Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(357 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 19 hours ago

Reviews


TC
TRICIA C.
Carlsbad, CA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
Always upfront and helpful
I would recommend Dave’s , they’re very friendly, very confident in there work, Complete as soon as possible with reasonable prices.
I have checked other places and they were the best price for the oil changes I received and looked into the vehicle as I asked for any problems.... which turned out to be fine👍

LC
LESTER C.
Carlsbad, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Honest and quality work
Would highly recommend Daves Better Auto Repair to family and freinds

JH
JOHN H.
Carlsbad, CA
Lexus LS 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Best Auto Repair
This car repair service is very honest and their prices are very fair

FS
Fernando S.
Carlsbad, CA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2020 Category: Service
Fernando would recommend this business for service.

JJ
John J.
Carlsbad, CA
Lexus GS 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020 Category: Service
John said the service is good and honest at this business. He has no complaints the technicians do what is needed.

Verified Customer
Carlsbad, CA
Buick Rendezvous
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
On time and provided on diagnosis
Great service. Provided details on what needed to be repaired and were timely with repairs.

GR
GORDON R.
Carlsbad, CA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
Dave's is the best!
Saw Richard and Jose (happy birthday Jose!) about a check engine light problem. The issue was diagnosed and repaired in less than 3hrs. These are the best men to go to when u have a problem with your car. I am so fortunate to have them service my vehicle.

Verified Customer
Carlsbad, CA
Mazda Mazda2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Fast and Friendly
I've been to Dave's a few times now and they are always so nice. I don't really know much about cars haha but they will answer any questions you have and give advice. They are also very quick and only take a couple hours. Definitely recommend! :)

AC
Al C.
Carlsbad, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020 Category: Service
Al said this is a good business.

AE
Aren E.
Carlsbad, CA
Nissan LEAF
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020 Category: Service
Aren said the staff did everything they promised, plus they saved him money. It was everything he could ask for.

VP
Veronica P.
Carlsbad, CA
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020 Category: Service
Veronica said the service at this place went really well and the employees were quick and friendly.

DH
Daneille H.
Lake Forest, CA
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020 Category: Service
Daneille said they pay attention to everything, they took care of her in a timely manner, they were really thorough, efficient, and affordable.

DK
DAVID K.
Carlsbad, CA
Nissan Frontier 4WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/17/2020
Honest
I have taken my truck here for past ten years. Always received good work and honest answers.

AS
ARDIS S.
Carlsbad, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
THEY CARE, THEY'RE HONEST, BEST AUTO REPAIR PLACE I HAVE EVER USED
Once again, this week you have taken care of my needs with my old Toyota. THANK YOU!!!!

CS
CRAIG S.
Carlsbad, CA
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
Oil change always done in timely manner
I try to call the day before to see if the next day would be good to bring my Chevy Cruze in for an oil change. They have always said bring it in. After checking in and telling them what I think I need, I head out knowing I will get a call when it is ready. They have called me a couple of times saying they see an issue and ask if I would like to address it. No pressure, and fair prices.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 357 in total