Overview

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58

2255 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (31)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2903223/5Overall Rating 4.2903223/5Overall Rating 4.2903223/5Overall Rating 4.2903223/5rating 4.2903223
Original
Overall Rating 1.90323/5rating 1.90323rating 1.90323rating 1.90323rating 1.90323
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


KL
Kyounghee L.
Larchmont, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/15/2019 Category: Service
Time
It takes too long for changing engine oil.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 07/16/2019

Please contact John Nunziata to speak about your last service visit at 914-831-1500. Thank you

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
White Plains, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/05/2019 Category: Service
Communication and timing needs improvement
N/A
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 07/09/2019

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your poor service experience. If you would like to speak about your last service visit please contact John Nunziata at 914-831-1500.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

GS
Gary S.
White Plains, NY
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Nice people and good service for the car, but terrible waiting experience
The service staff are great, and while the waiting room is comfortable, think twice if you think you are going to get any work done while waiting. I was unable to access legitimate, work related sites because they have so much blocked on their wifi. If you can occupy yourself for 2 hours checking the weather and train schedules, their guest wifi is for you. Otherwise, do not expect to be productive.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 07/03/2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me. I spoke with my IT guy and he will be making some changes to the system.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Port Chester, NY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/30/2019 Category: Service
Appointment time and service slipping!
There have been changes and not for the better. Took two weeks to get an appointment for a simple oil change. It’s overly crowded with vehicles and was told that appointment will be hard to find due to the closing of the NYC service center. Service agents are OK but not like the previous service advisors.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 05/02/2019

Thank you for your feedback

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

PF
Paul F.
Tarrytown, NY
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/26/2019 Category: Service
Expensive
Too expensive for what was done.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 04/27/2019

Thank you for your feedback

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

LU
Lawrence U.
Ardsley Hdsn, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/29/2019 Category: Service
owner
parking horrible as well as entry and from service area. far from a pleasurable experience
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 04/01/2019

Thank you for your feedback

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Scarsdale, NY
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Satisfied once again!
My issues were addressed by John N. and I am looking forward to many more years dealing with Central Hyundai.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Dissapointed .
First time in nine years I was disappointed with an advisor.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

Please contact John Nunziata at 914-831-1500 to speak about your last service visit.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

PC
Pamela C.
White Plains, NY
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service recovery!!
Thank you for responding so promptly, and caring enough to keep your loyal customer satisfied!!😃

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Good service
The service was good, I was just disappointed in the time that it took to be seen ,and the time to have to work done.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Thornwood, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/25/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Service takes too long
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 02/28/2019

I will have John Nunziata the Service Manager contact you to speak about your last service visit.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

AL
Ashley L.
White Plains, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/22/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
They always do a great job, the staff that works on the vehicle, but my experience at the front desk as I checked in wasn't so great. Overall, my car was treated well so I can’t complain as much.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 02/25/2019

Thank you

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Pleasantville, NY
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/19/2019 Category: Service
good service, but car was dirty
Everyone in the service department is always friendly. The desk workers and the mechanics are all nice. However, if you have a 7:30 appointment, you'll most likely be waiting outside for a bit. The parking lot was also terribly shoveled. There is also a mark on the inside of my door and on both of my front seats now.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 02/20/2019

I will have the Service Manager John Nunziata contact you about your last service visit.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

MW
Melissa W.
Larchmont, NY
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/21/2019 Category: Service
Needing improvement
The parking lot (area) needs to be reworked... maybe overflow lot is needed; also there needs to be more training for handling svcing of Genesis cars, although dealer does not sell them. Acura handles their customers sooo much better!!
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 01/22/2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me and giving me another opportunity. 

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

GN
Giuseppe N.
Stamford, CT
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/21/2019 Category: Service
N A
Waiting time
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 01/21/2019

Thank you for your feedback

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Nyack, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Service was very slow.
I made an appointment for an oil change and it took over 2 hours. They seemed to have been overbooked. What's the point of having appointments if service will not be done in a timely manner?
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 01/18/2019

Please contact John Nunziata to speak about your last service visit at 914-831-1500.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

SG
Shweta G.
White Plains, NY
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Not as expected
Took 1:30min for oil change
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 12/21/2018

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Bronx, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/06/2018 Category: Service
New customer
No comment
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

Thank you for your feedback.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

BO
Basile O.
New York, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/05/2018 Category: Service
UNHAPPY CUSTOMER
I like this place. Reason why I drive from New York city all the way up there. But my last visit was very disappointing as one of the service performed on my vehicle was done with disregard and was very unprofessional as the passenger side front signal bulb was not placed properly and was left inside the headlight cover.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 12/10/2018

Please contact John Nunziata to speak about your last service visit at 914-831-1500

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

JV
Joseph V.
Hastings On Hudson, NY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/04/2018 Category: Service
3 things to work on: timeliness, attention to detail, communication
Peter V
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to speak with me. Thank you for your business

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

RS
Robert S.
West Harrison, NY
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/01/2018 Category: Service
Unexpected surprise
Usually the service department is great. This time I needed my wipers repaired. I was told the wiper blade was bent and they had to order one. Should be in in 2 days. Dropped car Monday night during Thanksgiving week. Was told maybe Saturday. Good thing I called and told them I needed my car for work on Monday . They did get it to me on Saturday which I was thankful for.
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 12/01/2018

Thank you for your feedback

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com

Verified Customer
Irvington, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/27/2018 Category: Service
Long wait time
Service took too long
JOHN N., service manager from Central Avenue Hyundai responded on 11/30/2018

Thank you for your feedback.

John Nunziata
Service Manager
Hyundai of White Plains
914-831-1500
jnunziata@centralave.com