Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7

( 1396 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7297276/5Overall Rating 4.7297276/5Overall Rating 4.7297276/5Overall Rating 4.7297276/5rating 4.7297276
Original
Overall Rating 2.08108/5Overall Rating 2.08108/5rating 2.08108rating 2.08108rating 2.08108
94% Would Recommend
77% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


VF
Vernon F.
Texas City, TX
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019 Category: Service
good dealership
very good dealership and sales on new cars

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/04/2019 Category: Service
First oil change
Excellent salesmanship
CHRISTOPHER G. from Baytown Hyundai responded on 12/05/2019

Mr Fox we appreciate your feedback and opportunity to improve our service. 


SD
Sipke D.
Houston, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Service good, Painting issue scheduled for repair
Service good and had positive response in regards to the unfortunate paint issue which will be fixed by Hyundai.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Service good, Painting Hyundai poor
Service good. Pending feedback case was promised prompt but still pending.

Definitely not happy with Hyundai and it's paint quality. There for will not recommend nor buy Hyundai in the future
CHRISTOPHER G. from Baytown Hyundai responded on 09/25/2019

Thank you for your feedback Mr Dekker and for the opportunity to correct the concerns.  


GB
Grover B.
Baytown, TX
2011 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019 Category: Service
Updated review
Lee was very helpful.Resolved all my problems

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/15/2019 Category: Service
Reset did not fix problem.I have been without my car for 3 days
Reset did not fix problem.I have been without my car for three days
DAWSON L E., Service Manager from Baytown Hyundai responded on 08/16/2019

HOPEFULLY TODAYS REPAIRS TOOK CARE OF THE ISSUES ...JUST LET ME KNOW IF THERE IS ANYTHING ELSE WE CAN DO...

THANKS 


Verified Customer
Pasadena, TX
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019 Category: Service
Concern rectified
I had a major concern that I had spent money that was unnecessary when my car had an underlying issue that was undetected when I had brought my vehicle in to Hyundai the first time. I brought it back the second time with the same issue within a couple of weeks and Hyundai took care of me and rectified my concern. They were able to make sure I had a way to be able to get my kids to and from school. I am very satisfied with their understanding of my concerns and made things right!

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/07/2019 Category: Service
issue
I went in there with my exhaust blowing white smoke and the dealership said that the injectors needed to be flushed. i spent $200 on that and I am still having the same issue.
DAWSON L E., Service Manager from Baytown Hyundai responded on 08/13/2019

PLEASE BRING THE VEHICLE BACK SO WE CAN GIVE IT A 2ND LOOK...IF IT STILL SMOKES WE MAY HAVE OVERLOOKED SOMETHING....

DAWSON L E., Service Manager from Baytown Hyundai responded on 08/26/2019
WE HAVE IDENTIFIED THE ISSUE AND WE ARE CORRECTING THAT ISSUE....THANKS FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING AND PATIENCE IN THIS MATTER...

RT
Raymond T.
Baytown, TX
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Raymond
Baytown Hyundai is the nearest dealer to service my Santa Fe.
Most of the time the service is good. But lately they have been very sloppy.
Previous time I had my SUV serviced they left my steering wheel dirty with grease.
This time in most recent visit, I had an oil change and an alignment. They check
the cabin filter and failed to reconnect the glove box tension bar that slows box opening.
They no longer wash vehicles after being serviced.
DAWSON L E., Service Manager from Baytown Hyundai responded on 04/16/2019
THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO SPEAK TO ME ABOUT YOUR VISIT. YOUR FEEDBACK IS PRICELESS AND WE APPRICIATE IT.
LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT VISIT....

THAMKS AGAIN..

Verified Customer
Baytown, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2019 Category: Service
Amazing Staff! Feels like family!
The way Baytown Hyundai operates makes you feel like family! Any issue big or small, they are happy to help!

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/14/2019 Category: Service
Can go one way or another.
The sales team is awesome! Parts and repairs could use some better communication skills... we look forward to continuing our business with them!
DAWSON L E., Service Manager from Baytown Hyundai responded on 04/15/2019

THANKS FOR YOUR IMPUT TODAY...WE ARE ALWAYS HERE FOR YOU...


TS
Tracey S.
Deer Park, TX
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/29/2019 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Always have friendly staff. Just make sure to check notification warnings before leaving.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 04/01/2019

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

JL
Joe L.
La Porte, TX
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Awesome!
Thank you for taking such good care of us Baytown Hyundai Service Center! While I understands weird things tend to happen with cars and they need to be fixed. The fact that we had a loaner car to get us to work helped tremendously.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/05/2019 Category: Service
2016 Sonata Hybrid.
Nothing against the service center, but the car should not have the sort of problems it is having with perfect maintenance and care as well as low mileage.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Liberty, TX
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/26/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
I just came in to get my oil changed, this is the second time and oil change was good I just did not like the fact that they don't even wash your windshield and vaccum your car like other oil places that I could go to that are way closer to my home. This should be part of service I believe. Thank you
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 10/26/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Mont Belvieu, TX
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Service Time Needs Improvement
A typical oil change takes 20-30 minutes at any service department we typically go to. This took over an hour to complete.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 10/11/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021
DAWSON L E., Service Manager from Baytown Hyundai responded on 10/11/2018

My name is Lee Ehrlich I'm the service manager at Baytown Hyundai. 
 Could you please call me at 8324218757. Your feedback and opinions are very important to us.

SB
Steven B.
Crosby, TX
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/30/2018 Category: Service
Oilers
Be real
DAWSON L E., Service Manager from Baytown Hyundai responded on 09/30/2018

My name is Lee Ehrlich.  I am the service manager here at Baytown Hyundai. When you have a few minutes would you mind calling me on my direct number 8324218757. The customer satisfaction means everything to us and I want to check with you to make sure that we meet all of your expectations...

B
B.
League City, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Good service and response from Service Manager
Lee has been a help when ever I have a problem. Had questions about warranty issues with my wife's genesis. Lee has seen helping to get the answers for me regarding the claims. Still waiting on his return call though.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 08/22/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

LP
Lisa P.
Humble, TX
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Near home.
Near home. Service has always been great in the past, not so much this time.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Houston, TX
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Too long in shop
Took 5 days to do a job that should have been done in 1 day.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 05/17/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

CD
Clifton D.
Dayton, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/27/2018 Category: Service
$110 for oil change and tire rotation
Way to much for just that. And it's time to get a car wash
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 04/28/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Houston, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/22/2018 Category: Service
Timing can be better
Quality nog service good. Timing can be better
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 04/22/2018

Thank you for your response! We appreciate your business and feedback

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Baytown, TX
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/12/2018 Category: Service
Na
Na
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 04/13/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Baytown, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/21/2018 Category: Service
Good as usual
Love this dealership. Great place to buy a car or get a service done.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 02/21/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Beaumont, TX
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/02/2018 Category: Service
Service Department needs to communicate better before charging money without your permission
Service department just needs to communicate with the customer first and not assume the customer is ready or able to spend $150+ on a brand new vehicle that's supposed to be under warranty anyway
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 02/03/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Evadale, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/10/2018 Category: Service
Review
Reviewed
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 01/11/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021