Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(3,047 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (103)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


BL
Bruce L.
Joliet, IL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2020 Category: Service
Knock sensor
Repacked knock sensor and checked wiring harness.
JOHN W W., service manager from D'Arcy Hyundai responded on 03/27/2020

Bruce,
We appreciate your comments and feedback regarding your recent D'Arcy Hyundai service experience.

Thank you,
John Wagner
Service Manager
815-725-5200
email: Jwagner@darcymotors.com

Verified Customer
Joliet, IL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/16/2020 Category: Service
Software update
Was able to get me in quickly and got my vehicle back to me in less than an hour.
JOHN W W., service manager from D'Arcy Hyundai responded on 03/17/2020

Bruce,
Glad to hear your service visit was quick and satisfactory. Our goal is to exceed your expectations with every visit so if we can improve in anyway please don't hesitate to reach out.

Thank you,
John Wagner
Service Manager
815-725-5200
email: Jwagner@darcymotors.com

WL
William L.
New Lenox, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Excellent service work
Quick and thorough review of required service followed up with solid workmanship.
JOHN W W., service manager from D'Arcy Hyundai responded on 02/18/2020

William,
Thank you for your feedback, we value and appreciate you taking time to let us know how we are doing. If we can improve in anyway please don't hesitate to reach out, our goal is to exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
John Wagner
Service Manager
815-725-5200
email: Jwagner@darcymotors.com

Verified Customer
Plainfield, IL
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2020 Category: Service
Service
Everything was fixed.
JOHN W W., service manager from D'Arcy Hyundai responded on 02/05/2020

Thank you for your feedback, this is how we improve to serve you better. Our goal is to exceed your expectations with every visit.

Thank you,
John Wagner
Service Manager
815-725-5200
email: Jwagner@darcymotors.com

SK
Steve K.
Plainfield, IL
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/27/2020 Category: Service
1st Appointment for my new Tuscon
Brought my Tuscon in for the 3000 mile service. The service department and waiting area was excellent. Was disappointed with the wait time - appointment was at 8:30 and it was completed at 9:50. Was also disappointed at the lack of progress updates. I know it was busy due to MLK Holiday, but it would have been nice to feel not-forgotten. Will definitely give D'Arcy Service another chance, as they have been great up to now and this could have been a one-time issue.
JOHN W W., service manager from D'Arcy Hyundai responded on 01/27/2020

Steve,
Thank you for your feedback, this is how we improve to serve you better. Our goal is to exceed your expectations with every visit and we apologize for the delay in service, I can assure you this is not the norm for us.

Thank you,
John Wagner
Service Manager
815-725-5200
email: Jwagner@darcymotors.com

MW
Michael W.
Joliet, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2020 Category: Service
Quality Service
Quality service and extra care from representatives to ensure vehicles perform optimally.
JOHN W W., service manager from D'Arcy Hyundai responded on 01/22/2020

Michael,
Thank you for your feedback, we value your business and appreciate you taking time out to let us know how we are doing. Our goal is to exceed your expectations so if we can improve in anyway please don't hesitate to reach out.

Thank you,
John Wagner
Service Manager
815-725-5200
email: Jwagner@darcymotors.com

JG
Jacqueline G.
Lockport, IL
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
New car
I love this Kona
JOHN W W., service manager from D'Arcy Hyundai responded on 01/04/2020

Jacqueline,
Thank you for your feedback, this is how we improve to serve you better. We value your business and our goal is to exceed your expectations with every visit. 

Thank you,
John Wagner
Service Manager
815-725-5200
email: Jwagner@darcymotors.com

DC
David C.
Plainfield, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2019 Category: Service
Features.
Can some one call or contact me and explain to me how Dynamic Bending Light is suppose to work I have this feature on my vehicle and it does not seem to work. I have asked different employees at the dealership and no one seems to know.
JOHN W W., service manager from D'Arcy Hyundai responded on 12/19/2019

David,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent D'Arcy Hyundai service experience. I will be reaching out to you so we can address this concern.

Thank you,
John Wagner
Service Manager
815-725-5200
email: Jwagner@darcymotors.com

SM
Sarah M.
Joliet, IL
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2019 Category: Service
Service parts
Too bad replacement parts are so high that your forced to go some where else.
JOHN W W., service manager from D'Arcy Hyundai responded on 12/18/2019

Sarah,
Thank you for you feedback, we value and appreciate your business and continued patronage.

Thank you,
John Wagner
Service Manager
815-725-5200
email: Jwagner@darcymotors.com

WL
William L.
New Lenox, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/23/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service group
The service group is well versed on the vehicles needs and the parts are always available. Representative is friendly and knowledgeable.
JOHN W W., service manager from D'Arcy Hyundai responded on 11/24/2019

William,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent D'Arcy Hyundai service experience we value your business and if we can improve in anyway please don't hesitate to reach out. Our goal is to exceed your expectations with every visit

Thank you,
John Wagner
Service Manager
815-725-5200
email: Jwagner@darcymotors.com

BR
Bob R.
Lockport, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2019 Category: Service
Good Service - not so much the product
They were honest about the hesitation in acceleration and that it does exist .... but was unable to be corrected. It is inherent with the Hyundai Tucson. Not having a "fix" for a known issue and Hyundai's inability (Or more likely not wanting to) fix the issue makes me wonder if I should purchase a Hyundai in the future. Again .... good service - bad product.
JOHN W W., service manager from D'Arcy Hyundai responded on 11/24/2019

Bob,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent D'Arcy Hyundai service experience, we value your business and will always do our very best to exceed your expectations. We appreciate your continued patronage. 

Thank you,
John Wagner
Service Manager
815-725-5200
email: Jwagner@darcymotors.com

TW
Thipwan W.
Plainfield, IL
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/18/2019 Category: Service
Friendly service
I found out My car need more inspections and service then just an oil change.

Your service went out of their way to help tire rotation, filters and inspect of overall condition of my wife’s Kona. The. Kona is one of the Best Car we have ever owned.
JOHN W W., service manager from D'Arcy Hyundai responded on 11/20/2019

Thipwan,
Thank you for your feedback, we value your business and will continue to do our best to always exceed your expectations with every visit.

Thank you,
John Wagner
Service Manager
815-725-5200
email: Jwagner@darcymotors.com

FA
Faith A.
Crest Hill, IL
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/18/2019 Category: Service
Most are helpful and nice
Othing
JOHN W W., service manager from D'Arcy Hyundai responded on 11/20/2019

Faith,
Thank you for your feedback, this is how we improve to serve you better. We value and appreciate your business and always will do our best to exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
John Wagner
Service Manager
815-725-5200
email: Jwagner@darcymotors.com

NR
Nathan R.
Channahon, IL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2019 Category: Service
D’Arcy
Good work.
JOHN W W., service manager from D'Arcy Hyundai responded on 11/18/2019

Nathan,

Thank you for your feedback, this is how we improve to serve you better. Our goal is to exceed your expectations with every visit.

Thank you,
John Wagner
Service Manager
815-725-5200
email: Jwagner@darcymotors.com

AP
Anthony P.
Channahon, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
great coffee in the waiting room .
good fast service .
JOHN W W., service manager from D'Arcy Hyundai responded on 11/12/2019

Anthony,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent D'Arcy Hyundai service experience. We value your business and our goal is to exceed your expectations with every visit, so if we can improve in anyway please don't hesitate to reach out.

Thank you,
John Wagner
Service Manager
815-725-5200
email: Jwagner@darcymotors.com