Overview

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58

2255 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (31)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2903223/5Overall Rating 4.2903223/5Overall Rating 4.2903223/5Overall Rating 4.2903223/5rating 4.2903223
Original
Overall Rating 1.90323/5rating 1.90323rating 1.90323rating 1.90323rating 1.90323
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


MH
Michael H.
Mount Kisco, NY
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/31/2019 Category: Service
Another car dealer in Westchester.
You can buy a Genesys here. Nothing much else distinguishes it from any other car dealer in Westchester. Across the board, they all seem obsessed with "THE SURVEY".
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 08/02/2019

Please contact John Nunziata to speak about your last service visit at 914-831-1500. Thank you

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

RP
Robert P.
Bronx, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019 Category: Service

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/27/2019 Category: Service
They correct errors
The Hyundai service manager found out that I was overcharged for a synthetic oil change and remedied the situation by adjustiing the cost of 3 future oil changes by assigning credit to my account.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 07/01/2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me. 

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Port Chester, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/25/2019 Category: Service
Didn't keep agreed upon time frame
I was told they have a tire for me within 24 hours. It turned into 4 days.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 06/27/2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me. We appreciate your business.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

KM
Kathleen M.
Katonah, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/07/2019 Category: Service
Upset with the length of time to fix the problem
For a new Vehicle this shouldn't have happened.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 04/09/2019

Please contact John Nunziata at 914-831-1500 to speak about your last service visit 

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

MG
Michael G.
Wappingers Falls, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/13/2019 Category: Service
service
none
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

Please contact John Nunziata to speak about your last service visit at 914-831-1500

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Tarrytown, NY
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Overpriced
Not recommending the service center to a friend.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 02/04/2019

Thank you fir your feedback. The service Manager will contact you to speak about your last service visit

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

TM
Tamika M.
Mount Vernon, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/24/2019 Category: Service
Service department is useless
My car failed to start the very next day after I took the car to them because it would not start....they told me they didn't see any problem with the vehical..... My car is a 2018 Hyundai Sonata, I purchased the car new from them. The service department is completely useless!!!!!!!
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 01/24/2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
White Plains, NY
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/22/2019 Category: Service
Poor service early in the morning
Poor service early in the morning
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 01/24/2019

Please contact John Nunziata to speak about your last service visit at 914-831-1500

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

AC
Arlene C.
Yonkers, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/10/2018 Category: Service
Arlene. Latk
This takes too much tome
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 12/13/2018

Thank you for taking my phone call. I apologize about the long wait time.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

RT
Richard T.
Ossining, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/02/2018 Category: Service
wrong diagnosis
wrong diagnosis
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

Please contact John Nunziata at 914-831-1500 to speak about your last service visit.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Briarcliff Manor, NY
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/23/2018 Category: Service
Not what I expected
Disappointed.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 11/26/2018

Please contact John Nunziata to speak about your last Service visit at 914-831-1500

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 11/28/2018

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me. 

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Rye, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/27/2018 Category: Service
central
i like hyundai’s
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 10/01/2018

Please contact John Nunziata at 914-831-1500
to speak about your last service visit.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

BK
Barry K.
West Harrison, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/25/2018 Category: Service
Shame on me, I guess.
Guess I missed the fine print.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 09/28/2018

Please contact John Nunziata to speak about your last service visit. 914-831-1500. Thank you

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

CD
Crystal D.
White Plains, NY
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/14/2018 Category: Service
No comment
No comment
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 08/15/2018

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me. Have a good day

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

RZ
Rose Z.
Tarrytown, NY
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/12/2018 Category: Service
revoking 2 star rating
John Nunziata and the service team at Hyundai Hartsdale, stepped up and remedied all the issues I had. They were professional, attentive and courteous. I am pleased with the outcome and would highly recommend them. They listen. I am bringing my other car in for servicing with no hesitation.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 08/21/2018

Thanks

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 08/29/2018

.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

DS
Daniel S.
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/09/2018
Great service, but hit with the cost of every thing.
I just bought my Hundai Tuson and realized that it lacks a cargo cover. The car I was shown had a cargo cover in place and the car I was sold lacked one. I have tried to contact the dealer, but nobody calls back. I think that a cargo cover is a very important tool/item to have as it protects items in your trunk. I have never bought a car that did not come standard with a cargo cover. Hundai has turned it's name around for having good cars, but things like not including the cargo cover or charging for this item will make you go to a Honda or Nissan where the cargo cover comes with the car. Hopefully, the dealership makes this right so I can post a better review. If they do try to charge for a standard item than that is how they make money and are basically taking from customers more than what they bargained for.

Verified Customer
Tuckahoe, NY
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Service
They didn't fix my car problem.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

Please contact John Nunziata the Service Manager at 914-831-1500 to speak about your last service visit.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Yonkers, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Service
Customer service is poor. After service your is returned dirty. No wash nothing and the waiting area is neither comfortable. If there was any other place I would rather go. I only come here because I own a Hyundai.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 07/25/2018

Please contact John Nunziata at 914-831-1500 option 1 to speak about your last service visit.Thank you

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

SG
Scott G.
Mount Vernon, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Not Good
The sales staff is not to be trusted. Real shady.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 07/23/2018

Please contact John Nunziata to speak about your last service visit at 914-831-1500 option 1.Thank you

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Eastchester, NY
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2018 Category: Service
Customer care
I had an issue with an ongoing , unsolved repair and Service Manager John Nunziata took immediate action to make sure I was satisfied and would stay as a devoted long term client

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/26/2018 Category: Service
Questionable service
Multiple trips to dealer, problem not solved
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 06/27/2018

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com