Overview

Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

1232 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (30)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6666643/5Overall Rating 4.6666643/5Overall Rating 4.6666643/5Overall Rating 4.6666643/5rating 4.6666643
Original
Overall Rating 2.03333/5Overall Rating 2.03333/5rating 2.03333rating 2.03333rating 2.03333
93% Would Recommend
85% Business Response
Latest Review about 12 hours ago

Reviews


RW
Raymond W.
Dayton, TX
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/04/2019 Category: Service
Service work
Cost on the high side for a retired senior.

Verified Customer
Houston, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/04/2019 Category: Service
Courteous employees
Employees are very polite, but need more vending machines for customers while they're waiting.

IO
Ingrid O.
Houston, TX
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Better than my last visit
Services department was great. Good clear communication. Last time I went the service was horrible. This experience was a relief.

MK
Malia K.
Baytown, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2019 Category: Service
2015 hyundai
I have several Hyundai vehicles and love them.

Verified Customer
Highlands, TX
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019 Category: Service
Good
The service was good. Friendly person who helped me. A car wash and vacuum would be nice.

BB
Billie B.
Crosby, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/03/2019 Category: Service
Great
Great job

RG
Robert G.
Baytown, TX
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Good for oil change

Verified Customer
Baytown, TX
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/30/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Good service

Verified Customer
Baytown, TX
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Dealership
Great service and easy to set up appointment. Prices on the other hand are average. Would like to see more specials.

LS
Lynette S.
Houston, TX
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/05/2019 Category: Service
Employees
First visit installed bad sensor 2nd visit check engine light came as soon as filled with gas. Returned for 3rd visit and they guaranteed they got it fixed this time. Hopefully 3rd time is charm!!! Even with all the problems the staff has been great

PL
Philip L.
Baytown, TX
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/05/2019 Category: Service
Unscheduled battery replacement
Battery unexpectedly failed on vehicle. Called and asked service dept. if they could help. Was told to bring to the dealership and they will address. The positives are that the service dept. at Baytown Hyundai got my vehicle in the service bay fairly quickly for unscheduled event. The negative is that no matter what I go there to have performed, there is ALWAYS something else that needs to be done while I'm there. You have to learn to put the word NO in your vocabulary and use it with these people!

JL
Joe L.
La Porte, TX
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Just a bad spot for the service guys to be in
My anger is more directed at Hyundai itself, not Baytown Hyundai. I feel they did their best with what they were dealt. Water pumps have been around since 1930's, maybe sooner, so imagine my surprise when the main warning light telling me to “shut off engine” comes on and BH tells me it is the water pump. It took a week or so to get the part in, my wife sat in the BH service waiting area for over FIVE hours while the water pump was replaced. She gets in the car when they are finished, gets ¾ of the way to work and the warning light comes on again! I was furious. It turns out there is another water pump (it’s a 4 cylinder engine and needs 2 water pumps???)! BH comes to get the car and leave us a loaner (thank goodness). The replacement pump could be up to a month to get but they weren't sure as they had never seen this problem before (lucky me). It didn't take the full month which was nice and the car seems fine for now. Not sure I trust the car anymore, before this incident, I told everyone I knew how much I loved this car. At 42,000 miles with perfect maintenance record. Nothing I did could have prevented this, that is why I'm so angry. I've had cheap Toyota cars that went 120,000+ miles with 2 blinker bulb replacements, tires, and maybe 2 batteries.

JK
Joe K.
La Porte, TX
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2019 Category: Service
Quick service on recalls
The service department was prompt and courteous. The recalls were performed in a timely manner and my vehicle was returned.

PC
Patsy C.
Baytown, TX
2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/19/2019 Category: Service
The service man inside a Mr. Lee was very polite and has a happy personality. A really nice personality.
My car is running good.

TD
Tommy D.
La Porte, TX
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Service
Very good service

ST
Susan T.
Houston, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/13/2019 Category: Service
I love the service department in baytown
My experience was great. My oil change and tires was rotated in a timely manner. The guys was very professional and helpful.

LS
Lynette S.
Houston, TX
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/09/2019 Category: Service
Employees
Technicians were very friendly and work done quickly. All of staff were courteous.

JW
Johnny W.
Houston, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/04/2019 Category: Service
Good Service and kept informed when waiting for car.
Good service

Verified Customer
Houston, TX
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/04/2019 Category: Service
Love working with Lee, very helpful. Waiting for Baytown location to have car wash installed.
Waiting for the Baytown location to have car wash installed.

Verified Customer
Baytown, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/04/2019 Category: Service
My review
Everyone is very friendly, waiting is comfortable, coffee provided and all serviced explained before doing.