Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(38 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(38 Reviews)

BO
gravatar
BOB O.
2005 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2022
Verified Review

I just love P&M they always do you right

My toyota is 16 years old and P&M always keep me going and I very picky on my truck they keeping always make sure keep it running like clock work and clean. Thank you all. I just can't say enough about how awesome this company is
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
Andrew W.
2005 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Verified Review

Unicorn

I love my Tacoma. It’s a six speed with the 4.0L v6 and access cab and a 6’ bed. Mine was the last year of the total frame replacement. Just did front struts and clutch and a few odds and ends. Next is all new brakes and a new axle. Those rear ends can’t be worked on and mine is rusty so I’m going to get one with a diff lock. A few more minor upgrades and spot treat the little bit of rust on the body and that’s it. I don’t go mudding or anything but 4x4 gets used as I live in Michigan. I also have a ‘19 Tacoma TRD Sport that I’ll probably buy when the lease is up. People won’t leave me alone about either. The 05 still books the same as I paid for it 10 years ago. It’s the only vehicle you need really. My wife is 5’2” so she drives the new one. She loves it. She’s up high so she can see.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOANNE S.
2005 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021
Verified Review

Husband can’t part with this truck!

Over 220,000 miles, runs like new never had a problem, always maintained it. Inside and out still in good shape. Rides well too! Purchased a 2021 Tacoma, it sits in driveway and I drive this one! Great purchase!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JENNIFER V.
2005 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Verified Review

Tacoma

This Tacoma was exactly what we needed and more! We keep finding hidden features that we didn't know existed. The size and comfort works perfect for our business. It is diverse for all of our needs which was what we were looking for in a truck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RI
gravatar
RAYMOND I.
2005 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/27/2019
Verified Review

2005 Tacoma Frame Rust

Tacoma is known for having a problem in this area and even extended their warranty for years. However, Toyota fails to actively help customer identify the problem so that the customer knows it should be fixed. I took my Tacoma in for repair twice and Toyota did not tell me it was a problem. Then, recently I took it in for a safety inspection and they failed it due to too much rust. When I challenged Toyota, they told me I didn’t have it fixed in the allotted time, and they wouldn’t cover the repair needed. Big win for Toyota to get around their problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MERLIN M.
2005 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019
Verified Review

Reliable vehicle

This has been a very reliable vehicle for us. We bought it used at Toyota of Puyallup and it has continued to drive well. My wife has driven it for over 13 years and doesn't want a new truck as she likes this one so much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STEVE S.
2005 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2019
Verified Review

2005 Tacoma

2005 Tacoma 5 spd. manual w/4cyl., 6' bed. Love the manual transmission and the 4 cylinder has plenty of pep whether on back roads or the highway. Great vehicle for the local dump run or just regular yard work and hauling anything around.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GO
gravatar
Greg O.
2005 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2019
Verified Review

My Tocoma truck.

I have had my Toyota Tacoma truck for more than 10 years. It it has been the most dependable vehicle that I have ever owned. You can count on me buying another one day. I pull an 18 foot Bass Boat with my Tacoma with no problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
BRIAN J.
2005 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/09/2018
Verified Review

Toyota Tacoma 2005

Reliable and economical on gas 23.5mpg average. Transmission is very noisy, it spoils radio listening above 45mph, and front u joint failed at 104000 miles costing $270 to replace. Toyota issued a directive on this, but too late for my vehicle's failure and repair. Antenna has failed twice, broke off due to corrosion in humid Florida I suppose. I replaced it after the second time with a very inexpensive after market anttenna and turned a fitting on my lather threaded to the stub on the vehicle and the new antenna base. This has so far lasted a year without failure. The vehicle would be better with a windshield antenna like cars have instead of a whip which gets hit by branches on trees along the roadside and played with by ??? in parking lots. The inside rear view nmitrror is loose and vibrations can move it, Toyota service says it cannot be tightened, anther detail poorly engineered.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WJ
gravatar
WILLIAM J.
2005 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2018
Verified Review

2005 Toyota Tacoma review

I bought this Tacoma in 2008, when it was already 3+ years old after looking for months. For the past 9 1/2 years it has performed beyond expectations and Ron Tonkin Toyota has been my only go to for maintenance. Now with almost 150,000 miles it is still sounds and operates like new. I'll never buy anything else but another Toyota truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Maria L.
2005 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2018
Verified Review

Very smooth to drive

Very reliable and so easy to drive. I feel safe each time I druve my truck. I aill recommend this to my friends for their next vehicle. I bought my truck 12 yrs ago, but it runs like it's only 5 yrs old.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WK
gravatar
WILL K.
2005 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2018
Verified Review

Bulletproof

Our 2005 Tacoma has been our go to vehicle for more than a decade now, and it’s never let us down. We had a 1994 Toyota Camry before and traded in for the Tacoma. It has taken us to many places over the years without incident. Oil changes and a few sets of tires is all it has needed. Kudos to Toyota for building a great and safe vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GO
gravatar
Greg O.
2005 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2018
Verified Review

Toyota Tacoma

The best vehicle that I have ever owned. It is highly dependable. I tow a bass boat and my Tacoma does it with ease. My gas mileage is on average about 20 miles to the gallon. I highly recommend a Tacoma as a first look when someone looks at buying a new truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GUILLE B.
2005 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2018
Verified Review

Truck

For as many miles it has on it, it seems to be running great. Prefer it over what I was driving before. I love my truck Its fun to drive, mileage could be a little better, but considering the miles....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GO
gravatar
Greg O.
2005 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2017
Verified Review

Toyota Tacoma

Best truck I have ever owned!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SUSAN H.
2005 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2017
Verified Review

2005 Toyota Tacoma

I love my truck. I bought in in 2006 and have had no major problems ever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PAUL P.
2005 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2017
Verified Review

Toyota Tacoma

I have a 2005 Tacoma. I bought it used in '06 from Michael's and it has not let me down. I only bring it to Michael's for service and am always satisfied. I may pay a little bit more for this, but its a trust issue. I know they will take care of me and my truck. One more oil change, and I'm at 250,000 miles!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Maria L.
2005 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2017
Verified Review

Reliable

Great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SUSAN H.
2005 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2017
Verified Review

Great small truck

I love my 2005 Toyota Tacoma. It runs perfectly and is just the right size for hauling my flowers and gardening plants.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN E S.
2005 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2017

My Big Red

I bought my 2005 Tacoma Prerunner Crewcab, with 6' bed, new from Gladstone Toyota in 2005. I love my truck! 120 K miles, very few problems, decent gas mileage, looks almost as good as when I bought it. The only thing I miss is some of the "bells and whistles" that come with a newer rig, which I will get when I finally trade in "Big Red" for another Toyota PU.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 38 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2240 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22433 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10821 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7661 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores