2016
Toyota
Tacoma

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

82 Reviews

Latest review about 1 month ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DR
DOUGLAS R.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018
On the road or off road, on of the best pick ups we have ever had.
We were amazed at how the 2016 TRD handles on a rough dirt road. It is smooth and great traction, and it’s a two Wheel Drive.
Our lease is up in December, we are planning on a new lease with a new one.

Pros
Great fun to drive.

Cons
Would like a better millage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CHRISTOPHER T.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018
Perfect truck
I love my Tacoma. It’s fits me and my family perfect. Get us and all our gear any place we want to go.
I love the trifold bed cover. It keeps my stuff safe and secure and folds up easy when I need more room

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TN
TERRY N.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/04/2018
I absolutely love Tacoma trucks. I have owned several and all have been great running trucks.
My 2016 Tacoma has this new high end Entune radio system, and to be honest I was reluctant to buy with so many new electronics. To my unfortunate luck the system started acting up just after I purchased the truck and now has Audio buttons that don't work just after my warranty expired. To my astonishment the replacement radio was a whopping $5027.00 to replace with a new one and $1045.00 plus exchange for a refurbished with a 12 month warranty. For a truck less than two years old and never abused I think this is totally nuts. My last Toyota Tacoma, a 2007, had 165000 miles with the original (and better sounding) radio. At this moment I regret the upgrade.

Pros
Runs like a Toyota and I'm sure it will run for years with minimal if any problems with the drive train

Cons
Entune system is very expensive and unreliable with numerous glitches in the operating system. And I mean very expensive over $5000.00 for a new Radio!!!! and over a grand for a refurbished unit with not much of a warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DEAN B.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2018
Awesome
I have had the truck for almost two years now, not a single problem. I olive it too much, can’t stop. Ha ha. It’s awesome. It’s comfortable to drive. All the power I need, plus some! It’s easy to maintain, paints holding up excellent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
My 2016 Tacoma
I like the body style of the 2016’s. I like the space it has on the interior and I really like the features that my truck was equipped with from factory. I hope to have this truck for a very long going into the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DEAN B.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018
2016 Tacoma TRD Sport
Awesome truck. I have no complaints with it. I can’t stop driving it. I like the way it looks, inside and out. The functions of the sport model are awesome, a true 4 wheeel experience, its all up to the driver!!

Pros
Everything on this vehicle suits my needs, plus some

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ALAN D.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
I love my Tacoma!
My 2016 Tacoma has met every one of my expectations. It is solid on and off road and is very comfortable. It has the options I wanted and the truck performs exceptionally well and is very reliable. I will buy another one when I am ready.

Pros
Fun to drive...reliable, plenty of space, comfortable.

Cons
I wish the driver's seat could be adjusted by height.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FRANKLIN B.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2017
I like it a lot but I wish it were smaller.
I like it a lot but I wish it were smaller.

Pros
Well designed, powerful, with great features.

Cons
Well designed, powerful, with great features.jA lot of wind resistant noises.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOSEPH P F.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2017
One tough truck.
My third tacoma. Can't wear them out. Quality construction and the highest resale value. Let's see how the completion holds up after 10 years. My previous 2 Tacoma were great.

Pros
Styling, Quality, Features, Resale value, off road capabilities, engine and transmission quality.

Cons
Gas mileage, offer power seat and leather seats on top models, place ect on steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GREG S.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/03/2017
2016 Tacoma Off Road -4 door
Only 2 items of concern:
Automatic transmission
No electric seats in a 40k truck?

Pros
Everything Else

Cons
Automatic Transmission
No Electric Seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOSHUA W.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017
Truck is Awesome!
My Tacoma gets 22.7 aveage MPG. Driving over 88miles a day for work the comfort & ride quality is great. Running around on the weekend getting mulch or materials for the home, the Tacoma fits the bill.

Pros
Usefulness, fuel economy, and projecting a rugged stance!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DAVID R.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2017
Great vehicle
Although we have the Off Road Tacoma we would like to upgrade to the TRD Pro model but there seems to be limited numbers available.

Pros
Power
Reliability

Cons
No leather interior in the off road trim
Standards tires are too small and not aggressive for mud & snow (285X16 tires should be standard in this trim)
No option for garage door opener in this trim

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STEPHEN S.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2017
Great Truck
Great truck and a good commuter. Gets decent fuel mileage and has good power and hauling/towing capacity.

Pros
I like the new engine and transmission. Also recommend TRD cold air intake. I love not having a mast antenna on the front of truck.

Cons
Transmission shifts could be crisper with less lag. I recommend free transmission reprogram for better shift points and less lag. Bumpers are really flimsy plastic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PAUL R.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2017
2016 Tacoma
Love Everything About My 2016 Toyota Tacoma!

Pros
Toyota Quality!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gary M.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2017
Reliable, efficient, fun to drive
Will drive indefinitely
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
TERI F.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2017
Breath taking beast
I LOVE LOVE LOVE my truck, she handles amazing and she can go and do anything I need her to... the best vehicle I ever owned, I will literally have her forever 😀
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GREG S.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2017
We love our Yakima
Perfect

Pros
Perfect truck in size and gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARCUS M.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2017
2016 Tacoma
Great mix of power and economy with a comfortable cab all wrapped in a new sleek redesigned body.

Pros
Very versatile drives smooth on the highway and also has no trouble getting up mountain roads. The redesigned body looks great and comes with lots of interior features to make the drive more comfortable.

Cons
Fuel economy could be a little better, and at times the CVT can shift a bit weird. But very reliable and easy to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SUSAN D.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2017
A good truck
So far the truck has been pretty good comfortable to drive on long trips handles great in the ice and snow little hard to get in and out of haven't had any problems other than a small leak in the rear differential that in itself is not a biggie, but a little disappointing in a truck with only 15000 miles on it

Pros
Fun to drive great 4 wheel drive system handles a fairly heavy load really well..... love the LED light system Blind Side monitor rear parking assist

Cons
Kind of hard to get in and out of, when it was delivered lot of paint swirls, bought the truck because of Toyotas great resale found out the 2016 isn't rated as high as the 15

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FRANKLIN B.
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/22/2017
Excelent
Excellent vehicle.

Pros
Easy to drive easy to maintain.

Cons
wind resistance noise and abut too large for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 82 in total