Overview

Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

1233 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (30)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6666643/5Overall Rating 4.6666643/5Overall Rating 4.6666643/5Overall Rating 4.6666643/5rating 4.6666643
Original
Overall Rating 2.03333/5Overall Rating 2.03333/5rating 2.03333rating 2.03333rating 2.03333
93% Would Recommend
85% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


GB
Grover B.
Baytown, TX
2011 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/15/2019 Category: Service
Reset did not fix problem.I have been without my car for 3 days
Reset did not fix problem.I have been without my car for three days
LEE E., Service Manager from Baytown Hyundai responded on 08/16/2019

HOPEFULLY TODAYS REPAIRS TOOK CARE OF THE ISSUES ...JUST LET ME KNOW IF THERE IS ANYTHING ELSE WE CAN DO...

THANKS 


Verified Customer
Pasadena, TX
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/07/2019 Category: Service
issue
I went in there with my exhaust blowing white smoke and the dealership said that the injectors needed to be flushed. i spent $200 on that and I am still having the same issue.
LEE E., Service Manager from Baytown Hyundai responded on 08/13/2019

PLEASE BRING THE VEHICLE BACK SO WE CAN GIVE IT A 2ND LOOK...IF IT STILL SMOKES WE MAY HAVE OVERLOOKED SOMETHING....


RT
Raymond T.
Baytown, TX
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Raymond
Baytown Hyundai is the nearest dealer to service my Santa Fe.
Most of the time the service is good. But lately they have been very sloppy.
Previous time I had my SUV serviced they left my steering wheel dirty with grease.
This time in most recent visit, I had an oil change and an alignment. They check
the cabin filter and failed to reconnect the glove box tension bar that slows box opening.
They no longer wash vehicles after being serviced.
LEE E., Service Manager from Baytown Hyundai responded on 04/16/2019
THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO SPEAK TO ME ABOUT YOUR VISIT. YOUR FEEDBACK IS PRICELESS AND WE APPRICIATE IT.
LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT VISIT....

THAMKS AGAIN..

Verified Customer
Baytown, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2019 Category: Service
Amazing Staff! Feels like family!
The way Baytown Hyundai operates makes you feel like family! Any issue big or small, they are happy to help!

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/14/2019 Category: Service
Can go one way or another.
The sales team is awesome! Parts and repairs could use some better communication skills... we look forward to continuing our business with them!
LEE E., Service Manager from Baytown Hyundai responded on 04/15/2019

THANKS FOR YOUR IMPUT TODAY...WE ARE ALWAYS HERE FOR YOU...


TS
Tracey S.
Deer Park, TX
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/29/2019 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Always have friendly staff. Just make sure to check notification warnings before leaving.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 04/01/2019

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

JL
Joe L.
La Porte, TX
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Awesome!
Thank you for taking such good care of us Baytown Hyundai Service Center! While I understands weird things tend to happen with cars and they need to be fixed. The fact that we had a loaner car to get us to work helped tremendously.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/05/2019 Category: Service
2016 Sonata Hybrid.
Nothing against the service center, but the car should not have the sort of problems it is having with perfect maintenance and care as well as low mileage.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Liberty, TX
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/26/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
I just came in to get my oil changed, this is the second time and oil change was good I just did not like the fact that they don't even wash your windshield and vaccum your car like other oil places that I could go to that are way closer to my home. This should be part of service I believe. Thank you
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 10/26/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Mont Belvieu, TX
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Service Time Needs Improvement
A typical oil change takes 20-30 minutes at any service department we typically go to. This took over an hour to complete.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 10/11/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021
LEE E., Service Manager from Baytown Hyundai responded on 10/11/2018

My name is Lee Ehrlich I'm the service manager at Baytown Hyundai. 
 Could you please call me at 8324218757. Your feedback and opinions are very important to us.

SB
Steven B.
Crosby, TX
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/30/2018 Category: Service
Oilers
Be real
LEE E., Service Manager from Baytown Hyundai responded on 09/30/2018

My name is Lee Ehrlich.  I am the service manager here at Baytown Hyundai. When you have a few minutes would you mind calling me on my direct number 8324218757. The customer satisfaction means everything to us and I want to check with you to make sure that we meet all of your expectations...

B
B.
League City, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Good service and response from Service Manager
Lee has been a help when ever I have a problem. Had questions about warranty issues with my wife's genesis. Lee has seen helping to get the answers for me regarding the claims. Still waiting on his return call though.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 08/22/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

LP
Lisa P.
Humble, TX
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Near home.
Near home. Service has always been great in the past, not so much this time.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Houston, TX
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Too long in shop
Took 5 days to do a job that should have been done in 1 day.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 05/17/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

CD
Clifton D.
Dayton, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/27/2018 Category: Service
$110 for oil change and tire rotation
Way to much for just that. And it's time to get a car wash
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 04/28/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Houston, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/22/2018 Category: Service
Timing can be better
Quality nog service good. Timing can be better
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 04/22/2018

Thank you for your response! We appreciate your business and feedback

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Baytown, TX
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/12/2018 Category: Service
Na
Na
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 04/13/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Baytown, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/21/2018 Category: Service
Good as usual
Love this dealership. Great place to buy a car or get a service done.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 02/21/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Beaumont, TX
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/02/2018 Category: Service
Service Department needs to communicate better before charging money without your permission
Service department just needs to communicate with the customer first and not assume the customer is ready or able to spend $150+ on a brand new vehicle that's supposed to be under warranty anyway
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 02/03/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

Verified Customer
Evadale, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/10/2018 Category: Service
Review
Reviewed
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 01/11/2018

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

RF
Rodolfo F.
Channelview, TX
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2017 Category: Service
Not satisfied? They will make it right!
I was not satisfied with the length of time it took to service my vehicle but Baytown Hyundai contacted me, apologized for the wait, and explained why my service took as long as it did. We all have days that don’t go our way and there is no reason why I should not give Baytown another chance. I will be returning in a few months.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/15/2017 Category: Service
Good service but you will be there a while
Staff and service were good but the wait time was unacceptable. If you have an appointment, it should not take an hour and a half for an oil change.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 12/18/2017

Rodolfo,
      Thanks for your feedback 

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 12/25/2017

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021

RG
Rodman G.
Humble, TX
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/13/2017 Category: Service
It is not great.
My experience was average for a car dealership.
Tim S., Fixed Ops Director from Baytown Hyundai responded on 12/14/2017

Tim Shipe
Fixed Ops Director
832-446-4021