Overview

Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

1472 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


KR
Kimberly R.
Covina, CA
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2019 Category: Service
Kimberly said that the price of the work seemed high for what needed to be fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 04/04/2019

Thank you Kimberly. Our prices are fair & competitive with other shops. We are not the lowest price shop but we try to fix your car right the first time & do it for a fair price!

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

DD
Dulanja D.
Reseda, CA
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Dulanja said the service was good. It was fast and quick so he would go back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 02/21/2019

Thank you Dulanja. 

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

CR
CARLOS R.
Reseda, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/10/2019
They always let me know what is happening
Good service and a good price and always very knowledgeable about my car
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 02/14/2019

Hi Carlos, Thank you so much for the great review! It always makes my day to see our customers are happy!

 All the Best,
                 Steve


Owner  818-349-5900

LB
LUKE B.
North Hills, CA
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2018
Automotive Instincts
They are friendly, straightforward and easy to deal with.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 10/08/2018

Thank you Luke! I really appreciate your kind words. Hope to meet you next time you're here!

All the Best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

RQ
ROBERT Q.
Agoura Hills, CA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2018
Honest value auto service
Work performed in a timely manner. One of the services was tire rotation. There is a shimmy vibration at 65 mph and higher.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 09/07/2018

Thank you Robert for the great review! Come by anytime and we will balance your front tires!

All the Best,
Steve

Owner  818-349-5900

CP
CESAR P.
Northridge, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2018
Friendly Service Advisors
The service advisor is very knowledgeable about the issues of my Odyssey van and explain in details the work to be done.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 08/20/2018

Thank you so much Cesar! We really appreciate your great review!!

All the Best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

RA
Robert A.
Northridge, CA
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Robert said he was able to wait for the service to be completed. It was done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 04/30/2018

Thank you Robert!

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

SM
Steven M.
Granada Hills, CA
Nissan Frontier 2WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2018 Category: Service
Steven said the business was a bit pricey but provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 03/21/2018

Thank you Steven!


All the Best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

CB
CJ B.
Northridge, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/10/2018 Category: Service
CJ said the service was great. He stated he gave thanks for the staff not selling something for a vehicle that was not needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 03/21/2018

Thank you CJ!

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

BH
Bruce H.
Llano, CA
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/16/2018 Category: Service
Bruce said the service was good, he likes going to this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you Bruce!

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

RA
ROBERT A.
Granada Hills, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2017
Very competent and friendly crew.
The crew is up front with what is required for the safe and reliable performances of the car.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 11/27/2017

Hi Robert, Thank you so much for the Great review! 


All the Best,

Steve 

Owner  818-349-5900

CP
CESAR P.
Northridge, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2017
Minor Maint Service
The Service Advisors are accommodating n very knowledgeable.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 10/27/2017

Thank you so much Cesar for the great review!  



All the Best,
Steve Summers


Owner  818-349-5900

RL
Richard L.
Reseda, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/12/2017 Category: Service
Richard said the business was very nice and helped a lot, but the prices were a little high. Edwin was very nice, knowledgeable, and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 05/16/2017

Thank you Richard! We appreciate your thoughts and hope we will see you again!

All the best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

AW
Andrew W.
North Hills, CA
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/06/2017 Category: Service
Andrew said his experiences with the business have been mostly good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 05/09/2017

Thank you Andrew!


All the best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

FY
Felix Y.
Northridge, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/04/2017 Category: Service
Felix said everything was good with the business but he had to wait a little bit longer for his vehicle than he should have.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 01/06/2017

Hi Felix, I'm so sorry that it did take a little longer than expected. No excuses, we will make sure it does not happen again!

All the best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

CP
CESAR P.
Northridge, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2016
A1 Service
Service advisor is very accommodating and helpful.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 10/01/2016

Hi Cesar, Thank you for the great review! It's so nice to hear good feed back on what we do here.
 

Sincerely,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

DM
Derek M.
Los Angeles, CA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/21/2016 Category: Service
Derek said the service at this business was not perfect, but he would recommend them for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BJ
Barry J.
Northridge, CA
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2016 Category: Service
Barry said the business was unable to tell him the information he needed. He stated he asked about the magazines the business sends him, and they were not knowledgeable about their own magazines,
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 09/19/2016

Hi Barry, All our magazines come from local school drives. Please let me know if I can help you in any other way?

Sincerely,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

JC
JENNIFER C.
North Hollywood, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2016
Great service...but done with Honda
Automotive Instincts was great as always, but my wife and I have decided that the cost of maintenance on our Honda Civics outweighs our former confidence in the Honda vehicle. Brake work every 15-20 K miles, axel and bushing work needed before 65 k on both our civics. Giving Auotmotive Instincts their well deserved benefit of the doubt here for sure. I think Honda is starting to make them look bad for their newer customers who don't have the confidence we have in AI. Honda now makes junk and I feel bad for Automotive Instincts for having to tell their customers they need 300-400 dollars of work on vehicles with less than 65k multiple times each year. I guess its good for business though.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 09/06/2016

Hi Jennifer, I'm so sorry the last couple times you guys have been in it got expensive. Please don't give up on Honda, they still makes really good cars. I feel the best! Thanks so much for your trust in us!

 Sincerely, 

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

RB
Ramiro B.
Chatsworth, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2016 Category: Service
Ramiro said he would recommend the business,
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 07/16/2016

 Thank you Ramiro! We appreciate the recommendation!

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900