Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7

( 406 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 20 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Brimley, MI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Poor inspections.
I initially took my vehicle in for an oil change and informed them of a noise in the rear end. They explained that it was just rust on my rotor. 2 months later when I went back in for an oil change I informed them the noise was still there. That is when they realized that both rear wheel bearings were bad and a front support arm. These things should have been checked the first time I brought it in.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/21/2019

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our survey request.  The key phrase "2 months" may be why you are under the impression the rust on the rotors was not the initial cause of noise, over a period of time the wheel bearings did wear and can duplicate the noise in the vehicle.  We are certainly glad we were able to address the wheel bearing fault at this last service under the Hyundai Manufacturers Warranty at no charge and look forward to taking care of all your vehicle needs in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

MW
Marykaye W.
Brimley, MI
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Above and beyond
My Santa Fe's battery was being drained overnight. They worked me in without an appointment. Doug found it was the radio/nav unit. Replacement was way too pricey. Brian offered to find a place to fix or refurbish it. That fell thru but he didn't give up and located a much more reasonable replacement from a salvaged vehicle in California! Travis had mentioned another option and Newell meanwhile was also researching other options for me WOW! I've bought two cars from them already and will buy one again when the time comes! I tell my friends too.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/09/2019

We appreciate the recommendation.  We are always here to help and offer all available options to suit your needs.  Thanks for the kind words and as always we look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

EC
Edward C.
West Branch, MI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
happy car buyer
great place to buy a car the staff is great very good prices service dept is great they treat you like home.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/31/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to having you back in our Service Department to take care of all your vehicle needs.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

RC
Richard C.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Friendly and Adaptable
The staff is extremely helpful. I had a minor problem that was irritating; they fixed it and made this part of life better. I feel comfortable with them and trust them.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/29/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and will be there to continually address all of your vehicle needs.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

Verified Customer
Kinross Charter Township, MI
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019 Category: Service
Great people on Sales floor and service end.
Already planning to purchase my next vehicle there. Love my Kona but thinking of a Tucson.
Tucson has a little more leg room and trunk space.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/28/2019

Thank you for your recommendation and loyalty to the Hyundai brand, we take pride in our vehicle comfort and safety.  We look forward to providing excellent service for you and your Hyundai in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

Verified Customer
Drummond Island, MI
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Fast, good service.
They even wash the car!
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/21/2019

Thank you for the recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always we look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

CF
Charles F.
Rudyard, MI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
IN FOR SERVICE
OUTSTANDING SRVICE ALWAYS THEY GO THE EXTRA MILE TO MAKE IT RIGHT
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/10/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate that you were able to take the time to evaluate your experience in our Service Department, we look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

CB
Cynthia B.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Service
They take very good care of my vehicle.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/04/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always we look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

Verified Customer
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019 Category: Service
Amazing Staff!
As always the people here were amazing excellent service and very friendly!
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/21/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

FB
Francis B.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019 Category: Service
Fantastic service
Like family, the good side. Always welcoming and honest conversation. A genuinely concerned staff at your service keeping your car safe and running at it's best.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/20/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback.  We welcome all of our customers into the Fernelius Family and certainly look forward to providing you and your vehicle excellent service in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

MV
Michelle V.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2018 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019 Category: Service
Amazing Service as Always
Brought my wife's car in for an old change and the scheduled checks. Everyone we talked to was very professional and personable just like everytime we go in. While their service prices are fair and reasonable, it is the people working there that make my wife and I regular repeat customers.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/18/2019

Thank you for the recommendation, we appreciate that you were able to take the time and leave the "Amazing Service as Always" comments.  All of us at Fernelius Hyundai strive to make every customer experience a pleasant experience.  We look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

Verified Customer
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019 Category: Service
Who could ask for more?!
Dependable quality, reliable service, outstanding customer service!
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/18/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback with the kind comments and as always we look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

CS
Carla S.
Kinross Charter Township, MI
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Very friendly and customer service is great.
I never have to wait a long period of time for an appointment. They do great service work and are very friendly. I recommend them to friends looking for a new car.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/13/2019

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience in our Service Department, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

Verified Customer
Kincheloe, MI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2019 Category: Service
Great place
The dealership is always so friendly no matter what department I am dealing with.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/13/2019

Thank you for your recommendation we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

LM
Lawrence M.
Cheboygan, MI
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service rep.
The Customer Service rep went above and beyond by giving me a loaner for a couple of hours to go get breakfast while my car was being work on. Also, she had a pleasant personality when dealing with customers while I was there.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/10/2019

Thank you for the recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and glad our Service Consultant was able to take care off all your concerns.  We look forward to providing you and your vehicle excellent service in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

Verified Customer
Marquette, MI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Xl
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019 Category: Service
They are honest and they care about customers!
I highly recommend Fernelius Hyundai. Simple to do business with them. Great service.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/10/2019

Thank you for the recommendation, we appreciate the positive comments and feedback and as always, look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

RM
Russell M.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019 Category: Service
very fast service done right
very nice people very friendly
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/09/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing excellent, friendly service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

MC
Margaret C.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Prompt and courteous
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/06/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

DS
Debra S.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019 Category: Service
Happy with service
Staff were friendly, appointment was timely and price was good.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/06/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

JC
Julie C.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Great customer service before, during and after a purchase. Also, service department is wonderful!
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/03/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai