Bimmer PHD Motorsports


Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

27 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
Marco R. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"If your car is sick take it to DR. Tim."
I us to take my car to the dealership for repairs up until my wife was told about Bemmer PHD. It was the best thing that I could have done for my car. Tim is the best wene it comes to knowing what my car needs and doesn't need. If you like your BMW and it gets sick take it to DR. TIM. He is the best.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 08:56 PM
Jim B. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality Work at Reasonable Prices"
Tim is a stickler for detail & quality. His maintenance review is exhaustive & well documented. All BMW owners need his style of TLC.
Vehicle: BMW Z4
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 01:55 PM
Ryan L. on 11/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service and Impresssive Work!"
The car felt like a completely new and different car from what we originally brought in. Tim and his staff is very professional and I love how Tim is very thorough in providing detailed explanations and repairs with detailed pictures. What I really liked was that there was an issue with the car that was causing vibrations and the dealership and another BMW specialty shop couldn't figure out what was wrong and fix the problem, but Tim and his staff DID! Great place and I should have come here long time ago.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/05/2017 10:47 AM
Shusaku M. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superb service."
Thorough knowledge of the car.
Vehicle: BMW X3
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017 07:22 AM
Kevin B. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good, Knowledgeable Service"
Bimmer PHD derives its good service rating from its owner, Tim. Always complete in explaining what and why work should be done OR deferred.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 03:22 PM
Randal B. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent repair for BMW"
Tim and his staff are very competent and provide excellent customer service. They provide pictures of the needed repair and any other issues they find in their inspection. 100% satisfied.
Vehicle: BMW Z4
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017 02:58 PM
Hong T. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Just great work."
Attention to all details. You will got what you pay for.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/07/2017 04:10 PM
Shayne S. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Keeping my Bimmer on the road"
Had to prioritize maintenance options myself, but it got done according to plan.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 09:17 PM
Josh C. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brake Sensor Repair"
Everything done was upfront and honest! I really appreciate the thoroughness.
Vehicle: BMW Z4
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 09:25 PM
Robert B. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW service"
Thorough and complete review of bill, work that was done was itemized, recommendations noted and future repairs listed with approximate due dates.
Vehicle: BMW Z3
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 06:01 AM
Ylie (Elie) V. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixing BMW 535i 2008"
Very helpful and knowledgable workers fixing BMW car. Very nice people too.
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017 11:20 AM
Anna B. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tim knows bimmer like a phd"
My 525i drives like almost new after spending a week at Bimmer Phd.
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 09:39 PM
Charles S. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great, personalized service; careful and thoughtful diagnostic approach that leads to discussion of the options. Always well-considered advice and polite & professional."
I'm always impressed by the outstanding service at Bimmer PhD Motorsports.
Vehicle: BMW 550i
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 07:44 PM
David T. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank you"
Tim and his staff are amazing. The amount of detail that goes into the inspection and finding out what needs to be fix is excellent. I was always informed and followed up by Tim and his staff every step of the way. I even received a detail inspection of what needs to be fixed via email along with pictures, which was really cool. They really take care of your vehicle and offer the best prices around. I would recommend anyone who needs their BMW repaired.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 09:03 PM
Walter B. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Tim took a vacation."
I was glad to find out Tim and his family were able to take their long hoped for vacation to Europe. The service performed on my car was thorough and what I expected. I did not expect another cooling system leak after having what I thought was the entire system replaced. David the service adviser said he was going to email me the status report on my car complete with photos. It never arrived.
Vehicle: BMW 323i
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 09:49 AM
John P. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The detailed car condition analysis with expert recommendations."
Excellent service.
Vehicle: BMW 645Ci
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 12:29 AM
Ben L. on 06/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tim the BMW Guru "
Read all the great reviews on Yelp and I have to say, they were spot on. Tim is a highly knowledgeable and capable individual who puts care into his work. He knows exactly what to do, and in my case even performed a courtesy inspection to make sure my ride was up to spec. I came in for an oil change and left with a professional installation of my performance sway bar on top of fixing some broken fender clips without me even asking. Outstanding customer service. I live in the valley where there are plenty of "Professional BMW Techs", but will gladly drive the distance to Bimmer PHD any day. Nobody puts in the same amount of care and passion into his work like Tim does. Outstanding customer service!
Vehicle: BMW M Coupe
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/18/2017 11:44 PM
John M. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convenient and trustworthy"
Better than dealership
Vehicle: BMW 528i
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017 12:29 PM
Marco R. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comited to doing good work "
Ever since I bought my car here to bimmer Phd. It's never ran so good. They are extremely trust worthy.
Vehicle: BMW 335i
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017 01:39 PM
Robert Y. on 04/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Phd bimmer is an honest place super competent "
I took my used 2008 X5 for post purchase eval and Tim was completely honest. Against his best interests he told me it was a lemon. Tim has die hard BMW fans he meticulously cares for. I would never go elsewhere if I kept this car. But I think BMWs are too touchy for me. Tim is absolutely the dude and I really appreciate how I was treated.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/30/2017 07:40 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 27 in total