Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

484 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6666667/5Overall Rating 2.6666667/5rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 21 days ago

Reviews


TV
Tony V.
Jacksonville, FL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2015 Category: Service
Tony said this business had great service, they did a good job and he had no problems with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 05/14/2015

Thanks for the review. Look forward to seeing you again.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

JY
JERRY Y.
Jacksonville, FL
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2015
Great service and friendly people
Every time that I take my van to BLC, it is always great, friendly service.
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 05/08/2015

We love our customers and we enjoy providing them with fast friendly service. Happy to have you as part of our family.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

MM
MICHAEL M.
Jacksonville, FL
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2015
consistently excellent
BLC has provided satisfactory and reasonably priced service to all [4] our vehicles. From oil changes to transmission service always on time and right the first time. If a return trip is needed, they stand by their word and any warranty repairs provided without additional charges.
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 05/04/2015

Thank you. It has been a pleasure servicing you and your families vehicles. We always enjoy your sweet treats.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

IS
Ines S.
Florida
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2015 Category: Service
Ines said they are honest and the prices are great. The service is very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 05/05/2015

Thank you for your review. Very happy that your first visit was a 5 star visit. We appreciate your business.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

JW
Jack W.
Florida
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2015 Category: Service
Jack said the mechanic from this business was good and honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Ronald B.
Jacksonville, FL
Cadillac Escalade EXT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/21/2015 Category: Service
Ronald said the business provided good service, but there was a little glitch a couple of days afterwards. He will be returning to them for service again soon.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LW
Lawanda W.
Jacksonville, FL
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2015 Category: Service
Lawanda said the business provides excellent customer service. They are punctual and efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 04/27/2015

We know you need your car so we strive to get things fixed right and in a timely matter to get you back on the road.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

DP
Dennis P.
Jacksonville, FL
Mazda 6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2015 Category: Service
Dennis said he had a good overall experience with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Bill B.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/17/2015 Category: Service
Bill said he was very unhappy and disappointed in the service. He will not even bring his vehicle back in so the business can fix what they did wrong. He said he was overcharged, his installation was done improperly and he feels ripped off. He would not recommend the business based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 04/27/2015

We are sorry to hear that our services disappointed you. We would like to have the oppurtunity to make it right, but we need you to either contact us directly or return with the vehicle so that we can help. We do not want any of our customers leaving feeling the way you do.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

BF
Ben F.
Florida
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/13/2015 Category: Service
Ben said this business provided good service in a timely manner. However, he did not understand why the business charged him $85 for a diagnostic to give him information that he had already provided. He was also charged $350 for work done on his filter and fluids, and to this day his vehicle is still knocking. He is understanding to the business because he knows the transmission is tricky.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DE
David E.
Jacksonville, FL
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2015 Category: Service
David said they had the work done in a timely fashion, the price was comparable to their competition and their inspection of the vehicle was thorough.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MT
MARLON T.
Jacksonville, FL
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/30/2015
well they changed the price
But great job on the car
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 03/31/2015

Sorry about the price change..somethings are hard to quote with out looking at the job first especially when someone else has previously attempted the repairs. We are happy the car is doing great for you.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

JP
JEREMY P.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2015
Less than original quote
BLC was recommended to us by Dales Automotive. Everyone was great and the final price was a bit under the original quote which was great!
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 03/26/2015

We enjoyed serving you and we are happy our friends at Dales Automotive sent you this way. Glad we provided you with excellent service and pricing. We are available if and when you need us in the future.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

ST
SYLVIA T.
Jacksonville, FL
Mazda 6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2015
Good service
BLC team they really work with you. They do a really good job they make me so happy with the service. I love them.
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 03/31/2015

We will always to our best to work with you to help you keep your vehicle on the road.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

BT
Betty T.
Jacksonville, FL
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2015 Category: Service
Betty said she is a repeat customer and the first time she went there she was recommended by somebody else.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SK
Sean K.
Florida
Mitsubishi Galant
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2015 Category: Service
Sean said they did a great job and it was done in a very timely manner. They were nice and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TP
THOMAS P.
Orange Park, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2015
Good customer service
Vary friendly and lnowledgable staff. Always feel like they are looking out for me.
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 03/13/2015

Thank you. Your wife is such a joy to talk to as our you.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

DB
Diamond B.
Jacksonville, FL
Chevrolet Lumina
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2015 Category: Service
Bryan said this business was good, but they were too expensive. He would not recommend them to others because their prices are too high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MP
Morgan P.
Jacksonville, FL
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/11/2015 Category: Service
Morgan said he paid a lot of money for his vehicle and it is not a regular size vehicle. The staff should have focused on doing their job but they got in his vehicle and they were messing around with everything on the dashboard. When he purchased the vehicle, a lot of time and money were spent on getting and setting up everything the way he wanted. He would not recommend the business and would not go back because of what has already been shared.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
JOHN S.
Jacksonville, FL
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/10/2015
fast and efficient.
Overall the work performed was very good.