Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(102 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(102 Reviews)

GP
gravatar
GREG P.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2022
Verified Review

I love my truck!

My 2016 Tacoma TRD 4x4 crew is a beast and still looks great and runs like new. I think it’s worth as much or more now than what I paid for it. You can’t go wrong with a Tacoma for a good all around daily driver and off road barn burner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Joanne and Gerry H.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

Love this vehicle

This is my first pick up. I've had UVs and SUVs in the past. This is so comfortable and so utilitarian and so "cool" looking I cant believe it. Its a 2016. I bought it used in 2018 and it still feels new in 2022. My mechanic tells me that with reasonable care it should last me for years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVE M.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2022
Verified Review

Trucking

Nice greererrreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaatttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
DAVID R.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2021
Verified Review

Had a battery Chang, all good

No problems, took a little time to get use too, have no complaints , have no complaints, no problem driving the truck, a very good truck, very reliable, no complaints.you can possibly double your value as a trade
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Doug D.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2021
Verified Review

Excellent basic truck

2016 long-bed four cylinder 4X4 with a stick-shift. I looked for months to find a used long bed 4X4 with a stick. I would have bought a six if I'd found one but I'm glad I ended up with the four. It gets very good mileage for such a large and capable truck - 23 to 24 on two lanes. 21 at 75mph on the Interstate, or towing a fishing boat. The cabin is large and comfortable. And it will go anywhere!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MICHAEL J.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021
Verified Review

16 Tacoma TRD Off Road

By far the best most dependable truck I have ever owned. The closest to it would be the 72 Datsun I owned much better than the Fords and Chevies much better handling much more fun to drive. Would by another one without question great value for the money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
Bea R.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020
Verified Review

LOVE my Tacoma!

Terrific color combination - roomy back seat for the kids and dog. Excellent sound system and speakers - drives and handle like a dream - and takes the back roads like a pro! Best investment yet! Order and get yours today - before they sell out!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PATRICIA S.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2020
Verified Review

I love my truck!

My only gripe with this truck is that the noise inside the cab is loud. Maybe you engineer people at Toyota can work on this!! I have the 6 speed manual transmission and I love driving it. Like all my other trucks, I plan on keeping this for 15 years or more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Jim L.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
Verified Review

My 2016 Tacoma

I have had this Tacoma since mile one and I love it. Its great on the Interstate as well as the rough and tumble backwoods roads. It has the tow package along with the SR5 features. It also has the access cab which fits my retirement life style. This is my "Forever Pickup"
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JAMES S.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/17/2020
Verified Review

Underpowered but aesthetic is good

I love the looks of the truck but the engine is way underpowered especially when towing at the rated towing capacity. Plus it's noisy. There are plenty of aftermarket parts for these which is nice but I wish I would have purchased a 2nd gen model instead.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
THERESA W.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Verified Review

Tacoma

Love my truck, it has been awesome love the heated seats, sunroof, all of the truck has been great I like the darker gray silver, but this lighter color is easier to keep clean. Interior is harder to keep clean though
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GRADY S.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2019
Verified Review

satisfied

I like the my 2016 tacoma however... in 3 years and under 24k miles I've replaced tires and battery. would've thought I'd get more time / miles out of both. also had warranty recall work done at sparks toyota in myrtle where they forgot to tighten wheel nuts and lost all but one on highway 17 before I could exit at docks with back wheel coming off.... literally. the tacoma truck is ok but definitely disappointed in items and service mentioned above
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOBY R.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2019
Verified Review

Love our Truck

My husband owns a 1999 Toyota Tacoma and I was very jealous of how well his truck handled in the winter. I haven't driven our new truck on slick roads or snow yet, but totally love the truck. I have total faith that it is going to handle just as good if not better than his so other than not wanting winter here yet, I'm excited to see first hand. Dirt roads, rain, long trips it has been wonderful. So happy with our choice in our new truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WAYNE S.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2019
Verified Review

Vehicle Review

I love my Tacoma extended cab and everything about it. When I bought it, was a special order and I had to wait over a month for delivery. Well worth the wait. I've had a number of comments from people complimenting me on the looks and performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOBY R.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2019
Verified Review

Greatest Truck on the market

I am 53 yrs old and have owned most brands of trucks out there. We just bought our 2nd Toyota Tacoma after putting over 200k on my first one. I am a contractor and use them hard. These are the only trucks that hold up to hard everyday use for years. I bought the new one for my wife . I still drive my first one every day and I've never done anything to it other than maintenance. We looked at other brands before buying the 2nd one because my wife was wanting an SUV but after driving them she liked the Toyota Tacoma hands down. Next time we will go strait to Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
THERESA W.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2019
Verified Review

Love my truck

Great truck, this is like #5 and I have loved them all. This truck is the best of all of prior because this one has heated seats, sunroof, back up camera, this is an awesome truck very happy owner. Loved the darker silver color on my previous model better thN the regular silver
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
gravatar
WILLIAM G.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2018
Verified Review

Best truck

Best and most reliable mid size truck ever. Keeps its value for sale and trade in. I have had several Tacomas and loved them all. Probably going to buy a new 2019 or new one in 2020 as mine runs well. Toyota needs to put a sniffer on the 4x4 off road TRD not just the double cab.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
THERESA W.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2018
Verified Review

Awesome

Great truck, love having heated seats and sunroof with this one this is like my 6th or more Toyota Trucks. We have had both Tundras and Tacomas and still have both. Very good truck, and the parking is better than earlier models,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PATRICIA S.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2018
Verified Review

Beautiful truck!!

I've had a 1987, 1988, 1999 and now a 2016 Tacoma. I keep up on the maintenance and have had a dependable ride. The 2016 gave me some doubt. I had an oil leak that was causing me some stress for about a year. Toyota of York did fix it after another dealer seemed to have issues with getting this done. I am happy with it. I hope to get 200k miles out of it, minimum. Other than that little blip, I do love this truck...the design, color and feel make me a very happy customer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MO
gravatar
MARYANN O.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2018
Verified Review

2016 Toyota Tacoma Sport

Love the look and the gas mileage! While the paint looks good, it chips easily. Air con is powerful! Stereo system is wonderful! Love the surround sound! The backseat doesn’t provide a lot of leg room...ok for little kids, but not teens.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 103 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22387 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores