Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(12 Reviews)

DG
gravatar
Dave G.
1999 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Verified Review

99 Tacoma xtra cab small beast

311,000 with regular oil checks and service. What can I say. I'm the 2nd owner. bought it off the guy in western Montana in '016. the step rail is rusing , the e-brake is rusting the door handle broke this winter but its all cuz I moved to upstate NY where they salt the roads.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
David S.
1999 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Verified Review

Love them

This is my second Toyota Tacoma love them both. I bought the first one used with over 200,000 miles on it and it still runs great. The second one had 18 miles on it and looking forward to putting a million miles on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
Jack R.
1999 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2019
Verified Review

Great truck

Bought a 1999 Pre-runner Tacoma with 130,000 miles.As a 24 year Toyota truck owner( 69 Land cruiser,daily driver for 11 yrs 1tacoma,2 T100's and my current Tacoma.I'm Toyota owner for life.Have a friend with T100 with over 400,000 miles still runs good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GREGG B.
1999 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2019
Verified Review

Toyota

Best truck i have ever owned. Bought it new in 99. Has 408 thousand miles. Many things never been replaced.i have owned many vehicles in the past.toyota is number one in my book. I love it . Never intend to sell or trade it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AE
gravatar
AMY E.
1999 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2017

Luv Luv my Toyota.

Never has left me stranded. Still have original clutch at 247,000. Do regular maintenance and other parts when worn.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KELVIN R.
1999 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2017

Dependable

It keeps going and going!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KIM M.
1999 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2016

My 99 Toyota

I love this truck! Perfect as a commuting vehicle, but also the perfect work truck. This truck keeps on going.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DOMINICK B.
1999 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2016

Never stops!

I drove my 1999 Toyota Tacoma 208,000 miles before it needed any serious work to the engine. I had the engine overhauled and my truck runs like new. With 247,000 miles current reading on the odometer it runs great. Still operating on the original transmission, a standard 5 speed manual, and rear differential. I don't know what better endorsement I could give a vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JACK B.
1999 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2016

Toyota truck

unbeatable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HARRY M.
1999 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2015

Toyota was meant to last

I bought new in 1999 have 82,000 never, never cost me a penny I will keep until god knows when
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
1999 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2015

I'm Not Done With It Yet!

I bought my 99 Toyota Tacoma as a Certified Used Vehicle with 28 K Miles on it. It now has 427 K Miles on it All Origional, engine, transmission & differential. Used as a delivery and personnel use truck the whole time with one major accident. A 45 mph direct hit in the rear. Which my local Body Shop fixed correctly / nobody believes that story but it's true. Every bit of it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
1999 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2015

My All Orignal 99 Tacoma/426k mi.

I would like to upgrade my Tacoma because after 16 yrs. technical improvements must have improved the brand line. That said, my 99 is all original, engine, auto-transmission, differential etc. My 99 Tacoma was purchased as a Toyota Certified Used vehicle with 27k miles on it. I needed a reliable work vehicle to make pick up & delivery trips year round in all weather. I'm still driving my 99 Tacoma today! I don't spare the maintenance and she doesn't leave me stranded. The longest running vehicle in continuous service I've ever owned!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7659 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores