Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(29 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(29 Reviews)

JP
gravatar
JOE P.
2012 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

Love my truck

Best vehicle I’ve ever owned. Love love love love love love love love love love would not give up this truck for anything if I to buy I would get another Toyota again. Love love love love my Toyota love.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARY W.
2012 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2021
Verified Review

Does what I need.

My Tacoma does everything that I need. Being a 4-cylinder, it does not have a great deal of power, but that is fine since I don't tow anything with it. After nine years it is starting to show some electrical issues, particularly with the horn.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NF
gravatar
Nick F.
2012 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2021
Verified Review

Love Toyota Vehicles

My Tacoma is my third Toyota truck. We've also owned Camrys and Sienna Vans. We've never been disappointed with their performance. They've all lasted into the hundreds of thousands of miles. I credit this to Toyota workmanship and my service center, Cabena's Japanese Auto Care in Acworth, GA. My daughter was in a high speed t-bone crash, and she walked out of my Camry without any injuries.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NF
gravatar
NORTHRUP & CAROLE F.
2012 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/21/2021
Verified Review

Mice ate my Tacoma's wiring (again!)

Toyota, please use Mouse Poison instead of Mouse Treats for the insulation on your wiring. We all have better places to spend our time and $$$$ than deal with this stupid nonsense. Either fix the design or use better protected wiring. It's a great truck inflicted with a small but very costly to repair stupid design flaw if you live where mice are present (and in the country, who doesn't?)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SUSAN H.
2012 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Verified Review

My 2012 Taco

I truly enjoy my Tacoma! It's a fun vehicle to drive and we get compliments on it often. On top of being a great looking truck it is awesome off-road or pulling a trailer, hauling lumber or our 3 furbabies. Love my Tacoma 🥰
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JOHN F.
2012 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020
Verified Review

2012 TACOMA

BOUGHT THE TRUCK NEW,LOVE IT,NEVER LET ME DOWN. I KEEP UP WITH REGULAR SERVICE AND IT KEEPS ON PERFORMING.HAS 91K ON IT NOW AND RUNS BETTER THAN EVER. MY LAST VEHICLE WAS A 1998 FOR RUNNER AND KEPT IT TILL 212 K
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CAL M.
2012 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2019
Verified Review

My third Toyota Tacoma in 30 years.

This is my third Toyota Tacoma in 30 years. Tacoma is the only truck I'll ever own. I bought my first Tacoma used, and drove it for about five years. I bought my second Tacoma new, and drove it for 17 years. I bought my third Tacoma new (this one) and I've had it for nine years. All three were red extended cabs. I love my Tacoma!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CAL M.
2012 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2019
Verified Review

My third Toyota Tacoma in the past 30+ years.

My first truck was a used, red, Toyota Tacoma extended cab. I drove it for about 8 years and sold it for close to what I had paid. I then bought a new red Toyota Tacoma extended cab. I drove it for 17 years without a single problem, and sold it privately for a good price. I replaced it with a new, red, 2012 Toyota Tacoma extended cab. I've had no problems at all, and plan to keep it for 20 years. I'll never own anything except a red Toyota Tacoma extended cab.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
David D.
2012 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/11/2018
Verified Review

More repairs than expected

This is my 2nd Tacoma. My first was a 2003, which needed no repairs, other than routine maintenance, for over 100K miles. This 2012 with 60K has needed quite a bit already, such as steering universal and A/C compressor, etc. I absolutely love the truck, but hoping this maintenance trend slows down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DAVID D.
2012 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2018
Verified Review

Tacoma review

The best little truck in the world plenty of power does great on snow and ice. Six years old and still on the original battery I have had no problems with this truck It rides great with good fuel economy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MEI J.
2012 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2018
Verified Review

Toyota Tacoma

Great mid-sized truck that is easier to find parking for in the city. Able to haul large cargo with plenty of power. Easy to tow trailers and such with. back seat has plenty of room for passengers although no super comfortable for long distances and the back seat space is very nice for shopping and such.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NF
gravatar
Nick F.
2012 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2018
Verified Review

Love my Tacoma

Fun to drive. Dependable, stylish, comfortable. I recommend the Tacoma for anyone wanting style and dependability. We only purchase Toyota products. My daughter was in a wreck with a Toyota Camry, and she and her fiance walked away from the wreck. I credit this to Toyota's commitment to safety.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Kyle/charles M.
2012 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2017
Verified Review

2012 Tacoma DCSB 4x4 6 speed manual

These midsize Toyota trucks are the absoulte best in terms of function and utility when it comes to something that you need to drive every day. They are rugged, appropriately sized, and just unbelievably reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
gravatar
Warren G.
2012 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2017
Verified Review

Even better than my previous Tacoma

Terrific truck. Outstanding power. Very comfortable. Acceptable fuel efficiency. Very dependable. Good looking truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BRUCE K.
2012 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2017
Verified Review

Love the truck nut paint chips to easily put more paint on vehicled

Great truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Steve M.
2012 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2017
Verified Review

Great truck

I love my prerunner tacoma . Great power . I've taken my truck everywhere . Dirt , sand gravel , and pavement .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
Todd H.
2012 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2017

2012 Toyota Tacoma TRD Off Road

This truck is a Toyota and it holds up to the Toyota standard. I've used my truck on long distance interstate trips and off road. I don't push the truck to its max but when I need to navigate precarious terrain, the built-in features of 4WD, differential traction and low gear ability provide a steady, reliable and safe ride. I love this truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SAMUEL JOHN LEE J.
2012 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2017

2012 tocoma

Awsome truck for what I need it for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
STEVEN W.
2012 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2017

Toyota of York

I have bought three vehicles from Toyota of york and couldn't be happier. I really like my tacoma .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
AARON B.
2012 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2017

2012 toyota tacoma

I am an avid toyota guy and absolutely love my truck. I have noticed though that you cannot really drive the truck though. What I mean is, when you are driving on a curvy road and are going around the corners at a reasonable speed, the truck will cut off the accelerator which takes control of the truck away from you. I understand the safety aspect of it, but it takes away from the driving experience of the vehicle. I wish there was a way to turn it off, like you can with the limited slip. I am waiting for the diesel Tacoma to be released, I will definitely look into purchasing one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 29 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1323 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22378 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores