Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(1,704 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


BH
Bruce H.
Llano, CA
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/16/2018 Category: Service
Bruce said the service was good, he likes going to this business for service.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you Bruce!

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

RA
ROBERT A.
Granada Hills, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/17/2017
Very competent and friendly crew.
The crew is up front with what is required for the safe and reliable performances of the car.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 11/27/2017

Hi Robert, Thank you so much for the Great review! 


All the Best,

Steve 

Owner  818-349-5900

CP
CESAR P.
Northridge, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2017
Minor Maint Service
The Service Advisors are accommodating n very knowledgeable.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 10/27/2017

Thank you so much Cesar for the great review!  



All the Best,
Steve Summers


Owner  818-349-5900

RL
Richard L.
Reseda, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2017 Category: Service
Richard said the business was very nice and helped a lot, but the prices were a little high. Edwin was very nice, knowledgeable, and helpful.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 05/16/2017

Thank you Richard! We appreciate your thoughts and hope we will see you again!

All the best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

AW
Andrew W.
North Hills, CA
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/06/2017 Category: Service
Andrew said his experiences with the business have been mostly good.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 05/09/2017

Thank you Andrew!


All the best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

FY
Felix Y.
Northridge, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2017 Category: Service
Felix said everything was good with the business but he had to wait a little bit longer for his vehicle than he should have.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 01/06/2017

Hi Felix, I'm so sorry that it did take a little longer than expected. No excuses, we will make sure it does not happen again!

All the best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

CP
CESAR P.
Northridge, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2016
A1 Service
Service advisor is very accommodating and helpful.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 10/01/2016

Hi Cesar, Thank you for the great review! It's so nice to hear good feed back on what we do here.
 

Sincerely,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

DM
Derek M.
Los Angeles, CA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2016 Category: Service
Derek said the service at this business was not perfect, but he would recommend them for service.

BJ
Barry J.
Northridge, CA
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2016 Category: Service
Barry said the business was unable to tell him the information he needed. He stated he asked about the magazines the business sends him, and they were not knowledgeable about their own magazines,
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 09/19/2016

Hi Barry, All our magazines come from local school drives. Please let me know if I can help you in any other way?

Sincerely,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

JC
JENNIFER C.
North Hollywood, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2016
Great service...but done with Honda
Automotive Instincts was great as always, but my wife and I have decided that the cost of maintenance on our Honda Civics outweighs our former confidence in the Honda vehicle. Brake work every 15-20 K miles, axel and bushing work needed before 65 k on both our civics. Giving Auotmotive Instincts their well deserved benefit of the doubt here for sure. I think Honda is starting to make them look bad for their newer customers who don't have the confidence we have in AI. Honda now makes junk and I feel bad for Automotive Instincts for having to tell their customers they need 300-400 dollars of work on vehicles with less than 65k multiple times each year. I guess its good for business though.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 09/06/2016

Hi Jennifer, I'm so sorry the last couple times you guys have been in it got expensive. Please don't give up on Honda, they still makes really good cars. I feel the best! Thanks so much for your trust in us!

 Sincerely, 

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

RB
Ramiro B.
Chatsworth, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/12/2016 Category: Service
Ramiro said he would recommend the business,
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 07/16/2016

 Thank you Ramiro! We appreciate the recommendation!

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

JG
Joe G.
Northridge, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2016 Category: Service
Joe said the business has given him no problems with service and they are very convenient and affordable.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 07/12/2016

Thank you Joe!

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

ET
Ellen T.
Woodland Hills, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2016 Category: Service
Ellen said there was a little problem at the beginning with getting information on her vehicle. However, she is unsure if the fault was theirs or hers. She stated she believes they are reliable and trustworthy.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 07/07/2016

Hi Ellen,
I'm very happy that it worked out and hope to see you again! Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions!

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

DM
Debra M.
Granada Hills, CA
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2016 Category: Service
Debra said there is always room for improvement but for the most part, the employees answer her questions, are trustworthy and they do good business.

RD
Ravi D.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Dana. She said this business was good. She brought in her vehicle for a leak, but they told her something else was wrong with her vehicle. They also should have checked to see what was covered under her warranty because she almost paid for work that she had paid for through the warranty.