ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago
Lenard R. ReScore Review on 06/02/2015
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lenard said the vehicle was in for a diagnostic and did not agree with the price given for the service. He is familiar with the charges in the automotive industry and agreed to pay for the service out of his pocket.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/19/2015
Review Created: 05/23/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Lenard said he just wanted a diagnosis done to his vehicle but this business did not listen to him and took advantage of him. He would not recommend them to others because they wanted $2,000 for a service that any other comparable facility would have done for free. He said he is not mad, but he will not be returning to this business anymore.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/19/2015
Review Created: 05/23/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 05/29/2015

We have spoke with Mr. Renolds in regard to this review.  There was a miscommunication in regards to the reviewing process.  All parties agreed that there was no mis-treatment or abuse of services.  We strive for excellence in customer service and vehicle repair. Thank You. -BE

Eric T. ReScore Review on 03/02/2015
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Eric said the business has done nothing to rectify his initial dissatisfaction.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/04/2015
Review Created: 02/17/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Eric said he called the business for an estimate on having his vehicle looked at and a compression check. The quote was $150. He went to pick the vehicle up and asked them if they had done the compression check. At this time he was then told it would be $800. At some point someone at the business told him he should get the compression check because of the amount of miles on the vehicle. He would not recommend this business to others because of the reasons mentioned and he will not do business with them again.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/04/2015
Review Created: 02/17/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 02/23/2015

Eric, we are disappointed in the review of our services. Our work and our past reviews show that we strive to be the best by providing the highest quality of parts are service available. Unfortunately, there are a few things missing from the story you provided. When you first called, you asked us to see why your truck was running poorly and that if injectors were going to be needed, you wanted to us to upgrade to help reach your goal of 500hp. During our discussion, we explained that the first course of action would be to bring your vehicle in and we could check it out to determine why it was running poorly and make a plan from there ($150). We mentioned using our factory Ford scan tool to run some diagnostic tests, going for a test drive, and looking over the condition of the vehicle/drivetrain. Also, on the phone, we mentioned that other tests, including a compression test, *may* be needed if conditions indicate high mileage/wear or other issues. The emphasis was that we would need to look at the vehicle to determine the best action to take for repairs, upgrades, or further diagnosis. Once the vehicle arrived, we completed our diagnosis/test drive/check-out just as we discussed. Our diagnosis determined that injector replacement was necessary but to ensure a wise investment, a compression test (at additional charge) would be a good idea to check the condition of the base engine before injector replacement. You declined our recommendation to perform a compression test and several other safety items including steering linkage that appeared to be only a few miles from breaking and potentially causing an accident. Additionally, you said that you *now* only wanted a price on installing the aftermarket injectors that you were about to purchase. As this was new information, we discussed our policy that we do not install customer supplied parts and that safety repairs would be needed if we were to continue. We also discussed other modifications (Oil/Fuel/Air supply) needed to reach your goal of 500hp. You mentioned that those upgrades were not needed and you agreed to pick the vehicle up. We apologize for any misunderstanding or miscommunication that may have occurred. We aim to be up front with vehicle needs and information. We are here to help inform clients on their needs and what we would consider to be the best actions based on our knowledge and available industry trends. We appreciate your business and we hope that you would reconsider your review.

LYNN A. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best Service"
I brought in my 2004 F-250 for an oil change and Vern worked it into the system and had me back on the road shortly afterwards.

Thank you
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 02:00 AM
LYNN A. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In n Out"
Mike was able to work me in for an oil change and Vern did a detail check to make sure everything was in order.

Thank you for the great service
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 05:51 AM
Aaron C. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Aaron said the service was very good at the business. Everyone was very friendly, and they went above and beyond to do the repairs needed.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 09/12/2017

Thank you Aaron! We appreciate your 
business!

Paul W. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Paul said the staff did everything he asked, and they even went a little further.
Vehicle: Ford Bronco
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 09/12/2017

Thanks Paul, we always strive to go above and beyond!

BRENT M. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Excellent service and did an outstanding job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 03:21 PM
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 09/12/2017

Thank You Brent, Im glad we could get you taken care of.

LYNN A. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In & Out"
I call and made an appointment to have the oil changed in my Excursion and did so with the greatest of ease
Vehicle: Ford Excursion
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 05:50 PM
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 09/12/2017

Thank You for the kind words Lynn, as always we appricate you!

SCOTT D. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always the best service"
We will never take our vehicles anywhere else again. Without question, Frisbee's Auto consistently delivers the best service available.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 05:44 AM
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 09/12/2017

Thanks Scott, We appriciate your buisness!

DAN H. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality service"
They always pay attention to the details. It is hard to find that kind of service nowadays.
Vehicle: RAM 3500 HD
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 11:37 AM
LYNN A. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Find"
Vern did the standard check and found one of my batteries was weak and recommend that it be replaced. Thank you for the extra effort.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 09:32 PM
Brian J. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brian said this business did good work. They were nice to work with.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Thomas L. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Thomas said they did everything that needed to be done. It was done in a timely manner and he was very happy.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 06/02/2017

Thank you, Thomas!

MIKE M. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service "
Just became acquainted with Frisbee and have had our last two services done on our Lexus with them. They are courteous, efficient, honest and thoughtful. No complaints and I plan to begin using them for my Z71 Tahoe as well!
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017 05:01 AM
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 06/02/2017

Thank you, Mike! We are happy to help. Thanks for making the trip up. Have a good weekend.

Tom R. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tom said the business did a good job and they are honest.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 06/02/2017

Thank you, Tom! We appreciate the kind words.

ROBBY K. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ford F150"
Excellent service at a high quality of workmanship.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 05:10 AM
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 06/02/2017

Thank you, Robby!

GEORGE G. on 05/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Above and beyond"
Jen wentAbove and beyond came and picked me up for my repair with coffee in hand.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/01/2017 11:42 PM
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 06/02/2017

Thank you, George!

Mike K. on 04/25/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, smart business that listens"
This shop was a pleasure to visit. They could've taken me for ride, but instead quickly resolved my issue and set me on my way. If there's a next time, I'm there.
Service Date: 04/25/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017 07:50 PM
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 06/02/2017

Thank you, Mike! Have a good weekend.

Mike F. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said this business displayed great customer service and they are easy to work with.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 04/17/2017

Thank you, Mike! Glad we could help.

JIM C. on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Continued Greatness"
Again Frisbee came to the rescue. Had a problem that not just anyone could remedy, but Frisbee did. Considering the amount of work required to remedy the problem, I thought the charges were much more than reasonable. Way to go Mike!
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017 07:12 AM
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 04/17/2017

Thank you, Jim! Glad we could help. Have a good week.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 546 in total