Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(24 Reviews)

CC
gravatar
CHASE C.
2008 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2022
Verified Review

Very reliable

Purchase this truck unseen in Washington State. My family said you are out of your mind. After reviewing the information from car fax I believe I made the decision to get the truck. Has been wonderful
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Ruth R.
2008 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2021
Verified Review

Pure Love

Mize Auto is always my first and only choice when it comes to having any work done on my Tacoma. Paul and his team are professionals, knowledgeable and fair. I'll always refer people to Mize Auto for any work in their cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
2008 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/13/2021
Verified Review

Overall a great vehicle

There have been a few major issues like replacement of the rear differential and leaf springs which were covered under a recall and extended warranty. I made the mistake of allowing Les Schwab to do some front end work which I had to have redone by the dealer. Now with a leveling kit and new front suspension all is good again. Now at 275,000 miles we will see if it makes it to 375,000 without any major issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOHN C.
2008 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2021
Verified Review

My baby

Having been a longtime user of a different manufacturer when I went to buy in 2008 that truck was almost identical to my 2002 so I thought I would check out other rigs. When I sat in the Tacoma I immediately was impressed with the comfort and fit plus it had just what I wanted in options.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RON R.
2008 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Verified Review

I love my truck

On a past trip to Honduras, I quickly noticed that the Tacoma was the vehicle of choice to those who needed a truck there. These trucks took a beating by having as many cows in the back as could possibly fit. They were used as overfilled taxi cabs hauling as many people in and on the truck as could possibly fit. And the roads through the mountains were made for goats but these Toyota's had little problem. After seeing that, I came home and bought a Toyota,Tacoma. That was in 2008. The truck still looks and runs like new. That is why I only have the truck serviced at Kerrigan's where I get first class service. Sincerely, Ron Rushton
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Judy L.
2008 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Verified Review

Toyota’s Keep on Ticking

My 2nd Toyota truck. Only traded 1st because I needed 4WD. Great runner. Note to buyers, keeping up with regular oil changes is key. I use this truck while doing ranch work and it takes a beating cosmetically but has never had one ounce of mechanical problems. Toyota sends me a letter every month wanting to buy it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
rudy n.
2008 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
Verified Review

I LOVE MY TRUCK WE

WE HAVE BEEN MARRIED FOR 10 YEARS TILL DEATH DO US PART I RECOMDED TO EVERY BODY AND ANY BODY IN THE WORLD ACCORDING TO GARTH LET THERE BE PEACE ON EARTH AND EVERY BODY GET A LONG FROM NOW TILL THE END OF TIME
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GERALD B.
2008 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2019
Verified Review

2008 Tacoma

Love this truck. Still is a very nice looking truck. No one can belive it is so old and gas so many miles on it. Received a new frame they was under warrenty. Would rather have put that money down on a new truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Daniel E. M.
2008 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2019
Verified Review

Great value!

Our Tacoma is a certified pre-owned vehicle Street Toyota in Amarillo. We have driven it for over 70,000 miles and the only proble we have had was that the battery died on us. New battery took care of the problem. Comfortable to drive and has adequate power to pull a small trailer with ease.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RANDY W.
2008 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2018
Verified Review

Awesome truck

I have always wanted a Tocoma second generation TRD Sport!!!....and I love it...I have added some extras myself like 3” lift aftermarket wheels and tires along with chrome running boards...it’s now prefect
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
WALDEN C.
2008 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2018
Verified Review

Toyota Tacoma Pre-Runner 2008

My Toyota Tacoma Pre-Runner 2008 has been a very reliable and easy to maintain truck for the past 10 years of driving. I have been very happy with the high quality of the truck, engine and transmission components. It has been very fun to drive this super reliable truck any place I want to go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOE S.
2008 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/24/2018
Verified Review

Great Little Truck

Have had some expensive repairs on this truck over the past 7 years that I have owned it. However, it stays outside 24/7 365 so I have to consider that when comparing it to my two other garaged vehicles that have required just a few repairs. I do love my truck...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SANDRA B.
2008 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2017
Verified Review

2008 Toyota Tacoma

I really enjoy my Tacoma truck. The four wheel drive is exceptional. It's comforting to know that at a flip of the switch I can be in 4-wheel high in a second. Plenty of pick up power with the V-6 engine. It's nice having the extended cab for easy access for hauling my tools or groceries. Ingeniously designed adjustable/removal tie downs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CHRIS L.
2008 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2017
Verified Review

Great gas mileage

Low maintenance
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
Ely H.
2008 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2017
Verified Review

Dependable and versitile

Although I purchased the Taco used and have been only been in possession of it for one year, the vehicle has been extremely dependable, versitile and easy to work on. Any and all maintenance that has been performed is typical for its age and mileage, and the parts have been easy to find as well as inexpensive. A great purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HB
gravatar
HENRY B.
2008 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2017
Verified Review

The best truck I have ever owned

Complete performance satisfaction. Looking forward to buying another Toyota one of these days!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GEORGE W.
2008 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/30/2017

Owner satisfaction

Pretty good overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Marv S.
2008 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2016

2008 toyota tacoma 2 wheel drive just what i needed

i've only had it for 34,000 + very reliable only regular maintinance
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MIKE B.
2008 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2016

Excellent Experience with Tacomas

Purchased new in 2008 as replacement for 1999 Tacoma and my experience with both vehicles has exceeded expectations! Dependable, durable, and service issues have been minimal. I highly recommend the Toyota Tacoma to anyone looking for a light service vehicle. And they hold their value really well!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOHN C.
2008 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2016

08 Toyota Tacoma access cab

I had tried to go a year without a truck and managed less than three months. When I test drove the same kind of truck I had had previously it was identical to the new one 7 years later. I decided to give the Toyota a try and fell immediately in love. My prerunner has just enough bells and whistles to be functional and not complex. It rides well and can be driven easy but when power is needed it definitely has it. I am approaching 100k and still love it. Only mechanical issues have been recalls. The built-in inverter is very handy when power is needed in out of the way places.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2240 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22433 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10821 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7661 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores