Dulles South Chantilly Automotive


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

389 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
PATRICIA R. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great People and Great Service"
Excellent service and a great price. More then just a repair shop - makes you feel like you are part of the family. Always makes sure our cars are safe for our family. Would highly recommend!
Vehicle: Ford Freestyle
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/13/2018 01:44 PM
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 02/14/2018

Hey Patty, thanks for the AWESOME review !!!! Safety is first here, and you will always be treated like family here at Chantilly Automotive.

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

Kate S. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kate said she has used this business before. The technicians are very reliable.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 02/09/2018

Hey Kate, thanks for the GREAT review !!! It's always a pleasure when you stop by.

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

Sufyan Y. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sufyan said this business is timely, respectful and the work was done correctly.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 02/09/2018

Thank you for the AWESOME review, we here at Chantilly Automotive treat EVERY customer like family, its just easier.

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

Dwight S. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dwight said the service was great and the business was also very helpful.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 02/09/2018

Thanks Dwight for the Great review !!!

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

CARLOS S. on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"THEY DID IT AGAIN! WE NEED MORE STARS... FIVE IS NOT ENOUGH"
AS ALWAYS THE TECHNICIANS AT CHANTILLY AUTOMOTIVE DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB AT A HONEST PRICE. I HAVE NOW 109,000 MILES ON MY ROGUE AND I CAN'T BELIEVE HOW GOOD IT IS RUNNING. I THINK THEY SWITCHED MY TAGS TO A NEWER VEHICLE. NO, I AM JUST KIDDING, THEY WOULD NOT DO THAT!!! ANYWAY, THEY ARE GREAT GUYS AND VERY COMPETENT. DON'T HESITATE TO TAKE YOUR VEHICLES TO CHANTILLY AUTOMOTIVE WHENEVER YOU NEED ASSISTANCE.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 02/05/2018 09:29 AM
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 02/05/2018

Thanks Carlos for the SUPER review, its always a plessure chatting with when you stop by the shop.

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

ILOMA S. on 02/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good job"
Have no complains. Friendly, patient (I am a women with more questions that it needs to be), effective, polite. I am happy I found them.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz R350
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Review Created: 02/01/2018 06:11 AM
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 02/01/2018

Thank you for the AWESOME review !!!! We sometimes when dealing with aftermarket warranty companies can be a pain, but we here at Chantilly Automotive will get your vehicle back on the road and safe, and welcome to the Chantilly Automotive family !!!

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

Nicole C. on 01/29/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nicole said the staff were super nice. It was a great experience.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Review Created: 01/29/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 02/05/2018

Thanks Nicole for the SUPER review and welcome to the Chantilly Automotive family. 

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

CHRIS L. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A Great Auto Shop"
After moving to Reston a few years ago I struggled to find a reputable and reliable mechanic to take my vehicles to for maintenance. A friend of mine recommended I check out Dulles South Chantilly Automotive and so I did. After both of my vehicles had some work done, I was hooked. The pricing is more than fair and the quality of work is great.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018 08:14 AM
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 01/29/2018

Hey Chris, let me be the first to welcome you to the Chantilly Automotive family.  Thank you for the GREAT review !!!!!

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

JOSEPH P. on 01/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service...done right, done fast!"
I arrived 15 min early for my appointment and while I took the time to catch-up with Chris, the inspector and mechanic must have each done what they needed to do in short order, completing both the inspection and the oil change by my actual appointment time. Great job...solid work!
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Review Created: 01/24/2018 12:49 AM
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 01/24/2018

Thanks Joe for GREAT review !!! Always good talking with you when you stop by !!!!

