Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

458 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6666667/5Overall Rating 2.6666667/5rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


JF
Joey F.
Jacksonville, FL
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2015 Category: Service
Joey said he had no problems at all with the staff and the services performed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 03/02/2015

Glad to hear your repairs and interactions with the staff went smoothly. All services come with a warranty.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

TE
Trel E.
Jacksonville, FL
Buick LeSabre
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2015 Category: Service
Trel said the service was great and the people were friendly as always.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AB
ASHLEY B.
Jacksonville, FL
Nissan Versa
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2015
Time is everything
At first I was kind of hesitant about coming to BLC . The workers are awesome , super friendly and knows about cars . They won't try to rip you off and they get work done in a timely fashion ! :-) I'll be back to service my car whenever it's time .
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 02/18/2015

We can't wait to have you back. Welcome to our shop. We are here for you whenever you need a repair or maintainence item. We are happy you came in and gave us a shot!

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

CK
Cynthia K.
Jacksonville, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2015
BLC
I choose to keep BLC as my car mechanics because they do great work and I trust them:)
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 02/18/2015

We appreciate your partronage over the years. You have been an excellent customer.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777


RB
ROBERT B.
Nissan Quest
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2015
Always Great!!
Excellent Work, Fast Service as always....
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 02/10/2015

As always its great to see you :)

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

CF
Charles F.
Florida
Chrysler Town
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2015 Category: Service
Charles said this business provides good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RC
Robert C.
Saint Augustine, FL
GMC Forward Control
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2015 Category: Service
Robert said he was happy with the service the business provided.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Jaime M.
Jacksonville, FL
Chrysler Town
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2015 Category: Service
Jaime said this business has good service. He said he was treated professionally and was very satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 02/10/2015

We hope to provide you with the same great service each and everytime you visit.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

JA
JOE A.
Saint Augustine, FL
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2015
Great people, great work
BLC installed a 3" lift along with new rims and tires on my Jeep and did a fantastic job! They went above and beyond to make me happy and earned a customer for life!
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 01/29/2015

We LOVE our life long customers. Glad to hear you are happy with your jeep.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

RB
ROBERT B.
Nissan Maxima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2015
Fast, efficient service
Great office staff, Great Mechanics, Best Service in town!

JW
JACK W.
Orange Park, FL
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2015
94 Mustang
Prompt, thorough, and friendly service.
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 01/23/2015

Thank you kindly. Happy to help you wih anything you and your vehicle may need.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

AP
Alana P.
Florida
Cadillac Seville
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2015 Category: Service
Alana said her entire family has been going to the business since she was a kid. They always take care of her vehicle. They never try to sell her something she does not need and they always get the job done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 01/28/2015

It has been an absoulute pleasure servicing you and your families vehicles over the years and getting to know you all as well. When you need us we will be here.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

MG
Major G.
Florida
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/19/2015 Category: Service
The Major said the business called him up and said they were mad about his review. He spoke to 3 other mechanics who all told him he was charged 3 times what he should have been to replace an injector.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/19/2015 Category: Service
Major said he is very disturbed about the bill. He has talked to seven mechanics and they told him that he was overcharged. He paid over $900 for an injector. It took an hour or two to fix the problem and the person he talked to recommended him to tow his vehicle there. He said he feels totally ripped off and he is upset with this business. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 01/26/2015

We are very sorry to hear that you feel this way. But we ask that you and those reading please keep in mind that this vehicle came to our shop from another shop after being at multiple shops with out anyone being able to diagnose or fix the problem. We were able to not only diagnose the problem but we were also able to repair the problem. It is easy to call and shop around for pricing once the diagnostic is complete and if you were to just compare our price for the repair with other shops you would see we gave you an excellent and fair price. There is no way you can call around to compare the price of diagnostic testing when there are mulitple checks and verifications that need to be done especially on a vehicle that comes to us from other shops it would be like compariing apples to oranges. This was not your simple check engine light computer diagnostics. It involved multiple tests and checks. Also please remember that we did keep you informed during the entire diagnostic and repair process to which you authorized the work that was completed and you seemed happy with the repairs at time of serivce. i know its frustrating when thinking of the lost time and money spent at the other shops you dealt with but we ask that you reconsider your opinion of us...the shop that was able to diagnose and repair your vehicle to get you back on the road and give us another shot in the future. We waranty and stand behind our work and value our customers.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

DS
DRU S.
Florence, SC
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2015
they care about their customers
I am beyond pleased and grateful!!! Thank you!
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 01/19/2015

We practice "pay t forward" and we are glad we could help you make it home safely.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

TP
THOMAS P.
Orange Park, FL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2015
I've been using the shop for years and like the fact that they treat me fairly and stand behind their work
As I stated above they treat me well, stand behind their work, go the extra mile to make sure I'm satisfied, get the job done in a timely manner and don't try to sell me things I don't need to increase the price.

FG
FRANK G.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2015
New water pump...
Just got it replaced, working great so far! I like how I was able to drive in and go ahead and get it fixed; didn't take too much time.

AP
ARTHUR P.
Jacksonville, FL
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2015
They value their customers and is passionate about the customer being satisfied
I can trust that the work they do will be top notch.
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 01/14/2015

We greatly appreciate your patience and your business. Its always a pleasure dealing with customers like you.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

LM
Leroy M.
Florida
Cadillac STS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2015 Category: Service
Leroy said there were no problems.The check engine light came on and it will not go off until he gets the catalytic converter replaced. It is not a major issue. He will be going by for a tune up for his other vehicle. They always greet their customers and he cannot wait to return.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
ROBIN S.
Ford ZX2
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2015
great people great place
Always a friendly face and everyone is always willing to help. They treat you like family. They do what you need done and show you if there is something elsebut never take advantage of you.
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 01/14/2015

Thanks for your review. We understand that repairs can come up un expected and try to provide our customers with options.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

KB
Kiara B.
Florida
Pontiac Bonneville
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/05/2015 Category: Service
Kiara said the service was slow. They only had one staff member working.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 01/09/2015

We apologize that you thought the service was slow we did try our very best to accommodate you based on the circumstance but yes we were short staffed that day due to the New years holiday. I hope that you will see a difference the next time you use us for your auto service needs.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777