Carter Radiator Air Conditioning & Heating Service

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(404 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 19 hours ago

Reviews


WW
William W.
Little Rock, AR
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2020
They will work with you to provide what you need
I’ve just been going in for routine service, but each time overhear them helping someone through “what do I need to do just to stay on the road service?” and they are honest and sympathetic about keeping you on the road. Very honest with what they recommend. They recommended that I should get new tires before I haul my 7000 lb trailer to Florida next summer, and I plan to follow their recommendation.

NK
Nicole K.
Little Rock, AR
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Great job
Very reliable with me

WO
Walter O.
Little Rock, AR
Cadillac DTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
Excellent experienced workers and staff.
Friendly atmosphere, honestly, great customer service skills, stand behind their work, and advise customers of findings first whether working on their vehicle first.

RC
Rueben C.
Little Rock, AR
Kia Rondo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Rueben said he had a good experience and chose not to elaborate.

RH
Rita H.
Little Rock, AR
Cadillac DTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Rita said she always received the best service at the business.

MW
Mark W.
Benton, AR
Cadillac Escalade EXT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020 Category: Service
Mark said this business's service and environment were healthy and the people were easy to deal with.

DB
Delvin B.
Little Rock, AR
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020 Category: Service
Delvin said he likes them because they called him when his vehicle was ready.

JS
Jessie S.
White Hall, AR
GMC Sonoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020 Category: Service
Jessie said this business was good. They were quick, efficient, had a good price, good people and it was greatly appreciated. He couldn't do it without them. He had done all he could do.

GF
Grady F.
Little Rock, AR
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019 Category: Service
Grady said he took his vehicle into the business and they fixed it. He has to go back after the first of the year to get more work done.

WW
William W.
Little Rock, AR
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2019
Carter Radiator is not just for Radiators
They have branched out since their founding years ago as a radiator specialty shop. Now they do all sorts of car and truck repair and are quite knowledgable. Last trip in I had headlights replaced (one was burned out), my truck cab indicator light replaced (hadn't worked in a few years), my fuel filter replaced (diesel, so, yes, they work on diesel trucks, too), and a bunch of miscellaneous screws, plugs and bolts installed to hold my right wheel fender guard in place (who knows where they all went, but Carter had the half dozen or so items to get it secure like new). I also had 4 trailer tires mounted and balanced for a mere $60 for all four. So, yeah, they pretty much do it all.

JH
Joe H.
Little Rock, AR
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Joe said they did a pretty fair job and nothing was bad.

JA
Johnny A.
Little Rock, AR
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2019 Category: Service
Johnny said their service is good and everything was great. He said no problems after they fixed everything he really appreciates their service.

JS
James S.
Little Rock, AR
Ford Transit Connect
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019 Category: Service
James said he's known this business for awhile. He said they always do good work.

Verified Customer
Sheridan, AR
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2019
Great service, reasonable price, friendly
The employees were courteous & friendly. The price was reasonable. They will take care of all of my automotive needs.

SS
Shelley S.
Little Rock, AR
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Only repair shop I will ever use
I originally went to Carters about 14 years ago after 4 well known LR mechanics almost burned up my Acura with misdiagnosis. They identified and fixed the problem immediately. They have done the same for several vehicles since then. They are an honest, hard working family business and I will never take my vehicles to any one else including the dealer!