Overview

Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

1473 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Northridge, CA
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/02/2018
Did what I asked, but....
The service recommendations seemed to be designed more to generate business for the service department, than what the car really needs at present. They're OK, but this is the reason I checked "no" below.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 12/11/2018

We try hard to look over each car carfully and inform our customers what the car needs now and in the future. No hard sell. I'm so sorry to hear you feel this way. It's not how we do business here!

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

RB
Richard B.
Northridge, CA
Honda Accord Wgn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Richard said he thought the estimate the business gave him was too high and he had the work done somewhere else.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 08/20/2018

It's so hard on cars that are more than 15 years old with air conditioning problems. We quote high so that we hopefully will come out a lot less but quoting a low price to start knowing it will cost more is not how we do business!


Owner  818-349-5900

SG
Susan G.
Agoura Hills, CA
Honda Crosstour
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/22/2017 Category: Service
Susan said everyone was nice and professional, but the staff didn't let her know that the battery life was low which would have been appreciated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 10/13/2017

I'm so sorry Susan! Thanks for bringing it to our attension! It won't happen again. 


Sincerely,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

KS
Kevin S.
Northridge, CA
Lexus IS 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/08/2017 Category: Service
Kevin said he has had his vehicle fixed by them before and they have done great work. He dropped off his vehicle in the morning and his dad said he would pay for the parts to fix the vehicle. They called him to let him know the results on the diagnostics and his dad chose not to have the work done. The guy that was helping him when he dropped off his vehicle laughed at him when his dad decided not to do the service. He stated that he felt humiliated and insulted with the remarks that his parents chose not to have the services done on his vehicle. The diagnostic on what was wrong was good but his personal satisfaction with their customer service was not. He will go back for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 09/21/2017

I would like to say I'm sorry for this mis-understanding. I have contacted Kevin to apoligise & make things right!

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

BD
Ben D.
North Hills, CA
Lexus GX 470
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/22/2016 Category: Service
Ben said he was satisfied with this business but not fully satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.