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

Ron P. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ron said he appreciated that he had no problems when he brought his vehicle to this business for service. He would not go anywhere else now. The staff was trustworthy. They did outstanding work. Chris was a pleasure to work with.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
GREGG S. on 01/17/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Continue to be satisfied"
Chantilly Automotive continues to be trust worthy. I have never noticed they do maintenance work before it should be done. Example 1: When my Toyota was recalled for airbags, the dealership recommended maintenance unrelated to the recall. The mechanic at Chantilly Automotive explained the recommended maintenance was not needed.
Example 2: Engine Coolant Service: I work from home and do not put many miles on my car. Chantilly Automotive checked the coolant every 6 months when I got my oil changed. After years of using the existing engine coolant, they finally recommended changing it. The coolant lasted longer than the standard time recommendation.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018 12:53 PM
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you Gregg for the AWESOME review !!!!  Thats us !!! We try to be up front and honest with our customers on service and repair.

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

JIM B. on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Customer Service"
The family run business is in very good hands with Linda & Willy, great service, good mechanics.
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/14/2018 02:24 PM
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 01/15/2018

Hey Jim, thanks for the AWESOME review !!! It's always a pleasure servicing your vehicles.

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

MAX P. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service! "
They were very flexible with their scheduling and installed an after market muffler that I had purchased. It sounds great! I highly recommend their service.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018 01:40 PM
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 01/11/2018

Hey Max thanks for the GREAT review!!! Glad that you like the way your truck sounds, we didn't think that muffler would sound good, but I might get one for my Jeep!!!!

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

DARREN M. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick in and out"
Another excellent, quality, and quick turnaround for an oil change and state inspection.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/10/2018 04:06 AM
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 01/10/2018

Thanks Darren for the AWESOME review, it's always been a pleasure working on your vehicles.

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

TAYLOR E. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil Change at a Great Price"
Just went in for an oil change and the whole checkup took about 45 minutes. They recommended some additional fixes but didn't push me into getting them fixed on the spot. Don't expect the nice perks like loaner cars or shuttle services like VA Tire and Auto but it's a nice family-owned no-frills auto mechanic with very competitive prices.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/06/2018 12:04 PM
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 01/08/2018

Thanks Taylor for the review, it was a pleasure working on your vehicle.  We do offer a loaner and/or shuttle service to our customers upon request.  Please at the next service let us know if you need to use the loaner or shuttle and we will make it happen.

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

Glenn S. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Glenn said the business always does a good job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 01/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 01/10/2018

Thanks Glenn for the AWESOME rewiew !!!!!!!

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

CATHERINE T. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rescued - Once again"
So - for Christmas - my car wouldn't start. Everyone who tried to jump start the car insisted that I would have to replace the starter ($$$) but - once again - Chantilly Automotive came to my rescue. Not only did Willy and Chris come out to jump start my car (when nobody else was able to), they correctly diagnosed the problem as a bad battery - period. Kudos and thanks - again - to them and to everyone at Chantilly Automotive for your honesty, integrity, and exceptional customer service!
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Review Created: 01/02/2018 11:53 AM
NICHOLAS S. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
The team at Chantilly automotive is fantastic! They are very personable and very driven by customer satisfaction. I have taken both of my cars here as well as recommended them to family members when they needed work done. Great place, would highly recommend!
Vehicle: GMC Terrain
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 12:20 PM
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 01/02/2018

First welcome to the Chantilly Automovtive family.  Second thanks for the AWESOME review !!!! Helping customers with their vehicles at a resonable cost is our main goal. 

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

PATRICIA R. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Great service from start to finish. These guys will take good care of you and your car!
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017 09:20 PM
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 01/02/2018

Thanks Patty for a GREAT review!!!!!!! HAPPY New Year to you and your family !!!

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

RICK C. on 12/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great guys!!!"
They do great work, reasonable in price. Customer service is also a plus. Would recommend highly!
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Review Created: 12/27/2017 09:17 PM
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 12/28/2017

Thanks Rick for the AWESOME review !!!  The automotive repair industry takes a black eye, but we here at Chantilly Automotive make it a pirority to give the customer exactly what their vehicle needs and what it will need down the road.  Once again thank you for your business.

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 389 in total