Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(2,422 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (36)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


BF
Brian F.
White Plains, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
That's how you do it
I spoke to the general manager John today and he clarified what happened during my last to visits to the service department and he straightened everything out. John did a great job making me feel as though I was an important customer and that's what will keep me coming back to Hyundai Central Avenue. I appreciated his explanation and regrets, so I am happy to continue on with service with them.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Taken for a Ride
I have stated prior in this review, I can't believe in the three or four weeks since I was in for maintenance that ALL FOUR OF MY TIRES needed replacement.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 10/23/2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me. We appreciate your business.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Hawthorne, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/27/2019 Category: Service
Airbag Repair
Very dissapointed
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 08/29/2019

Thank you for your feedback. I will have someone from the service department reach out to you about your last service visit.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

MH
Michael H.
Mount Kisco, NY
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/31/2019 Category: Service
Another car dealer in Westchester.
You can buy a Genesys here. Nothing much else distinguishes it from any other car dealer in Westchester. Across the board, they all seem obsessed with "THE SURVEY".
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 08/02/2019

Please contact John Nunziata to speak about your last service visit at 914-831-1500. Thank you

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

RP
Robert P.
Bronx, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2019 Category: Service

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/27/2019 Category: Service
They correct errors
The Hyundai service manager found out that I was overcharged for a synthetic oil change and remedied the situation by adjustiing the cost of 3 future oil changes by assigning credit to my account.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 07/01/2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me. 

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Port Chester, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/25/2019 Category: Service
Didn't keep agreed upon time frame
I was told they have a tire for me within 24 hours. It turned into 4 days.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 06/27/2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me. We appreciate your business.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

KM
Kathleen M.
Katonah, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/07/2019 Category: Service
Upset with the length of time to fix the problem
For a new Vehicle this shouldn't have happened.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 04/09/2019

Please contact John Nunziata at 914-831-1500 to speak about your last service visit 

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

MG
Michael G.
Wappingers Falls, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
service
none
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

Please contact John Nunziata to speak about your last service visit at 914-831-1500

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Tarrytown, NY
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Overpriced
Not recommending the service center to a friend.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 02/04/2019

Thank you fir your feedback. The service Manager will contact you to speak about your last service visit

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

TM
Tamika M.
Mount Vernon, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/24/2019 Category: Service
Service department is useless
My car failed to start the very next day after I took the car to them because it would not start....they told me they didn't see any problem with the vehical..... My car is a 2018 Hyundai Sonata, I purchased the car new from them. The service department is completely useless!!!!!!!
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 01/24/2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
White Plains, NY
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/22/2019 Category: Service
Poor service early in the morning
Poor service early in the morning
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 01/24/2019

Please contact John Nunziata to speak about your last service visit at 914-831-1500

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

AC
Arlene C.
Yonkers, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/10/2018 Category: Service
Arlene. Latk
This takes too much tome
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 12/13/2018

Thank you for taking my phone call. I apologize about the long wait time.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

RT
Richard T.
Ossining, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/02/2018 Category: Service
wrong diagnosis
wrong diagnosis
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

Please contact John Nunziata at 914-831-1500 to speak about your last service visit.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Briarcliff Manor, NY
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/23/2018 Category: Service
Not what I expected
Disappointed.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 11/26/2018

Please contact John Nunziata to speak about your last Service visit at 914-831-1500

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 11/28/2018

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me. 

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Rye, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/27/2018 Category: Service
central
i like hyundai’s
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 10/01/2018

Please contact John Nunziata at 914-831-1500
to speak about your last service visit.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

BK
Barry K.
West Harrison, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/25/2018 Category: Service
Shame on me, I guess.
Guess I missed the fine print.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 09/28/2018

Please contact John Nunziata to speak about your last service visit. 914-831-1500. Thank you

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com