Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(27 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(27 Reviews)

SB
SCOTT B.
2009 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2021
Verified Review

Extremely dependable

This year model had a couple complaints with recalls but I never encountered any. The four cylinder engine has no power lag at all thanks to the advancements in technology, and continues to hold value
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
JOHN T.
2009 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/30/2021
Verified Review

09 Tacoma Access Cab, 4 cyl, 2 wd

Great truck, comfortable for everyday use and for hauling stuff. Not great for a third or fourth passenger. 4 cylinder engine is fine 95% of the time. The trans wants to downshift too much when trying to maintain highway speed uphill. For me, the Taco pluses outweigh the minuses.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jimmy P.
2009 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Verified Review

Great truck, reliable, never let me down

Great truck, had it for over 11 years, I wouldn’t hesitate to take it on a long trip if needed. I keep the liquids up to date, and changed regularly. ALWAYS have a trained mechanic you TRUST to look at it once a year to do a little preventive maintenance as needed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KENDALL L.
2009 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Verified Review

My favorite truck ever!

Living on the 4x4 I need something tough. My Toyota Tacoma has been that and more! Grateful I chose to go with it. When the time comes for a new truck I will be getting another one. Best truck I have ever had!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TOM G.
2009 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Verified Review

Everlast vehicle

What can you say about a vehicle that only needed brakes, tires and oil changes for 200,000 miles? Amazing! The only thing I will do differantly next time is get the bigger engine. This truck is crazy reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KEN M.
2009 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019
Verified Review

Exceptional

Next pickup will be a Toyota Tacoma. First non American company vehicle I've ever purchased. I have spent almost nothing on repairs. Only routine maintenance. I did have to replace a universal joint at 236,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
LISA,JIM P.
2009 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2019
Verified Review

Reliable!

2009 Toyota Tacoma bought new. 4.0 V6 117,000 miles now. Vehicle only in for normal maintenance. This truck has done everything I have asked of it. I test drove a 2016 Tacoma with 3.5 V6. Mine has better acceleration.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KURT W.
2009 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2019
Verified Review

You can't beat the reliability of Toyota trucks!!!

I bought this truck with 280,000 miles from my brother in-law and put another 101166 miles. Could have put more on it but decided to replace the engine at this point and should be able to get another 300,000 to 400,000 miles on it. Body and suspension are still in excellent condition!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
John D D J.
2009 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2019
Verified Review

The perfect truck!!!

I own the 2009 Toyota Tacoma. I keep up on the maintenance and just love the truck, the four wheel drive gets me around effortlessly in the snow. Just perfect for my daily commute and shopping trips. The people who work there, are just cool fun and professional. The waiting area is superior to that of the Honda dealership, (my wife’s car). She always comments, “not as nice as your dealership.” She’s right!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DONALD B.
2009 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2019
Verified Review

Good truck

This is my wife's truck, and she loves it. It does everything she needs it to. As for me the head room getting in and out is too low for me. It hauls what we need to move. I would prefer to have a six cylinder instead of the four.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Cindy B.
2009 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2018
Verified Review

Great mid-size truck, handles the freeway with some teeth.

I drive 4 to 9 hours to work, once or twice month. Many times, I'm on Hwy 10, going from CA to LA, the wind can push you around, not in my Tacoma. The only, it gets quite noisy inside my cab, from the wind. Maybe a little sound proofing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CAMMIE C.
2009 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2018
Verified Review

Love my truck

Safe, dependable, stylish! I love my truck!! :) I had a Tacoma before this one so I knew I wanted another one. Parker Toyota gave me a great deal on a trade in and I have never regretted it, especially during the winters here in Idaho. I love that I know that Toyota is there for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Cindy B.
2009 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2017
Verified Review

Truck with heart

This is my first brand new vechicle. I’ve had a Chevy Nova, pontiac, Olds and many other vechicles with some get and go. The tacoma handles the road great. The extra cab is spacious enough for luggage and the height of the truck is nice for viewing the road. Hopefully, this will be my last vechicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
Brody D.
2009 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2017
Verified Review

Brody Diaz

The best truck I've ever owned. 10
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
John D D J.
2009 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2017
Verified Review

Black beauty!!!

Just love my truck! We’re Costco members and got their pricing. The dealership routinely offers to buy back my truck, no way!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2009 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2017
Verified Review

2009 Toyota Tacoma

This has been my second Tacoma, I'll get another one as it continues to show quality workmanship. Yes this is a USA made product.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FG
gravatar
FAHIR G.
2009 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2017
Verified Review

best truck ever in my opinion

good and reliable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Cindy B.
2009 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2017
Verified Review

Comfy, safe, work horse of a truck

I bought my "Betsy" tacomma in 2009. She has served me well. I drive Hwy 10, going to AZ. The wind is quite strong. This truck, doesn't get pushed around, and it sets up higher. I have the extra cab, which is great for personal stuff. Thanks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JEAN D.
2009 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/01/2017
Verified Review

A Great Truck with one drawback

Overall, I have been happy with my certified pre-owned 2009 Toyota Tacoma. For the gardening work that I do it has been very good. The one feature which has been my least favorite are the windshield wipers. It is the speed which concerns me. There are only 3 speeds and no fine-tuning. In a climate like the Pacific Northwest this is not good. In rainy weather I often find myself constantly flicking the wiper arm because the speed isn't quite right. What I need is the intermittent wiper type with interval adjuster. It was probably my fault when I bought the truck and didn't notice it. It was a sunny, dry day, so I didn't think to test the wipers. I would suggest that Toyota sales personnel make sure they point out to customers if a vehicle has the non-intermittent type. It may seem like something small, but in the long rainy season it adds up to a lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
EVELYN JOANN S.
2009 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2017

Excellent truck.

Happy with my truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 28 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2234 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22395 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores