Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

420 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 20 hours ago

Reviews


AS
Andrew S.
Broadview Heights, OH
Volkswagen Jetta Wagon
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/16/2018 Category: Service
Andrew said he scheduled an appointment a few days ahead of time. He dropped his vehicle off at 8 am. A call was placed early afternoon to verify when his vehicle would be ready. Matt responded, if he knew, he would have called. He repeated his response and started complaining about doing his job. Afterwards, he added he would try to finish by the end of the day. The quote was $110 but he was charged $180. He would never recommend them nor go back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SK
Scott K.
Cleveland, OH
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/27/2017 Category: Service
Scott said his dashboard is shorted out now and that has never happened before. He said he was treated like some kind of criminal and so was his father. He would not recommend for reasons stated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Matt D. from Friend-Lee Automotive responded on 08/01/2017

It always seems that the INTOXALOCK breathalizer customers blame everything on the INTOXALOCK!!!!    There are thousands of dash cluster issues out there.....


CB
Chris B.
Broadview Heights, OH
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/12/2016
They damaged my wheel and lied to me
I went to have a hub bearing replaced and when i picked my truck up i noticed a piece of the wheel cover was broken off. When i asked them about it they gave me blank stares and said it was like that already. Also, prior to picking my truck up they said i had 2 different lights out and they were completly fine when i dropped it off and picked it up.To be honest i wasnt super worried that they broke the small piece off. What really upset me is that they lied to me multiple times to get extra money and they still charged me $100 more than they quoted me. I will never go back here and i highly recommend going elsewhere unless you want to be lied to and ripped off
Matt D. from Friend-Lee Automotive responded on 08/15/2016

The price and estimate are exactly the same, with supplies and tax;  I wish you and your fiance the best, in your quest for a repair shop


NE
Nicole E.
Broadview Heights, OH
Nissan Rogue
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/11/2016
Service Not Worth The Price
This shop does not match its name. None of the employees are friendly and their prices are terrible for the level of service they deliver. Do not go here if you expect to have a decent job done.
Matt D. from Friend-Lee Automotive responded on 08/15/2016

Sorry, Nichole, that you nor your fiance Chris Brown were happy with our oil change.  At 5:30 on a 95 degree day, we were a bit rushed....


RB
Richard B.
Danville, KY
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/07/2016 Category: Service
Richard said he went to the business to get his headlights fixed and the front of his vehicle came back slightly more damaged than before. One of the employees were really friendly and he understands mistakes happen, so he cannot be as upset about the situation. He wishes his vehicle could have been repaired.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.