Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(446 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 8 hours ago

Reviews


JM
John M.
Los Angeles, CA
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2019
Honesty. Integrity. Professional.
I've been a customer for 20 years, and from the beginning, I felt I found a place I could trust. Besides knowing everything about all makes of cars(we've had several thru the years) my husband and I ALWAYS leave knowing we got the fairest cost.

Verified Customer
Pasadena, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/29/2019
They take your money
I brought my car to this auto repair place to get an oil change and to get the brakes adjusted. I asked how much the estimate is and the guy said it would be around $20-$30. When i was actually charged $60 when I picked up my car. I won’t be coming back to Fremont and Purdon. The people are nice there but they take your money.

DR
Dallas R.
Porsche Cayman
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2021
F & P Fantastic!
Steve the owner and all that work in the shop are honest, great mechanics and great people

JP
Joe P.
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2021
Excellent Service
Erick is the best. So friendly, professional and honest. He's always looking to help the customers first and is always so genuine about it. I highly recommend this place and I highly recommend you ask for Erick. Will definitely be going here for all repairs and services.

LN
Lucio N.
Altadena, CA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021
Knowledgeable
Good customer service

RW
Roberta W.
Pasadena, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021
Review
As usual, your service was wonderful. Quick and thorough. And very friendly. Thanks so much.

MM
Michell M.
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021
Excellent customer service
Everyone is super friendly. I went for a smog check. Very fast, honest, and friendly. Great prices. My mom has been coming here for years

KB
Kathleen B.
Los Angeles, CA
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021
honest excellent service
I have been going there for about 30 years I would not go anywhere else

Verified Customer
Pasadena, CA
Chevrolet Spark
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2021
Oil Change
The Service was great and thank you for Changing my oil

DB
Darryl B.
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021
Very good service made me feel important!! I will recommend this company to my friends.
Very good service...honest work !!

HB
Hikarou B.
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2021
great job.
Eric is very helpful and Shawn also great.

LP
Lena P.
Mercedes-Benz CLA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
The staff! Thank you erick and nick!
Amazing customer service is all I can say!!!

RJ
Robert J.
San Gabriel, CA
Mercedes-Benz 240D
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Great service and customer service
Fremont and Purdon have it going on! They get the job done with great customer service to boot. Even for a neurotic classic car owner like myself. There’s a reason you always see so many cars there when you drive past
They deserve the loyal customer base they’ve built. Highly recommended.

RL
Roz L.
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021
No hassle, transparent, and professional
I am very pleased with the service. Straightforward, and quality service- they are a neighborhood staple and came highly recommended. I am a single woman and know very little about cars and never once felt swindled or pressured to have a good it’s done. Nick was always high energy and so willing to be of service. The entire staff is laid back and professional. The location is convenient and next to places to dine or shop while you wait, or they have a comfortable waiting area where social distancing is enforced. Side note, it will be reallly cool when people will ask what I meant by “social distancing” ( insert side grin)...but I digress. I highly recommend this shop for fast, service quality service from ethical, trustworthy, and plain old cool team of professionals to service you. Peace and blessings

MS
Michael S.
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2021
Quick turn around and friendly service
I stopped by at 8am on a Friday to discuss error codes I was seeing on my car. At 10:30am I received a call with a diagnosis and we had a good discussion on why the recommended path forward was better than other options. I was happy with the plan because it took a conservative approach on cost but didn't short on service. Part of the repair was to replace the power steering pump because of severe leaks. The parts needed to be ordered and it was estimated that it would take 4-5 hours of labor to fix. They quoted my car would be ready by mid-day the following Tuesday. On Monday at 4pm I called for a check in and the work had already been finished. I've been driving the car for a couple days now and it is driving much better than it was before. The whole experience was quick, well executed, and didn't leave me feeling like I got ripped off. I'll definitely return if I have problems in the future