Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

789 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


CE
CLAUDIA E.
Folsom, CA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019
Superior service
Team Folsom Auto May be trusted to provide superior service at fair prices - even for older model autos. That’s why business has thrived in Folsom for so many years.

CR
CONNIE R.
Folsom, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
repairs
Excellent work and always cordial.

ML
MONICA L.
Rescue, CA
INFINITI G35 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2019
Best Customer Service!
This is one of the only places i know that you can trust to get the job done as inexpensively as possible. They don't try to oversell you services that the car can use, but perhaps not need right away. Totally appreciate that being on a budget. Everyone friendly and Alex is great at explaining what exactly your car needs.

Verified Customer
Folsom, CA
Nissan Armada
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019
Honest and Efficient
Took our Nissan Armada in after Jiffy Lube had messed a few things up on a simple oil and transmission fluid change. Scott and his guy's quickly located the problem, ordered a new part and set up a new appointment to have it fixed. They were friendly, honest and fair in their pricing. I will continue to use their services!

FP
FRANK P.
El Dorado Hills, CA
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
"Honesty Is The Best Policy"
"Honesty Is The Best Policy" & Folsom Auto Center (FAC) is the example of that old axiom that my grandfather taught me!
I had an issue with an older repair done by FAC & they dove right in & spared no cost of their time & labor to resolve the issue in a professional & HONEST manner. The team at FAC determined that "they" were not as diligent as they could have been the 1st repair in diagnosing the "total cause" of the original issue which led to the 2nd failure so FAC absorbed their total labor & parts cost $$$ for the 2nd repair!!! No mumble-jumble...just Honesty & Integrity!

Verified Customer
Rancho Cordova, CA
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
The people...
When I first started coming to Folsom Auto I wasn’t too sure how I would like it. It’s a small shop with lots of cars, so I thought. What I’ve found is it’s a small shop with BIG hearted people who listen and care about your concerns with your vehicle. Even if I’ve had a problem they instantly resolve it. I say, God Bless em!!!

MR
MIKE R.
Folsom, CA
Mercedes-Benz E500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019
Honest shop ...
It's nice to find a shop that's honest and tries to actually solve the problem in a cost-effective manner, rather than just recommending repairs.

LB
LEILANI B.
Folsom, CA
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
Exceptional Service
The entire team goes above and beyond to demobstrate and explain the problem with your car. They are reasonably priced for their services. Their clientele represents the trust and integrity they have as a repair shop.

AF
Anton F.
Folsom, CA
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
Reasonable price and good quality
We are loyal customers of Folsom Auto Center.
We have both our cars servicing there, and we are very pleased with it.
First of all, I like a "drop off envelops" when the car can be left after hours with the key just dropped off to the drop-off box. This is very convenient.
Also, when mechanics found the root of the problem they call and honestly give you all options and estimates. Very reasonable price, very good quality.
Strongly recommend, very good experience.

ND
Norman D.
El Dorado Hills, CA
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Norman said the service was quick and the staff was knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KS
Ken S.
Plymouth, CA
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Ken said the service and Alex were great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GA
GREG A.
Folsom, CA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2018
Best service in town
The guys at folsom auto center are courteous, knowledgeable and honest. I've been Coming here for 12 years and the service is always exceptional...

AH
alex h.
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Great Service
I really appreciated the time that Alex (the mechanic who worked on my car) took to explain to me exactly what was wrong with the car and how they we're going to fix it. The gentleman behind the counter was kind and professional each time I went in as well. Great, timely service!

GP
GREG P.
El Dorado Hills, CA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
Great service
All work is done expertly and completely and what is done is only what is needed. All servicing is completely explained and notes are made on future servicing
Very accommodating staff

MJ
MARVIN J.
Granite Bay, CA
Ford LTD Crown Victoria
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2018
Vintage 35 year old Ford wagon repaired and runs like new
I had my 1983 Ford Country Squire wagon towed to FAC after I broke down on the highway. Turned out that the crankshaft broke and the engine had to be replaced. Major repair job but I had confidence in their auto mechanics is doing the job well. It took a while for the job to be completed as a non-OEM part iincorrectly stated the part would work on the rebuilt Ford engine. The FAC shop was baffled until a Motorcraft crankcase position sensor (OEM part), which got the engine running, was located on eBay. The wagon is good as new. I highly recommend FAC for fixing old cars. They know what needs to be done to make your car run good as new provided they can find old OEM parts.

JC
JOE C.
Shingle Springs, CA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
You Can Trust These Guys
Good communication…They'll tell you what's going on and what to expect with any repairs or inspections.

KD
Kyle D.
Folsom, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Kyle said the staff was very truthful, and they did their job well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RR
Rochelle R.
Folsom, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018 Category: Service
Rochelle said the service was great but it took forever. She expected the inspection to take 30 minutes. She stated it dragged out for an hour and a half.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RK
Richard K.
Folsom, CA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Richard said that everything went perfectly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SB
Sherri B.
Folsom, CA
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Sherri's husband. He said the staff was up front, honest, and did what they promised. The vehicle runs good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.