wheel alignment. After spending over 2 hours attempting to get car in correct alignment specs, customer was told and documented on repair order that we adjusted as best as possible, that parts were needed to get car into correct specs. He was only charged for a one hour alignment. 

 On 05-06-15, customers car was re-checked on alignment machine with customer present, spending close to an hour showing him where the issues were for his car. He said he understood. He was not charged for this service.