Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(104 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(104 Reviews)

CS
gravatar
CRAIG S.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

sort of disappointed

I’ve driven a lot of trucks in my life. After everyone telling how much better the Toyota trucks are. I had to get one. And overall experience with this truck I got to say is sort of below average or towards the bottom of the list. The transmission seems to hunt at times or like it wants to shift really fast the point entering like a highway at times can be dangerous. Other times it seems like it does not wants to downshift to lower gear, to the point it sort of bucks going uphill, like the engine does not have enough lower end torque to handle it. Other times It wants to downshift too fast and seems like you slow down. When I asked the service people about it, they say that is just they way they are. But they have told me what programmers to buy to fix the problem. There was a noise in the rear end I was told not to worry about it, but it still there bugs me. Seems like the trucks made for a small person. hit my head almost every time getting in. Overall, it just doesn’t seem like it was not worth the money. the only thing that seems to really work well is creep crawl feature that comes in the off-road package that is very impressive. But overall, not what I was expecting out of a Toyota,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RUSSELL P.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2021
Verified Review

2017 Toyota Tacoma 4X4

This Taco is excellent for everything I have the pleasure of doing. When I lived in Reno Nv. the 2017 tacoma performed excellently in all aspects of driving. Performed excellent off road, in the snow and on the road. My 2017 is an excellent truck for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CINDY H.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2021
Verified Review

Cindy

I really enjoy our pickup it been one of the best vehicle we have owned, Mike White Ford has been good to deal with. The only thing we don't like is the keyless entry.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DAVID G.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2021
Verified Review

Tacoma

Best truck I have ever owned. Never disappoints and always up for whatever I put it through. What’s a break down?? With Toyota you will never know. Flat out the best truck you can buy. This Tacoma has an answer for every situation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
ROBERT F.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2021
Verified Review

Tacoma

I have owned several Toyota’s during the past 50 years. I have strayed a couple times with other makes and always regretted it. And soon returned to Toyota. My Tacoma is a perfect fit for me. No problem parking in a garage, or anywhere else for that matter. I keep it serviced and it is extremely reliable. The 4-wheel drive works well and is easily engaged and disengaged. Good for Idaho weather and road conditions. If a larger truck is required a Tundra will fill the bill.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
ROGER L.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
Verified Review

it's a great truck

where I live I needed a truck that could get me out in the winter and my Tacoma dues the job , it gives me good gas mileage maintains free driving . the only thing that would make it better would be more conferrable set's , a little softer would be nice . .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
ERIC C.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2020
Verified Review

Love this midsize truck

Great Truck for the price! Love the Luxury accessories like satellite radio moon roof heated mirrors power windows built in phone charger gps and mapping. Voice command is difficult at times and died nit respond well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RI
gravatar
ROEL I.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2020
Verified Review

Very comfortable to drive

Nice and roomy, safe and comfortable to drive. Overall, i am very satisfied and happy to drive my Tacoma. One of the thing that i am wishing is the AC should be strong enough especially in the summer time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KIN S.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
Verified Review

Love it

Truck is amazing! The sales person was personable and great. After the sale he called a few times to check up. The truck itself runs great. I've taken it to the beach, mountain, through snow, mud..and it continues to perform. I live it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jim M.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/17/2020
Verified Review

Surprisingly unsatisfactory

I have owned several Toyotas and generally been quite happy with them. Not so much with this one. It gets terrible gas mileage, and rises and accelerates like a cement mixer. It is a very expensive vehicle to insure, costing 40% more than my $80000 Tesla to cover! After 3 1/2 years I sold it at a loss (so much for holds it’s value well). My Chevrolet Silverado Beats it in every category hands down! I am glad to be done with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JENNIFER K.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
Verified Review

Superb

I love my Toyota Tacoma; everything about it is top notch; all the bells and whistles, how it handles, it even slows itself down if it "thinks" we are too close to the car in front of us and i haven't applied the brake yet. I feel this is the best pickup for the money and I am glad I purchased it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
William H.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/20/2020
Verified Review

A MIND OF IT'S OWN

I like the machine but it has some issues with the software that controls the way the automatic transmission shifts. had it back to Toyota 5 times to address the situation and every time they say it is working according to MANUFACTURES SPECS they need to change the specs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
Edward P.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2019
Verified Review

Very easy handling and comfortable.

My wife said in the front passenger seat it is very comfortable for long drives. I changed from off-road tires to conventional highway tires and the truck performs better. I like the radio and rear TV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DENNIS D.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2019
Verified Review

Tacoma

I truly Love my 2017 Tacoma and I ordered it exactly the way that I wanted it. I think all the features they have incorporated into the latest version have more than met my expectations. I live the GPS, push button start, never have to take key out of pocket except when locking , ride is super smooth and quiet and great on gas. I’ve had the good fortune of having five Tacoma’s abs this by far is the best plus I pull my travel trailer with it and it pulls with no problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jack S.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2019
Verified Review

Great Truck

A great truck for me. It is my second Tacoma and I will own no other brand. I wish Toyota would come out with a smaller version. The Tacoma 4 cylinder is under powered for serious truck owners that require power for towing or heavy duty work. The 4 cyl is good for leisure driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JENNIFER K.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2019
Verified Review

Exceptional

When i went to Parker Toyota I told Coty (salesman) that I was looking for a new or certified used Tacoma. We walked to the certified section first and he said to let him know if one caught my eye - i pointed to a quicksand colored, 4 door, 6 foot bed one. We test drove it. Checked all the features, Coty answered my gazillion questions. This was a pristine pickup; certified used 2017 with 10063 miles on it and all the bells and whistles one could want. I bought it and I love it!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Alan B.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2019
Verified Review

2017 Tacoma TRD Sport 4X4

Exceellent vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
ROGER H.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/04/2019
Verified Review

Comfort in driving

Transmission is a jolty shift from one gear the other, although the ride is smooth. Drivers seat is uncomfortable, sits low. No power seats. Love the styling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JAMES F.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/29/2019
Verified Review

Needs a little work.

My passenger side floor mat does not fit. I bought one at Walmart and modified it to fit. The one that came with the vehicle is too short, every passenger pushes it up and out of the way of usefulness. The transmission or engine has a miss or hesitation at medium speeds. It feels like a bad spark plug wire creating a short that makes the engine or transmission hesitate and/or stutter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ARTHUR W.
2017 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2019
Verified Review

2017 Tacoma

I love driving this truck. Recently we've had a lot of snow here in Seattle area and when I've put in 4 wheel drive, this truck goes like a tank. It handles snowy and icey roads very very well. In summer, it has a lot of power to pull my 16' boat. It has all the bells and whistles I need and more. The only thing is, I wish I would be able to adjust the driver's seat to go up or down. Other then that it's a very good looking and enjoyable truck to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 104 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1320 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2223 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22353 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10806 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores