Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(44 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(44 Reviews)

PM
Patrick M.
2006 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2021
Verified Review

2006 Tacoma

Just hit 200,000 miles and love it like I did with 1 mile. It’s a TACO Who doesn’t love tacos I have had very little to no problems owning this. I love it so much it’s staying in the family and I am purchasing another one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GE
gravatar
Greg E.
2006 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2021
Verified Review

Great truck

I am extremely happy with my Tacoma truck. It has been very reliable and drives great. If this one ever wears out I will very likely get another one but then I will be in the old folks home by then.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
John M.
2006 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021
Verified Review

5th Toyota truck

Third Toyota Tacoma! Exactly the right size and power I need! Mileage is great! Have owned a T100,Tundra, & 3 Tacoma’s! Can’t recommend them more highly! Very thoughtful features and mechanically reliable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WALTER S.
2006 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
Verified Review

Best truck ever

Tacoma is one great truck. 183,000 miles and the fan clutch is the only engine part that’s needed replacement. Mostly routine maintenance. Change the oil every 5,000 miles and the rear differential gear oil every 30,000 and she runs like new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GE
gravatar
Greg E.
2006 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2020
Verified Review

Love my truck

My 2006 Tacoma has been a great truck to own and drive. It was in good shape when I bought it used and it has been everything I wanted in a truck again. I used to own a 1986 long bed with a camper shell to it and worked great for almost 25 years. I sold it in trade for some other work done on a muscle car but am glad I have come full circle and got this truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
2006 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Verified Review

232,000 Miles young

I’ll admit, I baby my truck when it comes to maintenance, but I hunt and get back in their pretty regular. Quite often to Montana so a lot of highway miles too. People always tell me they thougt it was new. Drives like that too. I think I’ll have them bury me in it?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
BILL F.
2006 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2019
Verified Review

Toyota Tacoma

The best truck I ever owned. From the reliability to the styling. Driving this vehicle on the highway is a dream...smooth as Kentucky Bourbon. The handling and comfort are beyond comparison...it does not drive or ride like a truck but has everything you want in a pickup. The power is undeniable and gets up to speed in seconds.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
Richard T.
2006 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/04/2019
Verified Review

A work horse.

Overall, a very good turck. Pulls like a V8, very fast off the line.Comfortable ride and manuvers well in traffic. MPG not as good as I'd like but I drive a little more agressivly than I should. Truck sits a little too low from factory.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Gene S.
2006 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle!

Have used our Tacoma many times for cross-country trips - always dependable, good gas mileage - great for hauling all our stuff.........................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JIM H.
2006 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2019
Verified Review

All the Truck I Need

My Toyota Tacoma is all I need in a truck. I use its bed to haul stuff to the dump, but most important I use the truck to tow a trailer and my antique car. And it's reasonably economical and it's comfortable on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CU
gravatar
Cynthia U.
2006 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2019
Verified Review

A True Work Horse

I love my truck. Closing in on 300,000 miles. Always reliable and ready to give a friend a move. I make sure I get the oil changed at the very least and wash it regularly. I have had to replace the fuel pump once and have had the breaks replaced twice. I am on the 3rd set of tires. Overall just routine maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
AMOS M.
2006 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/19/2019
Verified Review

Trucks have an engineering oribkem

I have a Toyota Tacoma. It’s a great vehicle and I love it, but it has a two-part drive shaft!?!? I recently had to have my drive shaft rebuilt. The same thing happened to my son’s Toyota pickup. Maybe they don’t use pickups in Japan, because I don’t think I’d have that problem with Ford or Chevy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
AMOS M.
2006 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/23/2019
Verified Review

Pretty good Toyota

My Tacoma pickup is a good vehicle, but I wouldn’t recommend it for heavy loads. The engine is too small and the driveshaft is not designed for hauling stuff. I don’t think the Japanese know much about pickup trucks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
Gary G.
2006 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2018
Verified Review

2006 Toyota Tacoma

This is the third Toyota Tacoma v6 truck that I have owned. Next spring I am contemplating purchasing another. The current modke is piwered by a very strong v-6 engine. This is complemented with the smooth operational automatic transmission. This with the manually operated four wheel drive system makes this the perfect four season transportation vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Dudley C.
2006 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/27/2018
Verified Review

It's Ok

Honestly it isn't as good of a vehicle as I expected out of a Toyota. But I'm used to driving a full size truck. I just spent $549 on having the drive shaft rebuilt, after only 160,000 miles. I had a 1991 GMC with 306,000 miles and no drive shaft problems. But that GMC was the best truck I ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
RAY J.
2006 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2018
Verified Review

Toyota Tacoma

I unfortunately am fed up with American cars/trucks! Having owned my share unless you want to buy spanking new with big bucks most people have to buy used .It seems that when an American vehicle gets 100K things happen in a big way you have to start dumping money into your ride. The Japanese stuff like this Taco seem to be good for WELL OVER 300K ! Go to the Taco forums and search "High Mileage" Tacomas people rave about how little money it takes to keep these beasts on the road. I love this truck ! They are built to last to well over 500K I don't plan on putting that much mileage on but paying 12 K and some normal wear and tear costs these trucks keep rolling . My 2006 Chrysler Town and Country was rusting out ALL Over! It would also stop running occasionally on the high way doing 55 I'd have to go neutral and restart the motor!!!! I told my mechanic check the water pump on my Tacoma to make sure its ok he said its fine its a Toyota they usually last the life of the vehicle. I love my truck! I can say enough good things about this truck ...Dodge Ram ...Silverado....Ford F150 No thank you I'd take my Taco any day!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
Jerry N.
2006 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2018
Verified Review

nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
AMOS M.
2006 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/23/2018
Verified Review

Great truck

One of the best vehicles I’ve ever owned. Other that some clutch problems early on, my Tacoma has been a very serviceable and reliable vehicle. I’d recommend it. It gets good gas mileage, has of room and is fun to drive. Has great pickup for getting in and out of traffic. The 6 speed transmission and 4 wheel drive make this truck VERY serviceable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
John D.
2006 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2018
Verified Review

Tacomas

I've had several new Tacomas and never had a bit of trouble. I'm retired now and recently purchased a 2006 Tacoma xtra cab, it still feels new with 90k miles and the new frame. I've had Fords, Chevys, GMCs but they don't compare to the Tacoma.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAVID B.
2006 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/08/2018
Verified Review

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Great truck. Owned it since it was new. Very few mechanical problems with it except for an engine idler pulley & one of the ignition coils. So it says that I have to write at least 200 characters and I only had 139. What else do you want me to say?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 44 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1320 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2223 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22355 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10806 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores