Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(467 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


DB
David B.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020 Category: Service
Exceptional service and people.
Fernelius Hyundai accommodated my needs during this perilous time, performed the tasks that needed to be done, and charged a very fair price. Outstanding people and service!
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 12/04/2020

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always we look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

GM
Gregory M.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020 Category: Service
Exceptional service Dept.
I brought my vehicle in for service. I was told I would receive a ride to my work. When I dropped off my vehicle and asked who would be taken me to my work, a salesman stepped up and said, I’m going to give you a car to drive. Just like that! No whining saying that I would have to wait for someone! Felt very satisfied!!! Nice job
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/27/2020

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always we look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

LB
Lisa B.
Hessel, MI
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020 Category: Service
Cal and Lisa
We love the personal touch from the Fernileus service team.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/10/2020

Thank you for the positive feedback, we appreciate your business and as always we look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

RS
Rex S.
Manistique, MI
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020 Category: Service
People
When you have caring service manager and a damn good service staff, you keep coming back
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/21/2020

Thank you for your recommendation and very fine comments, we appreciate your business and as always we look forward to providing excellent service for you and your Hyundai vehicles.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

DH
Dale H.
Kinross Charter Township, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2020 Category: Service
Prompt service with comfortable waiting area.
Received prompt service. Waited in a comfortable area with television viewing and fireside seating. Coffee and snacks available.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/19/2020

Thank you for your recommendation and kind comments, we appreciate your business and as always we look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

KS
Kristina S.
Kinross Charter Township, MI
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2020 Category: Service
Fernelius Service
Fernelius Hyundai in Sault Sainte Marie Michigan has an excellent service department. Andrea runs the front and she will schedule your appointment for you. She is extremely helpful and kind while very knowledgeable about all the different models. The rest of the team that works on your vehicle are just as friendly. When they are finished they even wash your vehicle for you!
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/12/2020

Thank you for your recommendation and very kind comments, we appreciate your business and as always we look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

FB
Francis B.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020 Category: Service
The best!
Everyone should be happy there is a dealership like this.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/09/2020

Thank you for your recommendation and kind comments, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always we look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the-future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

JV
Julie V.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020 Category: Service
Friendliness
Always greeted by name and with a smile
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/30/2020

Thank you for the positive feedback, we appreciate that you were able to take the time to evaluate your experience in our Service Department and as always we look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

Verified Customer
Brimley, MI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2020 Category: Service
The people.
Great service happy place.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/29/2020

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience in our Service Department, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always we look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

MG
Mary G.
Boyne Falls, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020 Category: Service
Great customer service
Courteous and professional.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/16/2020

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always we look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

KE
Kim E.
Kinross, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020 Category: Service
Customer Service
Staff are very helpful and courteous.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/08/2020

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience in our Service Department we appreciate the positive feedback and as always we look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

Verified Customer
Drummond Island, MI
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020 Category: Service
Good place
So far, so good.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/02/2020

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always we look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

CC
Carole C.
Manistique, MI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020 Category: Service
Customer service at this dealership is terrific
Fernelius Dealership is terrific - both personnel and staff! I was however quite disappointed with having no knowledge of Hyundai's safety campaign as the issue with my Sante Fe developed very quickly and I was forced to drive it for several days before driving five hours to and from the dealership to have the problem corrected. This is my third Hyundai vehicle and have never before had a problem.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 08/31/2020

Thank you for your Sure Critic review, we appreciate the 5 star rating and look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.  We certainly hate surprises as well, especially when it comes to maintaining and keeping vehicles safe for our customers, we are sure the issues have been resolved for your Hyundai vehicle.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

LJ
Linda J.
Goetzville, MI
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2020 Category: Service
Great Vehicle
I have had 4 Sante Fe's and recommend Hyundai to to all my friends and family.

I purchased my 2020 Sante Fe in November 2019, then in February 2020 Huyndai started a promotion for 2020 vehicles to have free service. Wish they could make exceptions or at least a discount to those of us who were a couple months before the promo
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 08/24/2020

We are very happy you have chosen and referred the Hyundai brand, we appreciate your positive Sure Critic review and as always we look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.  Please see Todd the Service Manager for discount to be provided on your next service.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

RI
Roberta I.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2020 Category: Service
Competence value and friendliness
From sales to service Fernelius makes the customer feel most important by not only listening to needs but ensuring those needs are met. I have never met anyone there that is not competent, proactive or friendly!
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 08/12/2020

Thank you for your wonderful review, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always we look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai