Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

338 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
98% Would Recommend
94% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


YK
Yanku K.
Knoxville, TN
BMW X5
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018
The only place I'll go.
The place to go!

MM
Mary M.
Andersonville, TN
Audi TT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018
oil change
Excellent service done in a very reasonable amount of time while waiting. Clean, comfortable waiting area with coffee provided and also a clean restroom.
Questions were answered and I was provided with recommendations.

BC
Ben C.
Tennessee
Audi A6
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Ben said that the facility's service went above and beyond what he expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Robert B.
Kingston, TN
BMW 3 Series
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
Andrew is very good to work with and the work has always been done in a timely manner and correctly.
European Auto Garage does honest, quality work at a fair price. Their service is excellent and timely. I would refer anyone I know to give them an opportunity to earn their business. Andrew has been very informative about my sons BMW and has given me good advice and knowledge about the cars as I consider buying another for my other son.

DK
David K.
Lenoir City, TN
Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Nancy. She said this business was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PC
Penney C.
Knoxville, TN
Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Penney said the service was impeccable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Jeff G.
Dandridge, TN
BMW Z4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said that the facility is a good place and everything went well with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rich D. from European Auto Garage

Thank you Jeff! We really appreciate your business!The Team at European Auto Garage(865) 862-5270


BG
Barrett G.
Oak Ridge, TN
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Barrett said the price at this business was better than at another facility. They were up front and honest with him. They took care of his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rich D. from European Auto Garage

Thank you Barrett!  We really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270

AL
Adam L.
Knoxville, TN
Volvo S80
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018 Category: Service
Adam said everything went smoothly at the business. He had no problems with the service provided.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rich D. from European Auto Garage

Thank you Adam! We love to hear that our hard work shows, and that everything went well!  We really appreciate your business, and look forward to working with you.

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270

MM
Margaret M.
Mineral Bluff, GA
BMW 3 Series
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018
Great friendly service
As always great service and reasonable prices. Can’t beat them for European foreign car service.
Rich D. from European Auto Garage

Thank you Margaret! We really appreciate your trust, confidence, and business.  Always great to service your vehicle!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270

DH
David H.
Tennessee
BMW 3 Series
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/03/2018 Category: Service
David said this was a pretty good experience for him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rich D. from European Auto Garage

Thank you David! We really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270

LG
Larry G.
Jefferson City, TN
BMW 5 Series
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018
Trust and Reliable
Trust my vehicle with you guys. Hard to find a reliable shop like EAG these days, Thanks!
Rich D. from European Auto Garage

Thank you Larry for your trust and confidence.  It is nice to hear that our hard work shows.  Thank you again, we really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage

(865) 862-5270

CN
Cindy N.
Tennessee
Mercedes-Benz E320
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018 Category: Service
Cindy said the staff was very nice, patient, and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rich D. from European Auto Garage

Thank you Cindy!  We really appreciate your business!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270

JJ
Jerry J.
Knoxville, TN
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018 Category: Service
Jerry said everything was wonderful, and fine with his experience at the business. He said the staff didn't accomplish what he wanted them to, he has to take his vehicle back, but it's not necessarily their fault.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rich D. from European Auto Garage

Thank you Jerry! We really appreciate your business and your confidence.  Bring the car back and we will take another look at that headlamp if it is acting up again. 

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Knoxville, TN
Saab 9-5
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018
quick and efficient!
a good job with extensive information as part of the oil change; highly recommended
Rich D. from European Auto Garage

Thank you Harry!  We really appreciate your business! We are happy to hear you like our digital inspection report... we love it too. It is such a great tool to give our customers.

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270

DC
Doc C.
Knoxville, TN
Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018
They are superb for doing only what needs to be done and telling you what can wait or is optional.
I brought my car in for a minor concern beut their safety inspection revealed a blown shock absorber. Got that all taken care of with some guidance about things that would be good to address on the next trip. Never going anywhere else if I can help it!
Rich D. from European Auto Garage

Thank you Doc! We really appreciate your great review! As a company we understand that car repairs can be expensive, so we like to create a maintenance plan with our customers. This can help when our customers need to budget for larger repairs or upcoming larger maintenance items. We are happy to hear when our customers appreciate this.

Thank you again!

The Team at European Auto Garage

(865) 862-5270

KC
Kevin C.
Knoxville, TN
Mercedes-Benz S63 AMG
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018
Excellent
Impressive that EAG was able to get factory original parts at installed quick and less cost that having to hassle with going to Mercedes dealership. Thanks!
Rich D. from European Auto Garage

Thank you Kevin! We really appreciate your business, and are happy we were able to help you so seamlessly.

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270

LS
Lew S.
Knoxville, TN
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/14/2018
Final cost was much higher than original estimate
Original estimate $400, but verbally told it could be $200 - $250 if all goes well. Had problems and got a new verbal quote of $800 which I approved. Final cost $725. The job was to connect the heater pipes to the heater core - scope of job did not change. That was all that was done, nothing more, nothing less. $725 is a lot more than $400 or $250. Work was great, but......took 7 working days to complete and cost 3.5 x more than original verbal estimate. So....very satisfied with the work very disappointed in the cost. Lew
Rich D. from European Auto Garage

Thank you Lew for your feedback. At European Auto Garage we completely understand that an estimate is key, so our customers can make an educated decision when having their vehicle repaired.  We also understand that the expense of car repairs can be frustrating, especially when you are having to repair the same thing twice. The original estimate was given, because we were told that the only thing that had to be done was to connect the heater core pipes, that were leaking after someone attempted to install a heater core. When our technician was able to inspect and attempt to connect the fittings to stop the leak, it was determined that the heater core fittings were bent out of shape.  It was then determined that an after market heater core was installed and would not mate up with the genuine Mini fittings, and that an entire heater core would need to be installed. This is a very labor intensive job, as I am sure you know. The technician has to remove parts of the dash, in order to remove and install the heater core. In the end, the difference in the initial estimate was due to the extensive damage caused by the previous repair. This also caused your car to be at the shop longer, because we had to unexpectedly order the heater core directly from the dealer.  The heater core is not something that they normally keep in stock, due to the fact that this is not a common defective part.

In the end, as you stated as well, we were able to finish the job for less than our final estimate to you.  

The Team at European Auto Garage

(865) 862-5270

FD
Foster D.
Knoxville, TN
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018 Category: Service
Foster said they were informative, did not try to up-sell him anything, and he is happy with their service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rich D. from European Auto Garage

Thank you Foster! We appreciate your business, and look forward to working with you in the future!

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270

ET
Ed T.
Lenoir City, TN
Volkswagen Golf GTI
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
No hesitation in recommending EAG!
I received a note from VW recommending that 'based on my last service' my GTI should have a wheel alignment. EAG has state-of-the-art alignment equipment (I had used them before with another vehicle)... AND, even with the coupon included with the VW note, they were STILL less expensive.

It was dead simple to schedule an appointment online, and I appreciate the follow-ups to that - including a 'day of' note. Check-in was quick, as was the service visit itself. Work done was thoroughly explained on check-out. Everyone with whom I had contact was very pleasant and helpful.

I have no qualms in recommending EAG's service.

(Now, a few blinds or curtains on that glass wall in the waiting area would help a bit.... :) )
Rich D. from European Auto Garage

Thank you Ed!  We are happy to hear that all our hard work shows.  Our alignment machine is one of the only flush mount alignment machines in the area.  It is perfect when working with performance vehicles with low spoilers.
We really appreciate your business, and look forward to working with you again, in the future.

The Team at European Auto Garage
(865) 862-5270