Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(559 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 19 days ago

Reviews


CP
Coner P.
Joppa, MD
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020 Category: Service
Coner said they really helped him out a lot. They are always able to fix the vehicle the first time.

JK
John K.
Maryland
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020 Category: Service
John said he trust the technicians at this business and has never had any problems or issues with them.

EK
Eveline Renate K.
Parkville, MD
Pontiac G8
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2020
Honest, friendly service
Dan's Automotive staff is always friendly and professional. They are honest and won't sell you work that is not needed. Have been using Dan's for several years and always receive great service.

EG
Etsu g.
Joppa, MD
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2020 Category: Service
Etsu said they were so proficient. They do a good very job.

BW
Bob W.
Joppa, MD
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Super Service
As usual Dan’s came through with flying colors. Got an appointment quickly. Clear explanation of repairs needed and cost. Repairs made and vehicle back in service the same day.

PS - All Covid precautions followed.

DM
Dale M.
Maryland
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020 Category: Service
Dale said everything went smoothly. They kept in touch. They took care of everything in a reasonable amount of time.

Verified Customer
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2020
Somewhat Expensive but a Good Repair
I appreciated that Dan and his staff assessed my vehicle in a timely manner.
Parts had to be ordered for the repair so my vehicle took longer to be repaired than anticipated.
I was hoping that Dan would call me With the estimate for repairs. When I finally contacted him, he told me he had already started work on my car and how much the estimate would be. I would have liked to have known what was wrong with the vehicle and the estimate before he started the repair. It probably wouldn’t of changed my mind because the car needed to be repaired.
Vehicle was ultimately repaired with the auto technician doing a very good job.
My only real concern was the total price of the vehicle repair. I felt that it was somewhat exorbitant. Being retired I am on somewhat of a fixed budget.
I am aware that Dan offers an 18 month guarantee on all of his work and replaces repair parts with the best parts that he can locate.

JM
Janis M.
Joppa, MD
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Dan's is the Best
I have been using Dan's for about 15 years. What I especially like is they tell us what they would do if it were their car. Sometimes this means doing nothing, or the cheaper option. They don't try to push you towards the most expensive solution. We trust them 100%. Never had a bad experience.

RB
Ray B.
Perry Hall, MD
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
Expert Car Care
Expert Staff of Car Technicians
Reasonable Pricing
Customer Friendly Business Policy

JW
Jack W.
Joppa, MD
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Great work
Does good work

HC
Harry C.
Joppa, MD
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020 Category: Service
Harry said he is very happy with the service.

Verified Customer
Edgewood, MD
Saturn L300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/12/2020
Friendly staff. Concern for customers.
Took a little longer to do the work. But was done sufficiently and for a lower cost than quoted. Thanks so much.

DP
Debbie P.
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Fast, Friendly, Trustworthy
Thank you!

BC
Barbara C.
Edgewood, MD
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020 Category: Service
Barbara said the business is excellent.

AB
Antonio B.
Aberdeen, MD
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Oil change
Great job.