Style image original

2016
Toyota
Tacoma

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

72 Reviews

Latest review 13 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"One tough truck."

My third tacoma. Can't wear them out. Quality construction and the highest resale value. Let's see how the completion holds up after 10 years. My previous 2 Tacoma were great.

Pros
Styling, Quality, Features, Resale value, off road capabilities, engine and transmission quality.

Cons
Gas mileage, offer power seat and leather seats on top models, place ect on steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2016 Tacoma Off Road -4 door"

Only 2 items of concern: Automatic transmission No electric seats in a 40k truck?

Pros
Everything Else

Cons
Automatic Transmission No Electric Seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Truck is Awesome!"

My Tacoma gets 22.7 aveage MPG. Driving over 88miles a day for work the comfort & ride quality is great. Running around on the weekend getting mulch or materials for the home, the Tacoma fits the bill.

Pros
Usefulness, fuel economy, and projecting a rugged stance!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great vehicle"

Although we have the Off Road Tacoma we would like to upgrade to the TRD Pro model but there seems to be limited numbers available.

Pros
Power Reliability

Cons
No leather interior in the off road trim Standards tires are too small and not aggressive for mud & snow (285X16 tires should be standard in this trim) No option for garage door opener in this trim

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Truck"

Great truck and a good commuter. Gets decent fuel mileage and has good power and hauling/towing capacity.

Pros
I like the new engine and transmission. Also recommend TRD cold air intake. I love not having a mast antenna on the front of truck.

Cons
Transmission shifts could be crisper with less lag. I recommend free transmission reprogram for better shift points and less lag. Bumpers are really flimsy plastic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Tacoma "

Love Everything About My 2016 Toyota Tacoma!

Pros
Toyota Quality!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable, efficient, fun to drive "

Will drive indefinitely
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Breath taking beast"

I LOVE LOVE LOVE my truck, she handles amazing and she can go and do anything I need her to... the best vehicle I ever owned, I will literally have her forever 😀
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We love our Yakima "

Perfect

Pros
Perfect truck in size and gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Tacoma"

Great mix of power and economy with a comfortable cab all wrapped in a new sleek redesigned body.

Pros
Very versatile drives smooth on the highway and also has no trouble getting up mountain roads. The redesigned body looks great and comes with lots of interior features to make the drive more comfortable.

Cons
Fuel economy could be a little better, and at times the CVT can shift a bit weird. But very reliable and easy to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A good truck"

So far the truck has been pretty good comfortable to drive on long trips handles great in the ice and snow little hard to get in and out of haven't had any problems other than a small leak in the rear differential that in itself is not a biggie, but a little disappointing in a truck with only 15000 miles on it

Pros
Fun to drive great 4 wheel drive system handles a fairly heavy load really well..... love the LED light system Blind Side monitor rear parking assist

Cons
Kind of hard to get in and out of, when it was delivered lot of paint swirls, bought the truck because of Toyotas great resale found out the 2016 isn't rated as high as the 15

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Excelent"

Excellent vehicle.

Pros
Easy to drive easy to maintain.

Cons
wind resistance noise and abut too large for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/26/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome truck"

I have put 30000 miles on it already, I love driving it. No problems at all

Pros
Everything

Cons
Mud flaps, need to be flexible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/15/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All around dependable truck"

This is the 1st new vehicle I've purchased and I'm not one bit disappointed. It's the perfect combination of comfort and flash mixed with versatility and dependability.

Pros
Great all weather performance, no trouble getting around on streets or the trails, the 2016 redesigned from end stands out and looks great.

Cons
Sometimes the CVT lags a little but going into gear, but once in motion there are no issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best vehicle investment ever."

This truck is the best bang for your buck period. It comes with many extras that are not really expected and reliability is excellent. But the best part is the cost of ownership, with 2 yrs of services and insanely low depreciation, it kills the competition.

Pros
Extremely well built and best looking small truck, included maintenance and lowest depreciation of any truck on the market.

Cons
Turning radio is one of the worst I've ever seen.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/07/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"2016 Tacoma TRD Off Road"

This truck needs to be completely redesigned to be smaller, more nimble, quieter, and more affordable and economical. The auto trans is constantly searching and the seats are terrible (no heat or cool, no power, too small, limited adjustments).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/05/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My tacoms"

This truck is great, comfortable and lots of power. Looks good too! Fit and finish is awesome

Pros
To many to list , really.

Cons
Sport model should come with better tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/03/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my truck"

I live where I have to drive over seven miles of unpaved roads with the final mile being very rough and icy and snowy in the winter and very muddy in the Spring. And I am an inexperienced elderly driver of a truck. Always surprise me how well the truck performs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/15/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Can't Beat A Tacoma"

I am a Tacoma believer, my co-workers put it down every chance they get. However their FORD, DODGE and all the rest seems to have problem from day one. My Tacoma is always good.

Pros
IT'S. HANDLING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/08/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice little 4x4"

I like the truck, it looks great and has a good 4wd system, but the driver's seat isn't comfortable.

Pros
Looks, features, and 4wd system.

Cons
Front seat comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 72 in total