Dulles South Chantilly Automotive


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

405 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago

JIM B. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service...Again!"
As usual Willy, Chris, and crew provide great service and the tasks that need to get done are completed properly.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition EL
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018 05:40 PM
JEFF R. on 04/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Upgrade Airbag and Shocks in Motor Home"
March 13, 2018

My experience with Willy and Chris at Chantilly Automotive, Chantilly, VA, has been terrific. In fact, it has continued to exceed my expectations.

After much research and talking with owners, I purchased a motor home built on a Ford E-350 Special Duty chassis in Phoenix, AZ; the odometer read 39,000 miles. During the drive home to Virginia, I discovered one of the rear air bags used for leveling the unit was not holding its pressure. Consequently, the RV was not as stable driving on interstate highways.

Discussions with the manufacturer, although cordial, did not provide the information to make the change I needed to correct the stability and load capabilities.

Based on my conversations, I was led to Willy at Chantilly Automotive. Rather than just talk on the phone, I went to his shop and explained what I was experiencing while driving and what I wanted to upgrade the factory-installed system. Using his computer, Willy went through ideas and options, made some recommendations, and we discussed alternatives and agreed on the direction we’d take, which included upgrading all the shocks.

When Willy began to install the new airbags, he discovered that the cabin of the RV and been installed over the chassis in a way that eliminated access to change the airbags, which of course did not allow any maintenance or replacement capability. Willy solved that dilemma and provided all the upgrades.

Since I’ve been so impressed with his knowledge and helpful support, I will be returning for future work, maintenance, and any additional upgrades.

Thanks again, Willy and Chris . . . appreciate your support !
Jeff
Vehicle: Ford Econoline Wagon
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Review Created: 04/08/2018 06:40 PM
NICHOLAS S. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Always professional and quick with service, definitely recommend.
Vehicle: GMC Terrain
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Review Created: 04/04/2018 05:56 PM
MADHU M. on 03/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Excellent service
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Review Created: 03/30/2018 09:11 PM
SCOTT R. on 03/29/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change "
Awesome service, my kids came home with little stuffed animals, amazing
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Review Created: 03/29/2018 08:14 PM
DENISE K. on 03/29/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely and professional staff. "
They accomplished the work in record time. No waiting around for hours to get the job done. Also, they do the work you ask them to do, not add on extra stuff that is not needed. Always friendly staff.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Review Created: 03/29/2018 06:15 AM
ROD B. on 03/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and quality work , very reputable management"
Fantastic service and affordable, friendly and customers come first!
Vehicle: Cadillac SRX
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Review Created: 03/25/2018 03:25 PM
SCOTT R. on 03/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Inspection, oil change and five year relationship"
Chantilly Auto stands as a premier outfit, courteous, friendly, affordable and never trying to up sell, hiever always advices on what’s best for my vehicles
Vehicle: Acura TSX
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Review Created: 03/24/2018 08:22 PM
LANCE C. on 03/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a Pleasure"
Again....Like always Dulles South Chantilly Automotive....,delivers...,Great Staff....and service..,
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 03/24/2018 06:04 AM
LINDA A. on 03/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience as always"
I am always pleased with the service I receive at Chantilly Automotive. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, and I never seem to have to wait too long. I am confident I am getting an honest assessment of the work I need and that it will be done right.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Coupe
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 03/16/2018 06:15 AM
AQUILA M. on 03/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best In The Area"
I recently moved to the area and was very nervous about finding a trustworthy mechanic. I was very impressed with their level of commitment to resolving my mechanical issues and affordable prices. The best in the area.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 03/13/2018
Review Created: 03/15/2018 08:06 AM
JEFF C. on 03/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another excellent service experience"
Willie and Chris and the rest of the workers at Chantilly Automotive continue to deliver the type of customer service that is hard to find these days thanks for keeping up the spirit and heart of the business!
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 03/08/2018
Review Created: 03/14/2018 06:08 AM
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 03/15/2018

Jeff,
We are so fortunate to have great customers like you!  I'll share this with the guys, it means a lot to us!  Take care and have a great day!

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

CARLOS S. on 03/12/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They did it AGAIN!!!!"
The Highly Qualified Team of Technicians at DULLES SOUTH CHANTILLY AUTOMOTIVE, has done it AGAIN.
It was just a basic and apparently simple oil change. I got in, enjoyed a nice cup of coffee, and got out. The job was done right and my car keeps on running and running, day in and day out. Thanks guys (and Linda).
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 03/05/2018
Review Created: 03/12/2018 06:02 PM
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 03/15/2018

Carlos,
Thanks so much for the wonderful review.  The coffees on if you want to stop by for a cup!  Have a great day!

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

SANDRA G. on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convienent to work"
Always treated fairly and honestly.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Eighty-Eight
Service Date: 02/20/2018
Review Created: 02/22/2018 05:46 AM
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 02/22/2018

Thanks for the GREAT review !!!!  

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

LANCE C. on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Service"
Awesome service as always... I even like how you went out of the way, to let me use the loaner....nice touch...
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Review Created: 02/21/2018 05:08 AM
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 02/21/2018

Thanks Lance for the AWESOME review !!!! It's always a pleasure talking to you when you come in and seeing you at a Caps game !!!!!

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

Francis C. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Francis said the service was great at the business.
Vehicle: Acura Integra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 02/22/2018

Thanks Francis for the AWESOME review !!!!!!

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

PATRICIA R. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great People and Great Service"
Excellent service and a great price. More then just a repair shop - makes you feel like you are part of the family. Always makes sure our cars are safe for our family. Would highly recommend!
Vehicle: Ford Freestyle
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/13/2018 01:44 PM
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 02/14/2018

Hey Patty, thanks for the AWESOME review !!!! Safety is first here, and you will always be treated like family here at Chantilly Automotive.

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

Kate S. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kate said she has used this business before. The technicians are very reliable.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 02/09/2018

Hey Kate, thanks for the GREAT review !!! It's always a pleasure when you stop by.

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

Sufyan Y. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sufyan said this business is timely, respectful and the work was done correctly.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 02/09/2018

Thank you for the AWESOME review, we here at Chantilly Automotive treat EVERY customer like family, its just easier.

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

Dwight S. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dwight said the service was great and the business was also very helpful.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris M., Manager at Dulles South Chantilly Automotive responded on 02/09/2018

Thanks Dwight for the Great review !!!

Chris Maxey
Manager
703-471-0555

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 405 in total