Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

KN
gravatar
KENDALL N.
2001 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2022
Verified Review

Most reliable!

By far the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. While not the fastest or the most comfortable it has been there when needed. Interior has held up very well and there are zero leaks from the engine or transmission. The engine burns no oil even after almost 22 years an over 250k miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
DEBBIE J.
2001 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2022
Verified Review

My Toyota Truck

I love my 2001 Toyota Truck. I brought it with low miles and it still smelled.new. This Truck has been the best vehicle.I have ever had. It has been low Maintenance, very dependable and fun to drive. I have raised two children, married twice and changed jobs twice, but kept the same vehicle. Thanks Toyota for making great vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JU
gravatar
JASON U.
2001 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2021
Verified Review

Bullet proof

Bought this truck new in 2001, besides oil changes, air filters, shocks and tires, 2 power window motors , 1 power door lock and 2 rack-n-pinion mount bushings( get about 100k miles out of them) I have done nothing to this truck, the paint is going after sitting outside for 20 yrs, and he dash got an occasional rattle, 2 years ago. Best vehicle I have ever owned, ( the list includes a Ford 150: needed engine rebuild and a new transmission at 5 years, a BMW X3, cost twice as much worth 1/10 of the Tacoma today even though it’s 7 yrs newer, a BMW 545is, which spent more time in the shop than on the road) when they broke down or were I. The shop the old Tacoma fill the gap, just shy of 200k on her and no sign of slowing down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CHEN F.
2001 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2021
Verified Review

Never disappointed

It has been 20 years since I purchased this vehicle, and it still goes well, though with only 60k+ miles. It is extremely durable, no major or minor issues, only needing to tune the air conditioning system to get it work properly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JU
gravatar
JASON U.
2001 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021
Verified Review

01’ Tacoma

With 185000 mile my 01’ Tacoma has been to the shop 4 times in 20 years. I am the original owner and have basically married this truck. I have owned it longer than any other vehicle and I can tell you in a few words about the maintenance it has required. 4 sets of tires, 3 sets of shocks (Bilsteins), oil change every 6k(mobile 1), 1 rack and pinion bushing. 3 sets of seat covers. 2 driver side power window movers, and 1 spare electric door lock, 4 pop rivets and 4 clamps for the shell, a gear oil change and chassis lube every 80k and 1 set of new belts, that’s it. Bottom line is I bought this truck when I was 31 yrs old and it will probably out last me. Great product.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MIKE M.
2001 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2020
Verified Review

My Tacoma 2001

I love my Tacoma pick-up, I go to places for races & sometimes you might think twice about driving in but I don’t hesitate. With all the stuff for races makes the ride smoother 👍 And the differential lock feature works well when needed💪
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHARON S.
2001 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
Verified Review

Runs like new!

Toyota trucks keep their value and repairs are few. MY truck has never left me stranded. Keeping it until I'm no longer able to drive! Looks good, rides smooth, double cab means room for friends and family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
GRANT F.
2001 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Verified Review

Reliable

I bought my Toyota Tacoma double can in the fall of 2000 (its 20 years old. I have done the basic up keep over the years and have about 340,000 miles on it and it runs like the day I bought it. Would love to buy a brand new one but don’t want a car payment. I will wait till it dies on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jeff W.
2001 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
Verified Review

My 2001 Tacoma PreRunner

I love this truck. It had 67k miles on it when I got it and now has 372k. It has been so great. I have driven it like a real truck, in the desert, mountains and rough roads and it has always performed like a champ. As it has started to show it's age and things are starting to need to be replaced, the engine just wants to keep going. They are so reliable, it's almost impossible to find used replacement parts at a pick a part place. They are good looking, I can't really find anything to complain about, unless it's that they keep their value so well, they are still expensive even used. My ratings of the following characteristics will all be 10's.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
PAMELA F.
2001 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
Verified Review

Small but Mighty

This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. It has been dependable and sturdy. It holds up better than a sedan due to the desert heat. I plan on keeping it as long as I can. It's been a pleasure to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FRANK M.
2001 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2019
Verified Review

With proper care, Toyotas LAST.

I bought my first Toyota truck used in 1986. I put close to 200,000 miles on it. The Toyota I've got is only the second I've had, and I bought it new. That means it's 18 years old. A Ford or a Chevy would have been long gone by now. Say what you want about Japanese imports, I've never driven anything this good this long.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
RANDALL/ERIN D.
2001 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2019
Verified Review

Quality unmatched

This is the first & only 4 x 4 vehicle that I have ever purchased. It got 300 miles a tank (16.5 gal./tank) when I bought it & today it gets about 250 miles per tank & has been a very durable & reliable automobile.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
Babara P.
2001 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2019
Verified Review

The best!

My late husband bought our 2001 Tacoma in 2011 after selling his new 2010 4Runner. He did a lot of off road 4WD and was much happier with the Tacoma! He died in 2014 and I am so glad I kept the Tacoma as my back up vehicle, used mostly for occasional hauling. In 2015 I was in an accident that totaled my 2010 Camary (I was unhurt!) and the Tacoma became my primary vehicle. I moved from Tucson to being in Flagstaff full time. It is great on ice, snow and mountain backroads! I haven't had any major problems with it other than routine maintenance. I hope it lasts for many more years and all indications are that it will.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JEFF S.
2001 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/15/2018
Verified Review

Doing' the Job

Our 2001 Tacoma has done everything asked of it for more than 8 years. It is a simple, straight forward vehicle with excellent reliability and fun to drive. It's easier to park in the city than any other pickup.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
Lou T.
2001 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2018
Verified Review

well over 100,000 miles on it

Been driving it now for 17 years and, I love it because I am getting my moneys with out of the truck, never got stuck with it, Great in the snow and wet, great off the road and in the sand. Also used it to tow my JetSki & all 3 Jet Boats I have own of the years never had a problem !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
THOMAS S.
2001 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/29/2018
Verified Review

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Been a great vehicle. Biggest complaint is the paint job. White paint. Chalky and flat. Heard there was a class action suit for that year with regard to the paint. They (dealer and Toyota) did not stand behind their product. It was like "oh well, sorry about that." Some other small issues on the interior with plastic breaking and small pieces of air conditioning foam coming through the vents. Overall though, fairly happy. Probably wouldn't buy another Toyota though. Too many other great truck manufacturers out there. If Toyota would have stood behind the paint defect, I might have a different opinion about my next purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RICHARD H.
2001 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2018
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Never worry about breakdown. Replacement parts are easy and fairly inexpensive. Runs forever. Never do I worry about it not getting me to my destination. The four wheel drive always gets me where I need to go without much effort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HV
gravatar
Henry V.
2001 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/02/2017
Verified Review

Toyota

Best trunk I've driven in a long while. Take care of any vehicle and it will take care of you. Love my Toyota Tacoma.....!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
KAY A.
2001 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2017
Verified Review

My opinion

Love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
ROD L.
2001 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2017
Verified Review

Best truck ever.

Love my truck...best vehicle I've ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 31 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22412 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7658 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores