Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

741 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 21 hours ago

Reviews


TH
TAMI H.
Folsom, CA
Nissan Xterra
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/07/2014
Folsom Auto Center fixed the problem the next morning.
They admitted that it was their fault that my car broke down. The mechanic simply "forgot" to hook a wire up to complete the job. This was what caused the breakdown and the dangerous fuel leak that left me stranded.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/07/2014
My car was in your shop for 9 hours Friday, April 4, 2014. Today is Monday, April 7, 2014, it is already broken and left me stranded by the side of the road. Gas is pouring out the bottom. I called your shop to get help and Ron said he couldn't help me be
Not good. I have things to do tomorrow and no car because of them.
Manager from Folsom Auto Center responded on 04/15/2014

Tami - Thank you for the opportunity to serve you by working on your vehicle. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had as a result of replacing the fuel pump. As professionals we find this kind of situation a disappointment and determined to correct the problem. Thank you also for the opportunity to make it right by providing no cost towing and promptly fixing the cause of the fuel leak.
Please consider taking $100.00 of any future needed service or repair.

Ron Chadburn 
Service Advisor - Shop Foreman
985-3455



NK
NANCY K.
Folsom, CA
Honda Element
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018
Fair and Honest
Thank you Alex and all the staff at FAC, once again. They got my car fixed quickly and as always at a fair price. This is my go to auto repair shop.

GO
Gary O.
Folsom, CA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Gary said he has received good service at the business for the last fifteen years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LM
LINDA M.
Folsom, CA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
rating
they are very reliable

RM
RYAN M.
Folsom, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2018
Folsom Auto Center
I liked how Scott and Alex took their time to provide detailed explanations. The actual work on my vehicle seems to be good. A few of opportunities would be to be more proactive in calling on status. I had to call each time. I understand that they are busy. Additionally, my original quote was a little cheaper because they ordered the wrong part. The strut kit didn't come with a boot/bellow like the vehicle originally had and opposed to asking if I wanted the bellow before completing work, the work was completed and I was advised when I went to pick the vehicle up.

LF
LARRY F.
Folsom, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
Best in Folsom
Folsom Auto Center is the best and most honest center i've ever been..

CK
Chandra K.
Folsom, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2018 Category: Service
Chandra said the service was good. Though his air conditioning is still not cooling to the level he wanted, it is fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MJ
MARVIN J.
Granite Bay, CA
Jaguar XJ6
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
Replaced out of production brakes on old car
I have a 1994 Jaguar XJ6 that had its rear brakes locked up. The entire set of brake components had to be replaced. We discovered that the brakes were out of production. Scott called and found a used Jaguar parts dealer that had the parts. Car now runs great.

ID
Irv D.
Folsom, CA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Irv said he's known Scott for over 30 years, he trusts him and he's happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MC
Michael C.
Folsom, CA
Mazda Protege
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Michael said they did everything he asked.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HV
Hemanth V.
Folsom, CA
Audi Q5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2018 Category: Service
Hemanth said the employees were flexible, didn't take advantage of him and did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
Brian S.
California
Honda Element
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Brian said Alex is awesome, he likes him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KV
Kurt V.
Folsom, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Kurt said the staff were quick, prompt, and did not over charge or try to get over on him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RK
Richard K.
Folsom, CA
Toyota Sienna
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Richard said everything went well at this facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JP
JENNY P.
Folsom, CA
Mazda Protege5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2018
Awesome and Honest
I came to this auto repair shop after a bad experience with another mechanic. Ron and Alex are terrific people and great mechanics. They take the time to ask questions so they can better understand the nature of the problem and recommend appropriate repairs. They’ll even tell you if work does not need to be done right away! Their integrity and honesty is what keeps me coming back.

MM
MATT M.
Folsom, CA
Ford Expedition
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
Superior service by an All Star team!
2005 Ford Expedition with 275K miles was running rough, new plugs and a new fuel injector I’m back on the road, feels like a new truck! Hope to get 300K out of her and with the help of Folsom Auto Care I’m pretty sure I will. Thanks team for another great repair and outstanding service.

BD
BARBARA D.
Sacramento, CA
Acura TL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
Scott’s Experience & Diagnosis
Scott looked at my Acura TL. After listening to its rough running, putting it into reverse and drive, he determined that my car’s issue was not my Transmission ... it was broken motor mounts!! Needless to say I was relieved it wasn’t the Transmission!
Thanks for your integrity and professionalism!!

PK
PETER K.
El Dorado Hills, CA
Mazda CX-7
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018
Best Mechanic in the Sacramento Area by Far
I have been taking all of my cars to Folsom Auto Center for 15 years. They are the very best mechanics I have ever used. They diagnose the problem correctly every time and the repairs are always done correctly. Folsom Auto Center has built up a great reputation that for great work at a fair price. As a result they get very busy sometimes and you need to be patient with that process and prepared to take advantage of the great deal they can get on an Enterprise rental car (they will pick you up at the shop and rent you a car at a great discount) or just rely on Uber and Lyft for a while. It's worth the wait. They will never tell you that you need a repair that you don't really need or that won't really fix the problem like other mechanics do.

Verified Customer
Folsom, CA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018
Excellent Service!
I needed to get SMOG done for DMV registration renewal. I called in and asked if they offered the service which they do now and have a new technician. Service was great and the staff was even better. I would highly recommend this place. They also provided a $10 discount for the service!

JB
Juan B.
Folsom, CA
Chrysler 300
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Juan said the business provides good customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.