Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(419 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


MC
Margaret C.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Prompt and courteous
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/06/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

DS
Debra S.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2019 Category: Service
Happy with service
Staff were friendly, appointment was timely and price was good.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/06/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

JC
Julie C.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Great customer service before, during and after a purchase. Also, service department is wonderful!
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/03/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

MR
Margaret R.
Indian River, MI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2019 Category: Service
Excellent customer service!
I bring my wife's car for regular scheduled maintenance. The service department is very accommodating and arranges to pick up and drop off the car from my workplace, which is nearby, then leaves a text or phone message so I know when its done. It may seem like a little thing, but it is really helpful! Thank you!
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 08/30/2019

We appreciate your recommendation and strive to make all of our customer experiences pleasurable.  We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

Verified Customer
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Staff always service vehicles asap. Staff are very friendly and explain service provided.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 08/29/2019

Thank you for your recommendation we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

GL
Gary L.
Orlando, FL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Gary L
Service on time and service agent helpful
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 08/28/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

Verified Customer
Cedarville, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Very satisfied
Very courteous and professional.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 08/28/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

CC
Cynthia C.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2019 Category: Service
Service Department is Great!!!
I went in for my oil change and tire rotation. I was having a alignment issue and they took care of it. My car drives so much better and the service and the people are great!!! I have recommended this dealership to many people in the Sault Ste. Marie, MI. area. I really like my Santa Fe
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 08/28/2019

Thank you for your recommendation we appreciate the positive feedback.  Our Service Department is extremely happy we were able to correct your concerns in a timely manner and as always we look forward to providing that same excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

BB
Brenda B.
Germfask, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2019 Category: Service
Very Accommodating
We needed the engine repaired, like right now! There were two other vehicles ahead of us and with a week long family trip ahead of us, sort of a dilemma. We were able to use a loaner car.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 08/26/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback.  Glad we could be here to help and as always we look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

JC
Jack C.
Kinross Charter Township, MI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2019 Category: Service
Excellent
Done timely and reasonably!!! No surprises, excellent work!
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 08/22/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

CF
Charles F.
Newberry, MI
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
Fast Friendly Service
All the Staff are friendly and always asking if there is anything they can do for you. Service was super fast, the waiting room very clean and well maintained. I will return here for any service and may purchase another car from here in the near future.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 08/21/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

SP
Sandra P.
Minneapolis, MN
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2019 Category: Service
Very helpful staff.
I ended up at Fernelius Hyundai because my 2011 Sonata broke down on my way to Mackinac Island for a vacation. Everyone there was helpful in getting my car up and running again. I had a new engine put in and was back there to pick it up on August 10.
I live in Minnesota so I will probably not be back to this dealership again.
Thank you for all your help!!
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 08/19/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and were glad to help out during the difficult situation you were in.  If ever in the area please feel free to stop by and see us.  If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to give me a call.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

PR
Patricia R.
Cheboygan, MI
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2019 Category: Service
Waiting time and waiting room, good on both
Great place
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 08/19/2019

Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback.  We appreciate your business and look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

DR
Daniel R.
Pickford, MI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
People are great
Friendly and helpful
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 08/13/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing excellent service four you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

BH
Bill H.
Cheboygan, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
clean. neat, people friendly, response time great, waiting area very nice.
On the way home noticed that the lane change warning system was not working. When I got home called to see what the problem was. Did not get a call back by next day so called again. Nice service girl said she had passed it on to someone else as she did not know the answer but it was not the engine software causing the problem. I went to the manual to locate the problem and found there is a on off sw. that is located above the access panel that is used to access the electrical. Suspect that the sw. got bumped to off while making the update. SERVICE SHOULD HAVE KNOWN THAT THERE WAS A SW.
Nice touch to wash the car when done, but would be better if windows were wiped dry.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 08/12/2019

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate your feedback and appreciate all suggestions to help improve our customers experience.  We look forward to providing excellent service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai