Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(19 Reviews)

HN
HEINZ N.
2000 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2022
Verified Review

Only a Toyota

only things that has ever failed this Takoma have been the coil igniters and twice it was the same coil . Later the door lock controls went out on the driver’s side that also affected window controls
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
Donald G.
2000 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2021

Bought my 4WD SR5 TRD new Oct 1999

Most reliable trouble free 238000 miles I have ever driven. Still using the original clutch. I put a shell camper on in 2000 and tow trailers regularly. I use it as a truck but don't abuse it. In 4WD it is flawless. A few years ago I had to replace the rear springs and the seals on the rear axle. Possibly the regular dunking of the rear end in water to launch may have contributed to that. I don't know what I will do when the time comes to replace - the larger size of the new ones and automatic transmissions dissuade me. I have had several offers to buy it from me but it is not for sale.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ARMANDO L.
2000 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Verified Review

My Tacoma

I love my 2000 Toyota Tacoma 4WD. She has low miles on her and is very reliable and fun to drive! Tacomas are hard to find in 4WD and I really enjoy mine. It is a stick shift and truly gives you the power.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
Patricia P.
2000 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Verified Review

Awesome

My Toyota Tacoma is 20 years old and has over 345000 miles on it and she is still going strong! I love it! Many people have asked me if I would sell it and I always say no. Of course parts have needed to be replaced but in all, she's an amazing vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRENDA B.
2000 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
Verified Review

Oldy but Goody

I love my truck and hope to keep it as long as I can. It was bought with money I rec'd from my father's estate and it is very special to me. It only had one other owner. I have a good place to have it maintained and that is as important as the truck itself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TV
gravatar
TRUDY V.
2000 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Verified Review

The best ever.

He's twenty years old now. I've had people walk up to me and ask if they can buy my truck. My answer will always be no. Great truck and gets serviced on a regular basis. Not interested in buying a new one or selling him. The bond can never be broken.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PAMELA P.
2000 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2019
Verified Review

High mileage, salvage title, still going.

I bought this Tacoma in 2004, with 24,000 miles on it. It now has 381,680. It has been totaled, and rebuilt, and it has had very little service other than routine. Had to replace the climate control panel as it no longer adjusted temps well. On my third battery, including the original. I think I'm on the fourth windshield. Did replace the radiator, I am bad at remembering to get it flushed regularly and I sometimes pull a small travel trailer. No problem with the automatic transmission. No problem with the AC. I am getting some wear spots in the upholstery, drivers side only. No, this is not a 4 wheel drive. My friends say it drives like a truck. I wouldn't know, I have driven small pickups since 1982. Started with a Chevy LUV, this is my third Toyota. I have an extended cab model with a canopy on the bed, and I regularly carry kayaks on it. Don't know what I am going to do when this one wears out. The newer ones are much larger and I am not interested in them. Nor do I need a company cab. I will keep this going as long as I can. However, with the airbags, I am supposed to keep the wheel as low as possible, so I cannot see part of the speedometer, and I can't see the Hi-low beam indicator. A few other switches I'm not happy with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
KIM J.
2000 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2019
Verified Review

Will my Tacoma outlive me?

I never thought I'd drive any vehicle for 18 years. And yet, here we are. My car has been dented, scratched and weather-worn. To date, 7 unsolicited people have asked to buy the Taco. We're sticking together.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PETER C.
2000 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2018
Verified Review

Best Truck Ever

This is the 2nd Tacoma and 4th Toyota I've owned. I bought this new in 2000 and with only a few issues, it has run like a top ever since. It's approaching 180,000 miles and I have no intention of giving it up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Roberta M.
2000 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2018
Verified Review

An oldie, but goodie

I don't need a truck to drive every day, only occasionally. Consumer Reports indicates that the 2000 Toyota Tacoma is one of the best trucks available. Obviously, the gas mileage is not as good as a car, it does get approximately twenty miles to a gallon. The truck handles well, is relatively comfortable, and is dependable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Randi M. H.
2000 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2017
Verified Review

I love my truck!

Toyota is the epitome of the best truck a woman can own. She continues to run like the trooper she is --- reliable, tough and practical.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DARRELL W.
2000 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2017
Verified Review

Toyota Tacoma

The most reliable vehicle I ever owned
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Robert C.
2000 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2017
Verified Review

I love my tocoma

I have had very little repairs done to my truck, it has been very good to me
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
gravatar
WARREN G.
2000 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2017
Verified Review

They don't make them like this anymore.

Had it since Feb 2001. Bought used at a Longo Toyota with 8,000 miles. Pre-Runner 4 cyl. Truck has NEVER had any issues. This is what a mid size truck should be. Not fancy...but not cheap looking either. Strong....durable.....and she keeps going. I baby her so she gives back excellent reliability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ANTONIO L.
2000 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2017
Verified Review

The perfect truck

This is by far the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. Just give it its regular maintenance and you wont have any major complaint. I've had it for eleven years and have paid less than $1,000 in any corrective work in that time-span. Sturdy and fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOHN C.
2000 Toyota Tacoma
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2017
Verified Review

Oh What a Feeling...

I've had the same 2000 Tacoma Pre-Runner for over 17 years now. I purchased it in 2001, a Toyota certified pre-owned vehicle, with 3,535 miles already on it after my Toyota Corolla was totaled in a car accident while on my way to work. Although it's beginning to show some wear (recently replaced an interior door handle), it has been the most reliable, durable and inexpensive vehicle I have owned. At 247,000 plus mileage I can honestly say when the time comes to make that next purchase, my wife and I will be purchasing another Toyota Tacoma. Other makes I have owned include Nissan and Volkswagen.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JAMES S.
2000 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2016

Toyota Tacoma

The 2000 Toyota Tacoma is probably one of the most reliable truck out there. Owned one now for 14 years and have only had to really just do routine maintenance. Certain issues come up with all vehicle especially one they get some miles on them. But this truck overall will get you there with confidence.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MIKE B.
2000 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2015

Toyota Tacoma Review

I love this truck, as you see have it after 15 years. It is very sound and dependable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
Troy B.
2000 Toyota Tacoma
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2015

Original owner with 7 miles on it.

This is the best vehicle I've ever owned. Almost 16 years now and it'll go another 16.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1320 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2224 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22364 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10814 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores