Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(2,422 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (36)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


SL
Sheila L.
Bronxville, NY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2019 Category: Service

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/23/2019 Category: Service
Review of service
I was very happy with the service provided. Everyone ws professional and courteous
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 11/26/2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

MP
Mark P.
White Plains, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/24/2019 Category: Service
Need to pay more attention to detail
I was not satisfied with my experience
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 09/27/2019

Thank you for your feedback I will have someone reach out to you to speak about your last service visit.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

EC
Eugenia C.
Yonkers, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/27/2019 Category: Service
Overpriced service
At my last oil change I asked them to check brakes and was told they were fine. Well they weren't, cause now I had to have new rotors installed and front brakes. tires rotated, and oil change, for almost 600.00 dollars, and for that price at least all the tires should of had the same amount of air in them, and a reminder sticker for the next oil change due, and brake fluid should of been tapped off as well.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 08/29/2019

Thank you for your feedback. I will have someone from the service department reach out to you about your last service visit.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Yonkers, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/23/2019 Category: Service
Service visit
I had conflicting information about when to bring my car in for service and I didn't know what services that I was I was supposed to get or was entitled to
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 08/26/2019

Thank you for your feedback.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

KL
Kyounghee L.
Larchmont, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/15/2019 Category: Service
Time
It takes too long for changing engine oil.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 07/16/2019

Please contact John Nunziata to speak about your last service visit at 914-831-1500. Thank you

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
White Plains, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/05/2019 Category: Service
Communication and timing needs improvement
N/A
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 07/09/2019

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your poor service experience. If you would like to speak about your last service visit please contact John Nunziata at 914-831-1500.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

GS
Gary S.
White Plains, NY
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Nice people and good service for the car, but terrible waiting experience
The service staff are great, and while the waiting room is comfortable, think twice if you think you are going to get any work done while waiting. I was unable to access legitimate, work related sites because they have so much blocked on their wifi. If you can occupy yourself for 2 hours checking the weather and train schedules, their guest wifi is for you. Otherwise, do not expect to be productive.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 07/03/2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me. I spoke with my IT guy and he will be making some changes to the system.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Port Chester, NY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/30/2019 Category: Service
Appointment time and service slipping!
There have been changes and not for the better. Took two weeks to get an appointment for a simple oil change. It’s overly crowded with vehicles and was told that appointment will be hard to find due to the closing of the NYC service center. Service agents are OK but not like the previous service advisors.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 05/02/2019

Thank you for your feedback

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

PF
Paul F.
Tarrytown, NY
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/26/2019 Category: Service
Expensive
Too expensive for what was done.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 04/27/2019

Thank you for your feedback

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

LU
Lawrence U.
Ardsley Hdsn, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/29/2019 Category: Service
owner
parking horrible as well as entry and from service area. far from a pleasurable experience
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 04/01/2019

Thank you for your feedback

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Scarsdale, NY
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Satisfied once again!
My issues were addressed by John N. and I am looking forward to many more years dealing with Central Hyundai.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Dissapointed .
First time in nine years I was disappointed with an advisor.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

Please contact John Nunziata at 914-831-1500 to speak about your last service visit.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

PC
Pamela C.
White Plains, NY
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service recovery!!
Thank you for responding so promptly, and caring enough to keep your loyal customer satisfied!!?

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Good service
The service was good, I was just disappointed in the time that it took to be seen ,and the time to have to work done.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Thornwood, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/25/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Service takes too long
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 02/28/2019

I will have John Nunziata the Service Manager contact you to speak about your last service visit.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

AL
Ashley L.
White Plains, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/22/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
They always do a great job, the staff that works on the vehicle, but my experience at the front desk as I checked in wasn't so great. Overall, my car was treated well so I can’t complain as much.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 02/25/2019

Thank you

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Pleasantville, NY
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
good service, but car was dirty
Everyone in the service department is always friendly. The desk workers and the mechanics are all nice. However, if you have a 7:30 appointment, you'll most likely be waiting outside for a bit. The parking lot was also terribly shoveled. There is also a mark on the inside of my door and on both of my front seats now.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 02/20/2019

I will have the Service Manager John Nunziata contact you about your last service visit.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com