Style image original

2016
Toyota
Tacoma

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

63 Reviews

Latest review 17 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Tacoma"

Great mix of power and economy with a comfortable cab all wrapped in a new sleek redesigned body.

Pros
Very versatile drives smooth on the highway and also has no trouble getting up mountain roads. The redesigned body looks great and comes with lots of interior features to make the drive more comfortable.

Cons
Fuel economy could be a little better, and at times the CVT can shift a bit weird. But very reliable and easy to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A good truck"

So far the truck has been pretty good comfortable to drive on long trips handles great in the ice and snow little hard to get in and out of haven't had any problems other than a small leak in the rear differential that in itself is not a biggie, but a little disappointing in a truck with only 15000 miles on it

Pros
Fun to drive great 4 wheel drive system handles a fairly heavy load really well..... love the LED light system Blind Side monitor rear parking assist

Cons
Kind of hard to get in and out of, when it was delivered lot of paint swirls, bought the truck because of Toyotas great resale found out the 2016 isn't rated as high as the 15

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Excelent"

Excellent vehicle.

Pros
Easy to drive easy to maintain.

Cons
wind resistance noise and abut too large for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/26/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome truck"

I have put 30000 miles on it already, I love driving it. No problems at all

Pros
Everything

Cons
Mud flaps, need to be flexible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/15/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All around dependable truck"

This is the 1st new vehicle I've purchased and I'm not one bit disappointed. It's the perfect combination of comfort and flash mixed with versatility and dependability.

Pros
Great all weather performance, no trouble getting around on streets or the trails, the 2016 redesigned from end stands out and looks great.

Cons
Sometimes the CVT lags a little but going into gear, but once in motion there are no issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best vehicle investment ever."

This truck is the best bang for your buck period. It comes with many extras that are not really expected and reliability is excellent. But the best part is the cost of ownership, with 2 yrs of services and insanely low depreciation, it kills the competition.

Pros
Extremely well built and best looking small truck, included maintenance and lowest depreciation of any truck on the market.

Cons
Turning radio is one of the worst I've ever seen.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/07/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"2016 Tacoma TRD Off Road"

This truck needs to be completely redesigned to be smaller, more nimble, quieter, and more affordable and economical. The auto trans is constantly searching and the seats are terrible (no heat or cool, no power, too small, limited adjustments).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/05/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My tacoms"

This truck is great, comfortable and lots of power. Looks good too! Fit and finish is awesome

Pros
To many to list , really.

Cons
Sport model should come with better tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/03/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my truck"

I live where I have to drive over seven miles of unpaved roads with the final mile being very rough and icy and snowy in the winter and very muddy in the Spring. And I am an inexperienced elderly driver of a truck. Always surprise me how well the truck performs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/15/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Can't Beat A Tacoma"

I am a Tacoma believer, my co-workers put it down every chance they get. However their FORD, DODGE and all the rest seems to have problem from day one. My Tacoma is always good.

Pros
IT'S. HANDLING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/08/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice little 4x4"

I like the truck, it looks great and has a good 4wd system, but the driver's seat isn't comfortable.

Pros
Looks, features, and 4wd system.

Cons
Front seat comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 TRD OffRoad 4x4 Dbl Cab"

Outstanding truck. I have owned Toyota pickups since 1987, and this is by far the best one yet, you have to test drive one and you will be impressed, the gas mileage is good as well, I get 20 - 22 MPG, depending on my driving. Comfort is outstanding, heated seats in the front that work well enough to warm up your lower lumbar. Plenty of room in the back for my two teenagers. Dash is laid out nicely with all the gadgets and plug ins you will need, and the crawl system is amazing. this is all the truck I need and then some.

Pros
what's not to like

Cons
Placement of the ECT button. the should have put it on the steering wheel or the shift knob.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/26/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Tacoms"

Great truck.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/20/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Tacoma Review"

This is my 1st toyota, and I absolutely love it. I do alot of highway driving and get average 25MPG. I also use it off road on hunting property with mud and steep hills and have no issues of getting stuck. There are a few cosmetic in the interior that I do not like. Trim ring around vents, and the polycarbonate on the shifter reflects sun in your face. Dashboard ghosts on the windshield on sunny days. Volume control on dash is too small, no gripping, and is too close to the touchscreen causing channels to changs by accidentally bumping with knuckle. Drivers window buttons seam to be a bit too far forward, causing fingers to align with rear of back buttons. Door panels seam to scratch easy.

Pros
Plenty of power. Payload is high. Tech gadgets upgrage are very usefull. Truck bed will never rust out. Heated seats.

Cons
. There are a few cosmetic in the interior that I do not like. Trim ring around vents, and the polycarbonate on the shifter reflects sun in your face. Dashboard ghosts on the windshield on sunny days. Volume control on dash is too small, no gripping, and is too close to the touchscreen causing channels to changs by accidentally bumping with knuckle. Drivers window buttons seam to be a bit too far forward, causing fingers to align with rear of back buttons. Door panels seam to scratch easy. Wish the heated seats had separate controls for the back and the seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/20/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Truck"

I really Love my truck but it can be improved . by the making it more for work than a family vehicle.

Pros
Love the amenities

Cons
Its a tuck the bed is only 5 ft., and 15 inches high , which means can't hual very much stuff . . I wish the cab had more storage , they removed the cup holder inserts which made it easier to clean ,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/14/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Tacoma "

I absolutely love this truck. Its perfect for all of my needs.

Pros
I'm very happy with the redesign of the body style. In my opinion it was long overdue.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/09/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Toyota Trucks Rock!"

This is my second Tacoma and loving it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Really nice truck"

Great small pickup, does everything I need. But, it could use more torque on the low end of the rpm range.

Pros
comfortable, well built, drives great

Cons
Actually has less low end torque than my previous truck (2002 Ford Ranger 4L V6), has to rev higher to pull/haul heavy loads from a standing start or going uphill. Remapping to change the torque curve would be a good idea

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Tacoma Sport 4X4"

Love this truck, except for the gearing! Mine is a 6 speed manual transmission. First gear is way too low for my driving style and the rest are a bit too high. Have only had it in 5th gear once and never in 6th. I mostly travel only on 2 lane roads with many hills and curves. Find downshifting from 4th to 3rd has little effect in slowing the truck and from 3rd or 4th to 2nd is just slightly better. Am still not completely familiar with all the interior features. Owner''s manual is too huge! Even the short version is a lot of info.

Pros
Bed, interior screen display features. Navigation, bluetooth connection, phone charger. Handling ability is great, corners well, good turning radius.

Cons
Gearing. Low gear is too low and 2nd through 6th gears are too high. Don't like backup camera. Prefer to use mirrors and camera display is too bright making it difficult to see passenger side mirror.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/18/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Tacoma"

Very nice built well no problems

Pros
Lots of room

Cons
The heater fan switch and 4 wheel drive switch are too close together almost put in 4 wheel drive a few times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 63 in total