Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,435 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
94% Would Recommend
76% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Baytown, TX
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2019 Category: Service
Thank you!
I appreciate the follow-up and effort that was put forth to resolve my concerns.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/11/2019 Category: Service
Poor Customer Service
Customer service and communication need improvement
DAWSON L E., Service Manager from Baytown Hyundai responded on 10/17/2019

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO DISCUSSED OUR MISSED OPPORTUNITIES, WILL LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR NEXT VISIT.....


Verified Customer
Baytown, TX
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
Incompetent mechanics
They don't care about the quality of work and don't pay attention to what they're doing
DAWSON L E., Service Manager from Baytown Hyundai responded on 07/09/2019

HELLO 
I READ YOUR COMMENTS AND I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THE LEVEL OF SERVICE YOU RECIEVED. IT IS VERY IMPORTANT THAT WE GET THIS ISSUE CORRECTED....
i WILL CALL YOU AS YOUR FEEDBACK IS IMPORTANT,,,


AL
Angela L.
Houston, TX
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/30/2019 Category: Service
Confirm price and service
They’ll incentivize a 5 star rating with free oil changes and you’ll still pay for it. They always bring you a dirty air filter so write your initials on your abs check it. If you have a sunroof BE SURE to ask them to check it as this is NOT included in their review of the vehicle nor is it mentioned in any level of service (25k, 50k, etc mile recommended service).
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 05/03/2019

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

PH
Patrick H.
Orange, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/04/2019 Category: Service
Sales department is tops.
Sales department seems to do what ever it takes to make a deal. Service Dept not so much. But so far we’ve only had to get oil changes.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Houston, TX
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Committed to Service
Proactive with service issues

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
No Car Wash?
Either this is the only dealership in North America that doesn’t have a car wash or the service advisor was not forthright.

It’s standard at most reputable dealerships for them to wash your car as part of the service. This location does not follow that standard.
DAWSON L E., Service Manager from Baytown Hyundai responded on 11/17/2018

Dan I wanna thank you for your honest comments and I enjoyed speaking to you today. We are a small dealership and unfortunately we are the only one that does not have a car wash but I am working on that . But again thank you for the comments on my service advisor Chris as he does do a good job.


JW
James W.
Crosby, TX
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
N/a
N/a
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 05/10/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Highlands, TX
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/09/2018 Category: Service
Sales and service
I like some features on the vehicles but the sales and service don't let you choose.( anything from how you shop to sneaky terms add ons ,which raise the monthly payments). Don't always get what you pay for and leave frustrated. I Have had a lot of mechanical and other parts wearing faster than my loan expiration.

It's better to get all the right parts but the service for anything repaired or maintenance is a hassle. Time, quality of work, not getting what I pay for.
When I purchase a vehicle I will look elsewhere.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 05/09/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Baytown, TX
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/23/2018 Category: Service
Not worth the wait and empty promises
To make a long story short, it takes too long for minimal service, bribed for a five star survey, promised a car wash and didn’t get that either. Not about to go back in and ask for that to tack on an extra hour wait. No thank you.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 04/23/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

TM
Terri M.
Baytown, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2018 Category: Service
Review
I received a call after the service and the gentleman was nice and helpful.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/28/2018 Category: Service
Service
See notes in survey
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 03/28/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

LJ
Leona J.
Houston, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/16/2018 Category: Service
Survey Response
I have had previous service at this location, which I had no complaint. I felt this should be addressed to avoid me or any other customer having problems or inconvenience (as the key to my wheels).
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 03/17/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Channelview, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/12/2018 Category: Service
The place is not all that great.
No comments at this time
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

WB
Waylon B.
Highlands, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/11/2018 Category: Service
High
A cabin air filter does not cost 69 dollars
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 01/12/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Baytown, TX
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/05/2018 Category: Service
B A
Not very good at present
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 01/05/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Port Arthur, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/03/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Service
The place is great just need to pay more attention to customer details. Had new mats on the back seat that could have been installed. And if the technician replace the fuse he or she would have saw the bare carpet which required detailing.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 01/04/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

DY
Deborah Y.
Baytown, TX
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/20/2017 Category: Service
Not a happy customer
It appears the shop does not have the proper equipment to fix my vehicle once and for all.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 12/20/2017

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021