Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(19 Reviews)

RV
RANIER V.
1998 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2022
Verified Review

A Reliable Machine

Great little truck to have in a house hold. Always convenient for small moves. Reliability is unbelievable. Down fall is the small 2.4 engine, HP, and a bit of a gas guzzler over seventy MPR.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
Audrie S.
1998 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2021
Verified Review

Love my truck

Would buy it again if I had it to do over again. This truck was loaded. I upgraded stereo much later. Added camper cover. Got tired of burgundy after 10 years. Had it painted pacific blue. Love it still!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CRYSTAL F.
1998 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020
Verified Review

Best little truck.

I've been driving my Toyota since 1998 and I love my truck.Great for hauling ,moving items for myself and friends..Everywhere I go I get the question(would you like to sale that truck)????? I would never sale it.I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
mike s.
1998 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Verified Review

Toyota delivers!

I've had my Toyota Tacoma for 22 years, have 185,000 miles on it and it's still running like a champ. I do is regular maintenance. Best money I've ever spent on a car. Bought my wife a RAV4 and love that too!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GREG S.
1998 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
Verified Review

1998 Toyota Tacoma

I bought this truck new in 1998. It is a regular cab with the 4cyl and 5 speed manual transmission. I perform oil and filter changes every 3 thousand miles without fail, and serviced the truck every six thousand miles. I wax the truck on a regular basis. The truck is adult-driven and has really never been off roaded. It has responded to my care by having a total rust-free body and is in great mechanical shape even after having driven it for 22 years in all weather conditions. As I am now in pursuit of an FJ cruiser, I might be letting go of this truck, but I will never forget it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Richard R.
1998 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
Verified Review

BEST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED.

Reliable, economical, easy to drive, has kept it's street appeal thanks to regular maintenance, and a loving hand. Don't drive too fast, never get behind gravel trucks,, always carry a furniture pad with you so you don't scratch the bed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVID M.
1998 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
Verified Review

Tough and Dependable

My 1998 Toyota Tacoma has been an awesome truck. Will buy another Tacoma once I reach 400,000 miles (currently 297,000). Still going strong.Like the lock in hubs, manual transmission and the V6 engine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
mike s.
1998 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2019
Verified Review

1998 Toyota Tacoma V6

I've had this vehicle for twenty years and it has been the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned. No complaints! Will haul anything I can put in it, cleans up easily, holds its own on the road, gets good mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JANET T.
1998 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2018
Verified Review

I love my Tacoma

Best vehicle for the money. Reliable, dependable for over 20 years. Economical too! As a teacher I must watch every penny. I have become a true loyal customer of Toyota. I will only buy Toyota. How could I purchase something else? When for 20 year and 232,000 miles the Tacoma is nothing but faithful and continues to be.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JANET T.
1998 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2018
Verified Review

Best vehicle I have ever owned !

I am a loyal Toyota customer. I truly cannot consider a purchase from another manufacturer. 230,000+ miles and going strong. Love the quality and I thank you for your true commitment to excellence. I would love to find a Magma FJ Cruiser with low miles and reasonably priced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
KENNETH G.
1998 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2018
Verified Review

19 years Old and Running Great

My 1998 Toyota Tacoma now has almost 180,000 miles on it. I bring it in for its regularly scheduled maintenance and I expect to get at least another 120,000 miles out of it. It is very reliable, has never left me stranded, my grandchildren love to ride in it and they refer to it as Grandpa's baby pickup.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MELANIE A.
1998 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/30/2017
Verified Review

Great Truck!

I got my 1998 Tacoma with 120k miles on it in 2015. Since then I've put 36k mikes on it, and in the meantime have had to replace the fuel pump electrical harness, the starter, radiator, timing belt, front shocks and brakes. Other than those things, this truck is comfy to drive, hauls well (10 foot trailer from CA to NC without issue), and handles gently. I have faith we will be together for many more years!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ALFONSO S.
1998 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2016

Great trk

Has been excellent trk. Dependable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Becky B.
1998 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2016

Dependable

Truck is dependable. Drives great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SV
gravatar
SYDNEY V.
1998 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/09/2016

Reliability trumps luxury every day.

It may not have bells and whistles but it serves it's purpose very well. (The electric locks and windows work.) It gets around 23 miles per gallon and only has problems with external engine parts, such as axles and joints. This is because I live in the mountains, far down a dirt road and this destroys my suspension eventually. I also like about it that, I can still break into my own vehicle if I lock the keys inside, the seats are a nice fabric that is also a wide seat and I think it's more comfortable than a lot of the vehicles from the last ten years. Heat/AC, power windows/locks, rear windows open, 4wheel-drive, and beautiful green paint with blue sparkles. There's a CD player with AUX plug port for tunes too. Fuck ya! I love my truck :D
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MELODY F.
1998 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2016

265,000 Miles! Love my 1998 Tacoma!

220,000 replaced original battery, 237,000 new starter, 254,989 replaced original belts, 259,273 exhaust manifold, 265,000 replaced cylinder head. Fantastic vehicle!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KYLA M.
1998 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2016

With proper care great long term truck

Bought my truck new in 1998; always got maintence work done and at 214,000 has never "broken down" easily has another 200,000 miles under the hood
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NATHAN S.
1998 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2015

I love the tacoma!

I've put about 167,000 miles on it with only minor work done and it's never left me stranded
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GREG S.
1998 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2015

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Awesome truck that just doesn't wear out! 166,00 miles and still going strong. Doesn't leak or use any oil. I've changed the oil every 3,000 miles since new. The only disappointment is the high cost of replacement parts for it. $90.00 for one mud guard? Crazy expensive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1322 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2225 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22372 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10814 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores